Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Ginger Allure

Azazie Ginger Allure Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Style Azazie Ginger Allure by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in an elegant Chiffon, Lace. The sweet dress features a Scoop neckline and Back Zip, Strap Detail back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Ginger Allure style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
GEC
Reviewed On: October 07, 2020
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
70
Slightly Large
This dress was a little large on, but mostly I felt like it made me look bigger than I am in a rather unflattering way. The way the fabric is layered on the chest appeared bulky once the dress was on. The transition from the top to the skirt of the dress did not seem to hit in the right spot on my body and looked strange to me. The straps are stretchy and actually pretty itchy. The length was perfect and I loved the slit on the leg, but the rest of the dress left something to be desired. I ordered this dress as a sample to try on at home and thankfully I did because I would not have been happy wearing this dress in a wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cstankiewicz712
Reviewed On: September 29, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: A0
Height
5
Right
I loved this dress! I think it worked well with my small chest. I also love the slit - makes it easier to walk in.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Courtney
Reviewed On: August 03, 2020
Color: Steel Grey


Right
I think this dress would be better for those with a smaller chest. There unfortunately was not enough support for me. I wear a 38F in bras. It was comfy other than that though!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Laura Beth Winchester
Reviewed On: July 31, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
This dress was exactly what I was hoping for! I have a larger chest size, so I opted for something I knew would be flattering and also make me feel comfortable dancing the night away. The color was spot-on, and the straps on the back are elastic so it's extremely easy to move around in! The top is padded, so you don't have to worry about wearing a bra or fiddling with a sticky bra the whole night. I truly have zero complaints about this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
jacklyn.vanscoy
Reviewed On: July 29, 2020



Small
The dress was too small in the back where the zipper is. I had actually lost weight since sending in my measurements so I’m not sure what happened. It fit everywhere else though and the color was nice. More red than ii thought it would be but that was expected since batches are dyed individually.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Laura Beth
Reviewed On: June 24, 2020

body type: pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
40
Height
61
Right
I used my exact measurements to order a custom fit for this dress - it fit me absolutely perfectly! The bust area was juuuussttt slightly too big, but the built in cups kept it looking okay! The dress held up throughout the whole night, and I got tons of compliments. The elastic straps were a GAME CHANGER! (all of the bridesmaids you see in the pics are wearing Azazie dresses too!!)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Michelle Bartel
Reviewed On: June 22, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
This is one of 4 styles bridesmaid dresses I ordered Using custom measurements for each girl. Every single dress fit PERFECTLY! I was so nervous using this method but each girl is a different size and shape and height and I didn’t want them to have to do a bunch of alterations. I’m so pleased with the results. (Wedding in October).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
brleighan
Reviewed On: May 25, 2020
Color: Fog
body type: Pear

Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
37
Height
5
Right
LOVE this dress! I’ll a sucker for a high neck and this one is comfy and flattering. My only thing is the straps are a little scratchy and caused some redness on my shoulders, wish they would use a different material. Other than that, this dress is beautiful. I ordered a size 4
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
KT
Reviewed On: March 31, 2020



Slightly Large
I disagree with a previous review that this dress is not for large busts. I have a 32DDD chest (professionally sized - 38” chest with 31” rib cage) and this was my favourite sample dress and ultimately the one I chose as my bridesmaid dress! The straps are elastic because you are meant to STEP INTO the dress so you don’t wreck hair and makeup. I understand if you have larger hips you may not be able to pull over your hips but I had no issues doing this: unzip dress, step into and pull dress over hips, put arms through straps and zip up. I did dock a star off because I agree the straps look a bit cheap, though not noticeable unless you’re up close. I would’ve prefer adjustable straps that allow you to loosen fully to step into dress and tighten up once the dress is on. This was very flattering and showed off my shoulders. With my chest I don’t like to have too much “open space” in the chest area because it makes me look really wide up top. Love the slit and the only thing missing from the dress is pockets! I am a street size 8 but according to Azazie’s chart should’ve fit a 10. The 8 fits perfect (and likely has a little bit more room in the chest due to the lace in the back). For this reason I think the dress fits big (according to their size chart). I couldn’t wear a regular bra without interfering with the lace, but the support is enough for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Janayalbrown
Reviewed On: March 24, 2020



Large
I got the custom size fit. Everything was pretty good except the straps!! These straps are just thing elastic, it’s really hard to put on the dress without wrecking your hair. If you have a large bust and don’t want to wear a bra (plus the back is see thru so you would see a bra anyways) DO NOT order this dress. My girls were saggy all day and not supported. There are so many better styles if you have larger breasts! Let me make it clear, it is gorgeous, but not if you are a 34DDD like me. I don’t blame the dress, I blame myself for picking a dress that I knew from looking at the photos that it wouldn’t be supportive. Maybe if I wore a stick on bra (I don’t know if they make it for my size lol) it would have been better. Anyways, if you do chose this dress, make sure you measure your bust tightly! I had to take it in on the sides a few inches. Which Azazie refunded me for so that was amazing!! All in all, the dress did work for, I did like how I looked in pictures, but not the best style with someone with a large bust
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
alisha_bentley
Reviewed On: January 17, 2020



Right
My dress was perfect! I’m third from the left in 1st pic & 1st in second pic. The sizing was perfect and fabric was very nice! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (3)
Sarah Roberts
Reviewed On: November 05, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Height
63
Right
Sample color: Dusty blue I tried this as a sample dress when looking for a bridesmaid dress. I decided on a different dress (the Dallas), but I liked this one so much and it fit so well that I am buying it as a wedding guest dress. I am 5'3" and ordered a zero to try - it fit almost perfectly. The only fitting problem is that the bodice doesn't form to the bottom half of my ribcage in the front and just hangs down, so it makes me look a little bigger than I am (pictured). Also, it is too long, but any floor-length dress is bound to be that way. Overall, great quality, especially with the ruching on the bodice, which I was skeptical of before ordering. This dress is very comfortable, the back is super cute, and the leg slit is perfect! Ignore the weird poses... I was sending these to the bride (my best friend) and was being silly :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Shelby
Reviewed On: November 03, 2020
Color: Neptune

Size Ordered: A18
Right
The bust area was not flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ashley Mary Meza
Reviewed On: October 22, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: pear
Size Ordered: A6
Right
Fits perfect except a little long. Considering I’m 5’3, I’m not surprised though. Very pretty and very comfortable
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Noelle
Reviewed On: October 14, 2020
Color: Stormy
body type: straight
Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
5
Right
LOVE this dress! I am 5'7", 130 lbs and my customized dress fits like a glove! The neck line is very flattering. The dress will definitely need to be steamed before I wear it as a bridesmaid, but I am very satisfied with this purchase. Do the custom option - it turns out GREAT!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
gallardolindsay
Reviewed On: October 14, 2020
Color: Mist
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
38
Right
I loved loved this dress but the straps felt super cheap. I was nervous that my skin would be irritated by the end of the wedding if I chose this dress (and I do not have sensitive skin). I loved the high neck and how I didn't feel like my excess boob fat underneath my armpits was sticking out. This was my number one choice until I felt the straps on my skin.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
gina
Reviewed On: October 05, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: pear
Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
35
Waist
32
Hips
38
Height
5
Right
The dress was a lovely color and fit well. I ordered a custom size and was not disappointed. The pros: -great fit, rich color, straps in the back are stretchy. The fabric pleat design on the chest is gorgeous. The picture online is very accurate. The cons: while the dress does a have a zipper, the way the straps are configured it works best to go over your head rather than step into it. While the pleats are pretty, the gathering at the waist doesn't give quite the definition I wanted - the draping adds some extra volume at the top of the skirt. The lace in the back is very pretty - just note how low it is. It requires either a corset with a really low back or stickies for a bra. I added just a little to each of my custom measurements to make sure I had a buffer - I didn't need to. While the dress waist doesn't have any give, I definitely did not need to add any extra.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
amandalbaldwin
Reviewed On: September 30, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Right
I absolutely loved this dress! I ordered as a “at home try on”. It was so comfortable and ALMOST a perfect fit. I’m 5’ 2”, so no matter what, I’d need it hemmed. I have placed my order with my measurements (which was SO EASY), and can’t wait to get it in the mail!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jeanie Pagan
Reviewed On: September 09, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Right
AWESOME customer service, perfect fit - fast delivery - would HIGHLY recommend!! ?
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
BRITNEYDTAYLOR17
Reviewed On: August 30, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Fits great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
1234
PREV | NEXT