Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Dorothy BG

Azazie Dorothy BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$399

product info

Dress Azazie Dorothy BG by azazie is a simple Tulle, Lace bridal gown featuring an Illusion neckline on a Court Train Trumpet/Mermaid skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Button, Illusion back style. Available in sizes WD0-WD30 at azazie. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Alexis B.
Reviewed On: July 04, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: WD2
Bust
32
Waist
23
Hips
35
Height
64
Right
This dress was absolutely beautiful. I enjoyed wearing it so much, I felt amazing on my wedding day. I got a lot of compliments. The dress is heavy, which is a given, but it didn’t bother me much. The sleeves can seem a little itchy at first, but it’s fine after a while. I wish I could wear this dress again. Just make sure you get it altered to make sure it fits perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
jmromanski
Reviewed On: October 24, 2017



Just wanted to update my review with pictures. The model photos don't really do this dress justice - providing it is measured correctly, this dress is very flattering for curves! I received many compliments and it was very comfortable on the big day, even though it was 90 degrees!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
morgansteiner1
Reviewed On: December 14, 2016



I wanted to write a second review of this dress so that I could include a picture. The dress definitely fit different on me than I had envisioned, but in the best way. I am still getting compliments on this dress! My bridesmaids also are wearing the "Azazie Ginger" dress in burgundy, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Monica
Reviewed On: January 17, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
64
Right
I ordered the sample dress to determine the quality of the fabric and size in person... I was not disappointed! This dress is very well made and the detailed beading throughout the dress and along the hemline are absolutely gorgeous! The sleeves and the v-shape back are stunning too! When I do order my dress, I'm definitely going to use custom sizing and I'm glad that that is an option on this site!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Esvue
Reviewed On: August 08, 2018

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: WD14
Bust
40
Waist
34
Hips
40
Height
53
Right
I ordered the sample dress because I was not sure if I measured myself correctly. The size I chose fits perfect at the bust and waist. Hips were too big, but of course you can do custom sizing. This dress has a beautiful train with sequins/beads all over the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
jmromanski
Reviewed On: September 05, 2017



I stumbled across this dress while looking for bridesmaid's dress ideas. After struggling to find a wedding dress in a style that I liked in stores (anything with sleeves is hard to find), I instantly knew that I had to try this one on. As someone who doesn't like shopping that much, I absolutely loved that I could try on a sample through the mail without all the fuss of a bridal salon. Even though I was close to a standard size, I ordered with custom measurements just to be sure. I was so pleased when it arrived (a few days earlier than estimated) - a perfect fit (hooray for no alterations!). A happy ending to my wedding dress shopping experience!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
morgansteiner1
Reviewed On: August 21, 2016



I ordered the sample dress first and was amazed at the quality of this piece. The details and quality are excellent. I even looked in bridal stores to make sure there wasn't another dress I liked more. After looking at tons of dresses, I did't even find one I wanted to try on. This dress was always popping back up in my head. I would definitely recommend. I also purchased my bridesmaid dresses and ties for ushers from Azazie and have been 100% satisfied with every purchase! So glad I stumbled on this hidden gem!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
dpspears
Reviewed On: June 17, 2016
Color: Ivory


I tried this dress as a sample, but found it to be heavy in weight. Since my vow renewal was in July, it might be too hot.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)