Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Dorothea MBD

Azazie Dorothea MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$156

product info

This Tea-Length, A-line/Princess dress by azazie is constructed in an exquisite Chiffon, Lace. Azazie Dorothea MBD features a Back Zip, Keyhole, Scoop back style and a Halter, Scoop neckline. Azazie Dorothea MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
shannon
Reviewed On: September 16, 2020
Color: Twilight


Right
I am extremely satisfied with my purchase of this dress. I am the Mother of the Groom. I did read reviews of other dress before I ordered. I ordered custom sizing. I'm always nervous on my measurements. I took my measurements as suggested then added an inch to them and 2 inches around my hips (I am very curvy). The dress fits perfect. It's not too loose or too tight. I can move and sit comfortably in the dress. I am a 40DDD which is always a worry. It fits perfect. Bonus - IT HAS POCKETS! I love the material and the flow. It came with a garment bag. I ordered the Dusty Blue and my future daughter-in-law is so happy with the color and how it looks on me. This was a score! The wedding is 10/17. I ordered my dress on 8/12 and was not expecting it until 9/23-9/25. I got my dress on 9/4 by FedEx. I was happy that it came in early. I do not need any alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (18) No (0)
Diane VanSteenbergen
Reviewed On: March 08, 2021
Color: Vintage Mauve


Small
I loved the fact that you can try on dresses at home!! I did find that your dresses ran a bit small to scale with sizes. They were a bit snug on me. I haven't found the perfect one yet, but I hope to keep looking on your site. Thank you,
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Rosewoodlodge55
Reviewed On: February 28, 2021
Color: Vintage Mauve

Size Ordered: A24
Slightly Large
I thought I went by the measurements but the dress is way to large. I think it will be ok when I get it altered.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
karsue85
Reviewed On: February 16, 2021
Color: Neptune


Slightly Large
Very happy with all off the dresses that we ordered for my daughter’s wedding. I did my measurements and went by their chart and I didn’t have to have any adulteration’s done. My girls had very little that had to be done. Excellent material also. If I need a nice dress again I will be ordering from this site. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
vennaw
Reviewed On: February 11, 2021
Color: Dusk


Right
This review is for the Dorothea dress. I'm 5'7" and about 148 pounds. I got a size 6 NOT EXPECTING it to fit, but the 8 was not in stock so I went with it. For that reason I'd say the overall fit is about right, fitting like a 6. A 6 was a bit too tight but I like to know a person's weight and height to know how an item would fit me. An 8 would have been ideal and I did like this. NOW HOWEVER, we have ANOTHER wedding so I just got three more dresses today. I've tried six total now from size 6 to 10 and every one has fit - a couple weren't my favorites, but every one I liked and could have made work if I HAD to. I got a couple size 10 short dresses also and they work better for me than a 6 - fyi. Nice quality and style. I'd recommend spending the $30 and getting three to try on. SO HAPPENS each time I took the dress I THOUGHT would be my least favorite. This Dorothea, could be because I needed an 8, but while I loved the pockets and the dress was classy, I think the pockets added fabric and it was a bit tight anyway, sort of giving me a pumpkin look... lol. I have pictures I'll upload for the second set of three dresses but didn't take them for this set. Thanks Azazie! Smooth process!! (I used to be hourglass but now I'm sort of apple/hourglass).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (2)
Caet43
Reviewed On: February 03, 2021
Color: Neptune


Right
Perfect fit, good quality workmanship. The color is nothing like what the photo appears...should be called deep sea green.... no hassle return is great
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Caet43
Reviewed On: February 03, 2021
Color: Dark Navy


Right
The fit was perfect, good quality. Only issue was lace sleeve color was not same color as dress fabric. Easy to return.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
kelliefwilliams
Reviewed On: February 03, 2021
Color: Dusk
body type: apple
Size Ordered: A14
Slightly Small
I really liked this dress when I saw it on the website but not as much compared to others once I tried it on. It was too small which was my mistake for ordering the wrong size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tinaholt1220
Reviewed On: January 25, 2021
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
Nice dress. Good fit. Just ended up choosing a different dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
cindy.r.davis
Reviewed On: January 24, 2021
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
This dress fits perfectly. I am wearing it for my son's wedding. I tried it on so my soon to be daughter in law could see it and she agreed. It is perfect. Thanks so very much!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Sandylynn98
Reviewed On: January 10, 2021
Color: Royal Blue


Right
I am very satisfied with this beautiful dress. I will have to take it to a seamstress to be hemmed because I am less than 5 feet tall and weigh @170 so I had to get it to fit me every where else! And i want this tea length for my son’s wedding. I love the color, the neckline, And the style of the bodice is very flattering on me. I will have to find a proper bra to wear with it tho. I did not realize the style of the back would show like it does. The dress arrived before the expected ship date and is exceptional quality. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
a4everfamily
Reviewed On: November 23, 2020
Color: Wisteria


Large
Sorry but, this dress looked way too bulky on me. It was too wide in waist, hips, and bust. The hem was crooked, and it was too long. Looked like a plus size on my petite frame. Sent back. Trying a different dress, and smaller size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
tnjlebeau
Reviewed On: November 04, 2020
Color: Orchid


Right
This fit well. I am a size 12 and that is what I ordered. I will need a strapless bra as the straps would show in the front and back through the lace. I am looking forward to wearing the dress to my daughter's wedding in March. Bonus, it has pockets!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
riajim
Reviewed On: October 07, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
This was the best dress I every had. It is comfortable glamorous and very feminine. I will get all my special dresses from you to bad you don't make just Sunday Dresses. Maria
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
cmckean1989
Reviewed On: October 06, 2020
Color: Dusk


Right
Excellent fit and I LOVE the color!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
hideniseemail
Reviewed On: July 22, 2020
Color: Frost


Slightly Large
I ordered this dress for my daughters wedding. Shipping was as expected . I was very disappointed with my dress. The color looked nothing like the picture. It was much darker and the sleeves were a different color than the dress. I have mailed this dress back within 24 hrs of delivery and am waiting for my refund.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (58) No (8)