Our Bridesmaid production time has decreased to 3-4 weeks (not including ship time)! Rush is not available at this time. Thank you for shopping with us!

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Ellen Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Lace

$139

product info

Fun and flirty, this comfortable chiffon and lace bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this chic floor-length A-line/princess dress with a v-neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

keagancoop
Reviewed On: 2017-10-17 15:59:02

Color: Pearl Pink
I wish I could give this dress 4.5 stars, however I'll give it the 5 instead of the 4 as I believe that it was darn near perfect! My only complaint regarding this dress was that although getting the custom sizing was wonderful and was EXACTLY what I needed (due to my hips being one dress size, my bust being another and my waist being a third), I still had to have one minor alteration done. Upon trying on the dress after I received it – much sooner than I was expecting, so that was great! – all fit perfectly, other than the area where it should have sat on the top of my shoulders was actually sitting about two inches above my shoulder due to the wiring (?) structure in the upper part of the dress. Once I had those extra couple inches removed and got the dress' top fitting correctly, the dress was wonderful! I loved the color of this dress, the functionality of the dress and the overall wear of the dress. It was comfortable throughout the entire day, was made with great quality and is a dress that I bought to wear again (either long or to cut off some fabric and wear it short) and plan to do just so! This is a perfect dress for not wanting to show much cleavage but not feeling over covered. Lastly, this was my first time using Azazie for a wedding and it definitely won't be my last! The customer service was fast and super helpful, as well as there were so many options to choose from that it took me days to narrow down which dress I wanted! Loved the variety of options!
Rachel G.
Reviewed On: 2017-09-21 17:01:27

I have been in my fair share of weddings, but ordering from Azazie was the first time I wasn't able to try on a dress in person before ordering. I was a bit apprehensive but decided to use the free custom sizing option (which, if you don't use, then shame on you. A dress custom fit to your own measurements? For FREE? Yes, please!). I took my own measurements, ordered the dress, and then waited. Not only was the dress here earlier than expected, but the measurements were accurate and fit decently (I started intentionally losing weight, so had I not done that it would have fit like a glove). I did have to have the dress hemmed as I took the height measurement from the front rather than the back, so the back was dragging just a touch--but that was my error. I was also worried about the placement of the lace inset; I didn't want it too low and showing too much cleavage, but it ended up being perfect. My bride had all of us order our dresses from Azazie in different styles and we all loved them. I'd definitely order again if I get the chance and recommend them to others!
Angela
Reviewed On: 2016-01-01 15:44:42

I will never be able to pick between this dress and the other sample I ordered from this site for my cousin's wedding! Both are AMAZING quality. I wish I found this site when I was planning my wedding!!!!
KayRogerz
Reviewed On: 2015-10-20 02:03:17

I loved trying on this dress, Ellen, in Ink Blue! Helped me decide to put my bridesmaids in Azazie’s Peacock color. Great quality and great fit. Perfect name for strong women and a beautiful dress.
Danielle Williams
Reviewed On: 2015-07-07 03:12:00

Love this pic from my lil' sister's wedding!
Tanya Roberts
Reviewed On: 2015-07-03 06:12:00

Thought we would share this with you. The pearl pink color was perfect!
amjski
Reviewed On: 2017-12-21 13:44:41

I plan to purchase this dress very soon for my sister's wedding. I tried on the Ellen and the Ginger samples. Both were lovely styles and good quality but the Ellen had everything I was looking for. I'm 5 foot 8 and a clothing size 14/16. The size 16 ended up fitting perfect for me. Other than a hem I will probably only need minimal alterations. I like the V in the back as it is very flattering. The lace panel in the front makes the V neck a little more modest but it is still pretty and elegant.
wmndrol101
Reviewed On: 2017-10-16 16:07:01

nice
Creativeteaching70
Reviewed On: 2017-08-07 17:48:46

Color: Orchid
The material is nice and heavy and feels comfortable. Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size.
Hannah
Reviewed On: 2017-06-20 19:09:51

I really like the packaging and the dress quality is great but I did the custom measurements and the dress came too big.
Hannah Mueller
Reviewed On: 2017-06-09 05:07:11

Color: Dark Green
Color and quality are great! Custom fit was spot on!
abbymathieu1
Reviewed On: 2017-06-02 10:13:05

The material of these dresses was not great. The fit was also very strange. My bridesmaid who is a size 16 tried it on, and it was way too large in her chest (she wears a D cup), but wouldn't zip up the back.
amandasennert
Reviewed On: 2017-05-19 09:32:19

Color: Dusk
This dress is not well made at all. the lace comes up extremely high and there is boning in the bodice so the fabric doesn't drape. In fact, the pleats do not lay properly at all. Lastly, its just too much fabric. The best part of the dress is the back. Unfortunately, due to the long lead time of the dress, and the timing of the wedding that I'm in, it would cut it close to try to return it. I do not recommend this design at all.
Melissa Marie
Reviewed On: 2017-05-04 23:51:35

Dress is nothing like it shows. It has soooooo much fabric. It has 3 layers like 3 whole dresses. The "lace" area is very cheap and fraying and I haven't even worn it yet. I need to have the whole thing altered so I don't look like an old lady in it. It's very heavy and thick. Makes you look big because of all of the layers. I'm so disappointed. I HATE that I have to wear this dress for my friends wedding... However I will say the customizing is just right.
Sara Grace Sheridan
Reviewed On: 2016-12-20 10:24:08

I ordered the sample of this dress, I'm getting married outdoors next summer and was considering less traditional options. The dress is absolutely beautiful. I tried on a Size 8, it was true to the measurement guidelines and fit perfectly, with plenty of length for heels. The cut was extremely flattering, and the bodice included light boning, which helped maintain the structure. The material of this dress is very nice, and it looked and felt like a dress at a much higher price point. The layers and lining were heavy enough that I wouldn't have worried about it being sheer, even in the lightest colors. I was a bit wary of the lace insert (thinking if I loved the dress I would have it removed) but it was actually quite pretty. I decided this isn't quite bridal enough, for me, even for an alternative wedding dress, but I would absolutely order this as a bridesmaid dress or for a formal event!
Gretchen Henley
Reviewed On: 2016-12-08 06:16:01

Color: Black
I am overly satisfied with my purchase. It fits just like it is supposed to, and it got here almost two weeks earlier than it was supposed to. Te website was easy to use and navigate and had so many great styles. I cannot wait to use this for future dresses i may need.
mkirby
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29 09:30:18

love this dress. very comfortable!
krystalmkw
Reviewed On: 2016-08-14 21:46:42

Color: Dark Navy
I loved this dress! I did the custom sizing and every thing fit as it should. Though - if you are wearing flats, be sure to mention that in your order; mine was a little long because heels were assumed. High quality fabric, great lining, and as a big girl, it held me in in all the right places. Beautiful navy blue - midnight sky blue.
jessieleeconner
Reviewed On: 2016-05-27 19:33:57

Color: Dusty Rose
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I love it so much, and I love that it's tailored to me for no extra cost! Perfect! The only reason why it's 4 stars and not 5 is because they automatically add 2 extra inches for the heels. I'm not wearing heels, and I specified that when I ordered it, and I emailed the team to specify, they replied and said that it'll be no problem, and they won't put the extra 2 inches on. When the dress arrived, it definitely had the extra inches. I'm disappointed, because now I have to use my time to find a tailor. Azazie said that they would pay for the tailoring up to $50 which is wonderful! But I'm a bit nervous because the dress has so much fabric, it'll most likely be more than $50. Other than that, the quality is amazing, the color is gorgeous, and I feel like a princess in it!
tiffaniefarsad
Reviewed On: 2016-04-29 00:09:16

Color: Blushing Pink
I am overall satisfied with my purchase. The quality is really great for the price and the craftsmanship is good. I ordered a custom size and had a few issues with it. The main issue I had was with the shoulders, one side was more loose than the other. The more minor issue was it was way too long for wearing flats. Tip: When ordering custom, say you are 2 inches shorter than you are if you want to wear flats with the dress. Having to pay for alterations kind of stinks when ordering a custom gown. Another thing I didn't like was the color "blushing pink". Seems more suitable for a child at about 7 years of age, rather than an adult women and may not be most flattering on all skin colors. Pearl pink seems like it would suit more skin tones. Overall though, I would definitely recommend Azazie to future brides/bridesmaid for a great option for bridesmaid dresses!
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |