Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Desiree

Azazie Desiree Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info

Fun and flirty, this concise Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fantastic Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck neckline.  

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
almnkinder
Reviewed On: February 27, 2020
Color: Ivory
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A18
Height
69
Right
I wore this dress as the MOH in my best friend's beach wedding. Each person in the bridal party and guest was asked to wear white. Upon ordering my sample sizes, I also bought swatches to help coordinate the best "shade of white" and we landed on Ivory. The dress fit comfortable and the built in bra was fantastic and comfortable as a girl with a large chest. The material was well lined to avoid being see-through in the bright sun, but not too heavy or hot for an outdoor beach wedding. I am 5'9" and was lucky that the length was pretty much perfect for me with the standard size A18. My only complaint is that the straps did not stay tightened as the evening went on and would often slide off of my shoulders. This was due to how much our group was dancing so if I have any recommendations, it would be to have the straps adjusted to that perfect fit for you, and then get a stitch put in at the placement of each plastic adjusted to avoid this if you are a big dancer or will be doing A LOT of movement. Overall, I am extremely happy with this dress which is a near identical design to a Jenny Woo option that is more than 3x the cost of this one. I will happily order from Azazie again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Austinewhite
Reviewed On: November 19, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A10
Right
Perfect dress one month postpartum! Ordered 2 sizes larger than my normal size from other weddings where I had worn Azazie. It fit me at 6 months pregnant when it was ordered and was a good fit 1 month postpartum-empire waist and extra fabric made it very forgiving. Best part-easy to nurse or pump in, I’m new to pumping and ended up leaking all over the dress and you couldn’t tell from the outside. This dress made this first time momma care free and able to focus on celebrating her bestie bride!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (1)
Sarah
Reviewed On: November 05, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Height
63
Slightly Large
Sample dress color: Burgundy. This dress is really pretty on the model but totally swallowed me whole! It's a really pretty, nice fabric, but I am petite and high waisted, so it wasn't flattering on me at all. The straps were also too long, but that's typical for me. I think they would be easy to have altered. Overall, it's a nice dress, but maybe it would be better on someone taller or who has a longer torso than me. Ignore the weird poses... I was sending these to the bride (my best friend) and was being silly :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
Gretchen
Reviewed On: January 21, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Right
Loved this dress! I wore it 2 months postpartum and it was very flattering! I had bought a different dress previously in the custom sizing, but it was way too tight in the chest and waist. I highly recommend this style! In fact I’m getting it in a different color for another wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
Ou812.rv
Reviewed On: July 03, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I have a large bust so I was concerned about the fit but to my amazement it fit great! I dont even need a bra due to the support the dress gives. I am short, 5'3, so I did need to have the hem taken up but that was to be expected. I love the dress it soft and flowing and very comfortable!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lynze
Reviewed On: April 08, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Height
68
Right
Loved this dress! Took my measurements and ordered a standard size 8 and it fit true to form! I didn’t realize how long it would be, but definitely better to be longer than anticipated rather than shorter! Dusty Lavender is a beautiful color, the dress has a great flow to it and the top has a sturdy shape so a bra isn’t necessary.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emma Smith
Reviewed On: August 05, 2019
Color: Steel Blue

Size Ordered: A4
Right
This dress fit very well and came exactly how I ordered it! Loved it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Tthompsn08
Reviewed On: July 31, 2019
Color: Rust
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
67
Right
Perfect fit for my daughter! So glad we ordered the custom size. Added a half inch on the waist and bust, along with an additional inch on the hem, even with her wearing flats. Would definitely order the custom size again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
henningmckenzie
Reviewed On: July 22, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve


Right
Loved the color!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
pjbmartin
Reviewed On: April 03, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
36
Height
62
Right
The color was accurate and the dress arrived before the scheduled date; however, the dress was too short for pumps and not flattering for a small, petite frame. It is perfect if trying to cover up large lower half and if busty. There is too many layers and too much extra material for the skirt. I ordered as a custom fit, so no refund. I will attempt to sell online, since I am not wearing for my daughter's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
blppurple
Reviewed On: April 01, 2019
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
I was a little weary after reading the reviews on this dress but, I was pleasantly surprised! Sizing was spot on and it was good quality. My only complaint was that the straps looked adjustable on the website however, when I received the dress, they were not.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
niemelasarah
Reviewed On: March 11, 2019
Color: Dusk

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
64
Right
I was a bit wary of the custom fit.... I was amazed that all 4 bridesmaids dresses fit perfectly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (2)
hannahelizabethbland
Reviewed On: February 06, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
34
Hips
42
Height
71
Right
Very satisfied with this dress and company. I was skeptical about doing the custom sizing but it turned out perfectly (as long as you measure properly, but I was able to do that myself and it was very easy) I am also more satisfied with the color than I had originally thought. Also, the timing for this was very good. I ordered in January and got my dress by the first week of Feb even though it said it would not be ready until around the end of March. Overall great company, great prices, and great product!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
ccunningham
Reviewed On: December 31, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Height
64
Slightly Small
I do not recommend this dress at all... it ran really small whenever I ordered it and did not look flattering at all. If you don't want your bridemsaids to outshine you.. this is the dress to go.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (7)
schrodtmarilyn
Reviewed On: November 06, 2018
Color: Wisteria
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
67
Slightly Large
So cute and comfy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (2)
Mirmade85
Reviewed On: October 14, 2018
Color: Mulberry

Size Ordered: A6
Right
The dress for pretty well with no specific measurements or special instructions. I had to do minimal alterations. More than that, I appreciate how much Azzazie was willing to work with me. I had some special circumstances and their customer service is phenomenal. I would definitely use them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (3)
Anonymous
Reviewed On: September 28, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
Bride, If you have any respect for your friends, do not make make them wear this dress. It doesn't matter your shape, it looks awful. Its boxy and takes away all curves. On the other hand, if you want to look better than all of your bridesmaids, you could literally wear anything and look better than them in this dress. Your choice.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
jemurray.ram
Reviewed On: September 27, 2018
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Height
66
Slightly Large
This process was so awesome and easy. I loved that you could try on dresses at home before you actually bought the dress. This allowed me to make sure the dress would fit well before I actually bought the dress. I think a cool feature that the company could add would be to have the option for them to buy back the dress. Obviously not for the full price that they sold the dress for. They could then resell the dress to others who are looking for quality dresses but for a lower cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Kendra Gandy
Reviewed On: September 12, 2018
Color: Tahiti
body type: Pear

Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
35
Height
64
Right
This fit like you would think a 2 would fit. Comfortable and flattering. I chose different dress for my body type but there were no issues with this one, I just liked the other better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
jamiegregor
Reviewed On: August 19, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
33
Hips
41
Height
63
Large
I ordered the dress using very similar measurements to another dress from Azazie. While that one fit perfectly, this one was ENORMOUS. The straps were far too long and the bodice was way too loose. This was a common theme for the other bridesmaids as well. While the dress is beautiful and well made, definitely adjust your measurements down if you plan to order this dress. Otherwise, you will be paying for some costly adjustments.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT