style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say "yes" to the dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Ellen Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Lace

$139

product info

Fun and flirty, this comfortable chiffon and lace bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this chic floor-length A-line/princess dress with a v-neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

keagancoop
Reviewed On: 2017-10-17 15:59:02

Color: Pearl Pink
I wish I could give this dress 4.5 stars, however I'll give it the 5 instead of the 4 as I believe that it was darn near perfect! My only complaint regarding this dress was that although getting the custom sizing was wonderful and was EXACTLY what I needed (due to my hips being one dress size, my bust being another and my waist being a third), I still had to have one minor alteration done. Upon trying on the dress after I received it – much sooner than I was expecting, so that was great! – all fit perfectly, other than the area where it should have sat on the top of my shoulders was actually sitting about two inches above my shoulder due to the wiring (?) structure in the upper part of the dress. Once I had those extra couple inches removed and got the dress' top fitting correctly, the dress was wonderful! I loved the color of this dress, the functionality of the dress and the overall wear of the dress. It was comfortable throughout the entire day, was made with great quality and is a dress that I bought to wear again (either long or to cut off some fabric and wear it short) and plan to do just so! This is a perfect dress for not wanting to show much cleavage but not feeling over covered. Lastly, this was my first time using Azazie for a wedding and it definitely won't be my last! The customer service was fast and super helpful, as well as there were so many options to choose from that it took me days to narrow down which dress I wanted! Loved the variety of options!
Rachel G.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21 17:01:27

I have been in my fair share of weddings, but ordering from Azazie was the first time I wasn't able to try on a dress in person before ordering. I was a bit apprehensive but decided to use the free custom sizing option (which, if you don't use, then shame on you. A dress custom fit to your own measurements? For FREE? Yes, please!). I took my own measurements, ordered the dress, and then waited. Not only was the dress here earlier than expected, but the measurements were accurate and fit decently (I started intentionally losing weight, so had I not done that it would have fit like a glove). I did have to have the dress hemmed as I took the height measurement from the front rather than the back, so the back was dragging just a touch--but that was my error. I was also worried about the placement of the lace inset; I didn't want it too low and showing too much cleavage, but it ended up being perfect. My bride had all of us order our dresses from Azazie in different styles and we all loved them. I'd definitely order again if I get the chance and recommend them to others!
Angela
Reviewed On: 2016-01-01 15:44:42

I will never be able to pick between this dress and the other sample I ordered from this site for my cousin's wedding! Both are AMAZING quality. I wish I found this site when I was planning my wedding!!!!
KayRogerz
Reviewed On: 2015-10-20 02:03:17

I loved trying on this dress, Ellen, in Ink Blue! Helped me decide to put my bridesmaids in Azazie’s Peacock color. Great quality and great fit. Perfect name for strong women and a beautiful dress.
Danielle Williams
Reviewed On: 2015-07-07 03:12:00

Love this pic from my lil' sister's wedding!
Tanya Roberts
Reviewed On: 2015-07-03 06:12:00

Thought we would share this with you. The pearl pink color was perfect!
nika.gigliotti
Reviewed On: 2018-07-10 05:55:16

Color: Dark Navy
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
29
Hips
37
Height
61
Slightly Large
I would not recommend a custom fit! I ordered a custom fit and the bust was way to large as well as the straps. The zipper also does not work well and gets stuck half way up. The dress is also very short and now I have to go buy new shoes (flats instead of heels) in order for the dress to be the correct length. I also need to go get the straps altered which will shorten the dress even further. Overall, not impressed.
Sosniakpatricia
Reviewed On: 2018-04-26 09:55:18

Color: Champagne
Size Ordered: A20
Large
The dress itself is made nicely. But, these dresses aren't true to size. The size chart isn't helpful. Based on measurements, this is what was to be ordered and its about 2 sizes too big. We figured we would need to alter probably an inch, but it's about 5 inches that needs to be taken in.
amjski
Reviewed On: 2017-12-21 13:44:41

I plan to purchase this dress very soon for my sister's wedding. I tried on the Ellen and the Ginger samples. Both were lovely styles and good quality but the Ellen had everything I was looking for. I'm 5 foot 8 and a clothing size 14/16. The size 16 ended up fitting perfect for me. Other than a hem I will probably only need minimal alterations. I like the V in the back as it is very flattering. The lace panel in the front makes the V neck a little more modest but it is still pretty and elegant.
wmndrol101
Reviewed On: 2017-10-16 16:07:01

nice
Creativeteaching70
Reviewed On: 2017-08-07 17:48:46

Color: Orchid
The material is nice and heavy and feels comfortable. Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size.
Hannah
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20 19:09:51

I really like the packaging and the dress quality is great but I did the custom measurements and the dress came too big.
Hannah Mueller
Reviewed On: 2017-06-09 05:07:11

Color: Dark Green
Color and quality are great! Custom fit was spot on!
abbymathieu1
Reviewed On: 2017-06-02 10:13:05

The material of these dresses was not great. The fit was also very strange. My bridesmaid who is a size 16 tried it on, and it was way too large in her chest (she wears a D cup), but wouldn't zip up the back.
amandasennert
Reviewed On: 2017-05-19 09:32:19

Color: Dusk
This dress is not well made at all. the lace comes up extremely high and there is boning in the bodice so the fabric doesn't drape. In fact, the pleats do not lay properly at all. Lastly, its just too much fabric. The best part of the dress is the back. Unfortunately, due to the long lead time of the dress, and the timing of the wedding that I'm in, it would cut it close to try to return it. I do not recommend this design at all.
Melissa Marie
Reviewed On: 2017-05-04 23:51:35

Dress is nothing like it shows. It has soooooo much fabric. It has 3 layers like 3 whole dresses. The "lace" area is very cheap and fraying and I haven't even worn it yet. I need to have the whole thing altered so I don't look like an old lady in it. It's very heavy and thick. Makes you look big because of all of the layers. I'm so disappointed. I HATE that I have to wear this dress for my friends wedding... However I will say the customizing is just right.
Sara Grace Sheridan
Reviewed On: 2016-12-20 10:24:08

I ordered the sample of this dress, I'm getting married outdoors next summer and was considering less traditional options. The dress is absolutely beautiful. I tried on a Size 8, it was true to the measurement guidelines and fit perfectly, with plenty of length for heels. The cut was extremely flattering, and the bodice included light boning, which helped maintain the structure. The material of this dress is very nice, and it looked and felt like a dress at a much higher price point. The layers and lining were heavy enough that I wouldn't have worried about it being sheer, even in the lightest colors. I was a bit wary of the lace insert (thinking if I loved the dress I would have it removed) but it was actually quite pretty. I decided this isn't quite bridal enough, for me, even for an alternative wedding dress, but I would absolutely order this as a bridesmaid dress or for a formal event!
Gretchen Henley
Reviewed On: 2016-12-08 06:16:01

Color: Black
I am overly satisfied with my purchase. It fits just like it is supposed to, and it got here almost two weeks earlier than it was supposed to. Te website was easy to use and navigate and had so many great styles. I cannot wait to use this for future dresses i may need.
mkirby
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29 09:30:18

love this dress. very comfortable!
krystalmkw
Reviewed On: 2016-08-14 21:46:42

Color: Dark Navy
I loved this dress! I did the custom sizing and every thing fit as it should. Though - if you are wearing flats, be sure to mention that in your order; mine was a little long because heels were assumed. High quality fabric, great lining, and as a big girl, it held me in in all the right places. Beautiful navy blue - midnight sky blue.
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |