Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Ginger Allure

Azazie Ginger Allure Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Style Azazie Ginger Allure by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in an elegant Chiffon, Lace. The sweet dress features a Scoop neckline and Back Zip, Strap Detail back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Ginger Allure style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Courtney
Reviewed On: August 03, 2020
Color: Steel Grey

Size Ordered: A18
Bust
47
Waist
37
Hips
49
Height
69
Right
I think this dress would be better for those with a smaller chest. There unfortunately was not enough support for me. I wear a 38F in bras. It was comfy other than that though!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Laura Beth Winchester
Reviewed On: July 31, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
This dress was exactly what I was hoping for! I have a larger chest size, so I opted for something I knew would be flattering and also make me feel comfortable dancing the night away. The color was spot-on, and the straps on the back are elastic so it's extremely easy to move around in! The top is padded, so you don't have to worry about wearing a bra or fiddling with a sticky bra the whole night. I truly have zero complaints about this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
jacklyn.vanscoy
Reviewed On: July 29, 2020



Small
The dress was too small in the back where the zipper is. I had actually lost weight since sending in my measurements so I’m not sure what happened. It fit everywhere else though and the color was nice. More red than ii thought it would be but that was expected since batches are dyed individually.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Laura Beth
Reviewed On: June 24, 2020

body type: pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
40
Height
61
Right
I used my exact measurements to order a custom fit for this dress - it fit me absolutely perfectly! The bust area was juuuussttt slightly too big, but the built in cups kept it looking okay! The dress held up throughout the whole night, and I got tons of compliments. The elastic straps were a GAME CHANGER! (all of the bridesmaids you see in the pics are wearing Azazie dresses too!!)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Michelle Bartel
Reviewed On: June 22, 2020
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
38
Waist
36
Hips
42
Height
61
Right
This is one of 4 styles bridesmaid dresses I ordered Using custom measurements for each girl. Every single dress fit PERFECTLY! I was so nervous using this method but each girl is a different size and shape and height and I didn’t want them to have to do a bunch of alterations. I’m so pleased with the results. (Wedding in October).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
brleighan
Reviewed On: May 25, 2020
Color: Fog
body type: Pear

Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
37
Height
5
Right
LOVE this dress! I’ll a sucker for a high neck and this one is comfy and flattering. My only thing is the straps are a little scratchy and caused some redness on my shoulders, wish they would use a different material. Other than that, this dress is beautiful. I ordered a size 4
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
KT
Reviewed On: March 31, 2020



Slightly Large
I disagree with a previous review that this dress is not for large busts. I have a 32DDD chest (professionally sized - 38” chest with 31” rib cage) and this was my favourite sample dress and ultimately the one I chose as my bridesmaid dress! The straps are elastic because you are meant to STEP INTO the dress so you don’t wreck hair and makeup. I understand if you have larger hips you may not be able to pull over your hips but I had no issues doing this: unzip dress, step into and pull dress over hips, put arms through straps and zip up. I did dock a star off because I agree the straps look a bit cheap, though not noticeable unless you’re up close. I would’ve prefer adjustable straps that allow you to loosen fully to step into dress and tighten up once the dress is on. This was very flattering and showed off my shoulders. With my chest I don’t like to have too much “open space” in the chest area because it makes me look really wide up top. Love the slit and the only thing missing from the dress is pockets! I am a street size 8 but according to Azazie’s chart should’ve fit a 10. The 8 fits perfect (and likely has a little bit more room in the chest due to the lace in the back). For this reason I think the dress fits big (according to their size chart). I couldn’t wear a regular bra without interfering with the lace, but the support is enough for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Janayalbrown
Reviewed On: March 24, 2020



Large
I got the custom size fit. Everything was pretty good except the straps!! These straps are just thing elastic, it’s really hard to put on the dress without wrecking your hair. If you have a large bust and don’t want to wear a bra (plus the back is see thru so you would see a bra anyways) DO NOT order this dress. My girls were saggy all day and not supported. There are so many better styles if you have larger breasts! Let me make it clear, it is gorgeous, but not if you are a 34DDD like me. I don’t blame the dress, I blame myself for picking a dress that I knew from looking at the photos that it wouldn’t be supportive. Maybe if I wore a stick on bra (I don’t know if they make it for my size lol) it would have been better. Anyways, if you do chose this dress, make sure you measure your bust tightly! I had to take it in on the sides a few inches. Which Azazie refunded me for so that was amazing!! All in all, the dress did work for, I did like how I looked in pictures, but not the best style with someone with a large bust
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
alisha_bentley
Reviewed On: January 17, 2020



Right
My dress was perfect! I’m third from the left in 1st pic & 1st in second pic. The sizing was perfect and fabric was very nice! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (3)
Sarah Roberts
Reviewed On: November 05, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Height
63
Right
Sample color: Dusty blue I tried this as a sample dress when looking for a bridesmaid dress. I decided on a different dress (the Dallas), but I liked this one so much and it fit so well that I am buying it as a wedding guest dress. I am 5'3" and ordered a zero to try - it fit almost perfectly. The only fitting problem is that the bodice doesn't form to the bottom half of my ribcage in the front and just hangs down, so it makes me look a little bigger than I am (pictured). Also, it is too long, but any floor-length dress is bound to be that way. Overall, great quality, especially with the ruching on the bodice, which I was skeptical of before ordering. This dress is very comfortable, the back is super cute, and the leg slit is perfect! Ignore the weird poses... I was sending these to the bride (my best friend) and was being silly :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Jeanie Pagan
Reviewed On: September 09, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Right
AWESOME customer service, perfect fit - fast delivery - would HIGHLY recommend!! ?
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
BRITNEYDTAYLOR17
Reviewed On: August 30, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Fits great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
meganwolfe088
Reviewed On: August 19, 2020
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A14
Large
Beautiful dress, well made, nice fabric and great colour. Fit bigger then expected had to get it altered. Would have ordered a smaller size but otherwise loved this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
katie.coughlin93
Reviewed On: August 14, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
41
Waist
34
Hips
46
Height
65
Right
Absolutely love this dress! The custom sizing couldn’t have been any more accurate, so happy I did that!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Robyn
Reviewed On: August 03, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
35
Waist
28
Hips
35
Height
66
Right
I tried this dress on as an option for my bridesmaids. The straps are elastic and super scratchy. After having it on for less than 5 minutes I had red scratches all over my back. It would be painful to for an entire day! On the bright side the dress was great quality and beautiful! It’s really a shame.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Julia
Reviewed On: July 28, 2020
Color: Fog
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
63
Right
I'm 5'3", 125 lbs and ordered a custom size after first trying A4, then returning for custom. I plan to wear 2" heels with the dress, and to lower the risk of having the dress be too long I listed that I would be wearing flats and wanted 0" of extra length in the custom sizing. The length is perfect! The slit is nice for airflow, and the straps in the back stretch so you can step into the dress. I won't need to wear a bra which is a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
emily.a.riffel
Reviewed On: July 27, 2020
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
32
Hips
36
Height
65
Slightly Small
The top part of the sides was uncomfortably too tight and the waist part didn’t fit correctly so it wasn’t flattering. Reselling it
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Chelsea Joyce Leis
Reviewed On: July 21, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
This dress is very pretty in person. Love the back details and although I noticed some other reviews mentioned issues with the straps, I thought were fine. These dresses are true to size and the measurement chart was accurate ( I ordered three different sample sizes to be sure). The leg slit is not overly open unless you are kicking your leg out intentionally and the way it drapes is flattering for curves.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
missmikapw
Reviewed On: July 10, 2020
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I’m a petite, muscular 5’2” (on a good day) and this dress fit perfect! I’ll have to shorten but that’s to be expected with my height.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tlgandolfo
Reviewed On: July 08, 2020
Color: Peacock

Size Ordered: A6
Height
6
Right
Perfect fit. Fit exactly like the sample I tried in the same size. Color was correct. I love that the dress fit securely and "stays in place". It is slightly snug in the bust area, but that is something I am okay with. I am about 6'0" tall and the length is great. I basically will not need any alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT