DELIVER TO:
style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Desiree Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info

Fun and flirty, this concise chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fantastic floor-length A-line/princess dress with a v-neck neckline.  

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
5 Stars (8)
4 Stars (1)
3 Stars (5)
2 Stars (4)
1 Star (1)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (1)
Right (7)
Slightly Large (9)
Large (2)
Color
Pink (0)
Red (6)
Yellow (1)
Orange (0)
Green (1)
Blue (4)
Purple (3)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (0)
Neutral (0)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
schrodtmarilyn
Reviewed On: 2018-11-06 14:13:37

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
67
Slightly Large
So cute and comfy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mirmade85
Reviewed On: 2018-10-14 15:21:52

Size Ordered: A6
Right
The dress for pretty well with no specific measurements or special instructions. I had to do minimal alterations. More than that, I appreciate how much Azzazie was willing to work with me. I had some special circumstances and their customer service is phenomenal. I would definitely use them again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Anonymous
Reviewed On: 2018-09-28 06:21:50

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Small
Bride, If you have any respect for your friends, do not make make them wear this dress. It doesn't matter your shape, it looks awful. Its boxy and takes away all curves. On the other hand, if you want to look better than all of your bridesmaids, you could literally wear anything and look better than them in this dress. Your choice.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jemurray.ram
Reviewed On: 2018-09-27 13:33:50

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Height
66
Slightly Large
This process was so awesome and easy. I loved that you could try on dresses at home before you actually bought the dress. This allowed me to make sure the dress would fit well before I actually bought the dress. I think a cool feature that the company could add would be to have the option for them to buy back the dress. Obviously not for the full price that they sold the dress for. They could then resell the dress to others who are looking for quality dresses but for a lower cost.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kendra Gandy
Reviewed On: 2018-09-12 07:02:39

Body Type: Pear
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
35
Height
64
Right
This fit like you would think a 2 would fit. Comfortable and flattering. I chose different dress for my body type but there were no issues with this one, I just liked the other better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
jamiegregor
Reviewed On: 2018-08-19 17:30:03

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
33
Hips
41
Height
63
Large
I ordered the dress using very similar measurements to another dress from Azazie. While that one fit perfectly, this one was ENORMOUS. The straps were far too long and the bodice was way too loose. This was a common theme for the other bridesmaids as well. While the dress is beautiful and well made, definitely adjust your measurements down if you plan to order this dress. Otherwise, you will be paying for some costly adjustments.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
meredith.zafian
Reviewed On: 2018-07-30 14:40:11

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Height
65
Right
I wouldn't recommend this dress. It just isn't flattering. The flowy layer up top billows out too far and hangs down so long that it really makes it look like you're wearing a bag. There is also boning in the top that goes all the way through the center of the cups and can be seen through the flowy top layer. The dress is well-made, but there are much more flattering dresses on this site that I'd recommend you order instead.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
maruiz
Reviewed On: 2018-07-23 06:59:54

Body Type: Pear
Height
62
Slightly Large
I really liked this flowy styled dress and the braided straps were a cute detail, but for a size 4, the chest was so large. I didn't want to spend anymore money on trying on a smaller size and decided it gave me no shape and wasn't super flattering. If the fit was better, it might have looked better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
skrms
Reviewed On: 2018-07-13 09:52:16

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Slightly Large
Okay dress. As others have mentioned, the top layer is very see-through and you can see boning from the layer underneath. I also found that the bottom of this dress wrinkled/had small tears very easily. I've bought other dresses from this site before that stood up to basic travel much more easily. The straps are braided in the front, which is a nice detail, but like others, I found them to be too long and my seamstress told me they were uneven/different lengths to begin with.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
apveljkovic
Reviewed On: 2018-07-11 07:47:11

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
27
Height
62
Slightly Large
The idea of the dress is cute. When I got it, I realized the chest is wired very odd, its very wide in the waist and hip area, and the straps are falling off my shoulders. Also, there are one too many layers. Overall a good dress, but a lot of work will need to be done depending on the look and feel you want.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mojunk93
Reviewed On: 2018-07-02 08:30:32

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Height
65
Right
Fit perfect, really nice quality
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
julieschneider2018
Reviewed On: 2018-06-19 16:20:24

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A0
Height
63
Large
The concept of the dress is cute, and the color looks great on. I love the braided straps. Size 0 is huge, though, compared to other typically 0-sized dresses. The cut is also unflattering, as it goes outward near the hips. I am using a sewing machine to alter it because there are no smaller sizes.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Brett Taber
Reviewed On: 2018-05-21 08:53:30

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Waist
32
Hips
41
Height
70
Slightly Large
The dress is beautiful and great quality, but I ordered a custom size and it is far to wide through the chest and body. I am planning on getting it altered. Otherwise it is as pictured. I am fairly large chested and don't think I'll need to wear a bra. It would be a challenge anyways since the back is pretty low.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
acmaceri
Reviewed On: 2018-05-18 19:59:02

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
37
Height
64
Slightly Large
I ordered this dress custom size, and I ended up having to get two inches taken in in the hips. The dress may be better to buy as a regular size if alterations will still be needed. The frill around the top was also altered to give less of a widened appearance. The color is true to the picture. Material is heavier than expected but still feels ok.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tbuske3
Reviewed On: 2018-05-18 07:28:18

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
Decided to do a custom order and it was a perfect fit! The dress came quickly
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Hannah
Reviewed On: 2018-05-16 08:14:48

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Height
65
Right
Nice quality dress! It fit perfectly except for the straps on the back will have to be shortened.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Erica G.
Reviewed On: 2018-05-13 15:41:23

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
32
Hips
45
Height
62
Slightly Large
When I saw this dress appear online I was excited, after searching for months it fit the color & fabric criteria I was given and I thought this one was the best I'd seen. I chose to do the custom size because I had a tape measure & it seemed like a great way to avoid taking the dress to get altered. When I received the dress I tried it on immediately. I am a 32 B so the bodice top fits appropriately, not too tight & just loose enough that I can eat a bunch at the wedding. The strap length fit well and was braided which is a nice detail. The straps do not have the ability to adjust. The bodice included a ribbon underneath the frilly layer, which I find unnecessary. Also, the structure of the dress in the front along the chest is pretty visible, even under the frilly layer. On the plus side, the structure is sturdy enough that I will not need to wear a bra. In addition to everything else, I also enjoyed that the YKK zipper was sturdy. Not like those 'I can barely grasp this while I'm trying to zip myself in' type zippers which have a toggle the size of a grain of rice. However, I wasn't really happy with the size of the bottom portion of the dress. I am pear-shaped so I wanted balance, but this dress makes me look even more bottom heavy than I am. It makes me look like Squidward when he ate all those Krabby Patties. When I put my measurement into the custom sizing upon order I thought the bottom of the dress would be loose, but not ballooning! I'd suggest taking off 5 inches of your hip measurement if you're thinking of ordering this dress, I wish I had. Overall, I'm happy with the dress. I may take it to get altered, but beside that it's fine. I guess I can eat a lot at the wedding and no one will notice. Here are a few other things people might find helpful: The tag says 'made in China'. The estimated order time was on target. The dress came on a hanger and covered in plastic- great for storage for later. On top of this dress being very affordable for a bridesmaid's dress, I got a student discount- Thank you Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
asya.m.claflin
Reviewed On: 2018-04-25 16:11:14

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
22
Hips
25
Height
65
Slightly Large
Not a fan of the wire in the top, wish that had been advertised. Going to have to get the wires taken out and the straps will have to be let out. Also will need get it hemmed as it is extremely long.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
nicolee
Reviewed On: 2018-04-04 08:08:48

Right
Couldn't believe this dress was only $99. Fit great, well-lined, and the straps are super cute. Definitely would recommend to other bridesmaids.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►