DELIVER TO:
I would like to enter to win the $1000 voucher and agree to Official Sweepstakes Rules.
style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Dawn Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Style Dawn by Azazie is a floor-length A-line/princess bridesmaid dress in an elegant chiffon. The stunning dress features a v-neck neckline and back zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Dawn style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
5 Stars (10)
4 Stars (8)
3 Stars (4)
2 Stars (1)
1 Star (2)
Fit
Small (1)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (11)
Slightly Large (10)
Large (3)
Color
Pink (4)
Red (1)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (2)
Blue (8)
Purple (3)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (0)
Neutral (0)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
mirmontilyet
Reviewed On: May 23, 2019

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
39
Waist
32
Hips
42
Height
64
Slightly Large
Beautiful dress! Did the custom sizing, and it came kind of big in the bust and length, but it's much easier to take in than let out. After custom alterations it fit well, so worth noting that you'll probably need to budget for alterations in addition to custom sizing. Saw a couple reviews complaining about the weakness of the little rhinestone button on the back; I had an emergency safety pin all day during the wedding, but never needed to use it; the button held, which was a bit surprising since there was a lot of strain being put on it. I wore it for 6ish hours no issue, though the straps do dig into your shoulders a bit if you're heavier in the bust area. Also lost a stitch in the bust area like fifteen minutes before the wedding, but since it folds over naturally you can't really tell. Overall, this a nice dress; be prepared for alterations, and keep a safety pin hidden on you just in case of very minor wardrobe malfunctions, but otherwise I loved wearing it at my friend's wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sarah Ghotbi
Reviewed On: April 27, 2019

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
33
Hips
42
Height
66
Slightly Large
The dress is nice, but the bust was a little too big.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
slarsen2020
Reviewed On: March 19, 2019

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
29
Hips
40
Height
68
Large
I custom ordered this dress. Took my measurements 3 times to make sure I gave the correct numbers and the dress was delivered GIGANTIC - all the way down. I removed the padding in the breast area as the dress was just not fitting correctly and had to pay another $75 to have it altered. Also, after contact a representative, I was informed they DO NOT allow for heels so I added 2 inches in the length and ended up having to cut off 3 inches with my heels on. After my personal alterations, the dress fit nicely but was a hassle up until that point.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
reynoldstobe19
Reviewed On: March 11, 2019

Body Type: Hourglass
Bust
34
Waist
25
Hips
37
Height
5
Right
This dress is very pretty and I'm in a toss up with this and Julianna. PROS: Gorgeous, love the detail, AND my girls don't pop out. CONS: Pointy-boob-dress. Wearing this dress for 10+ hours may not be very comfortable considering the super thin straps. Will it feel like a string bikini trying to decapitate me after a few hours? Probably. Do I still like this dress? Duh. #whyamIlikethis
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
Jglee823
Reviewed On: February 10, 2019

Slightly Large
I tried on a lot of the dresses and ended up just picking this one. Glad i did - easy to wear and just got the band around the waist taken in to give the dress a lil more shape and the straps shortened. The band is easy to take in and could have probably just done it myself instead of going to the tailor.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
rpope08
Reviewed On: October 16, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
24
Hips
37
Height
63
Right
It was a beautiful gown! The fit was perfect and the fabric was super comfortable. The bride was very happy, as was I! The neckline came up a little higher than in the picture, but I hardly noticed during the night. Beautiful color too!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
s.holt
Reviewed On: August 16, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
36
Right
This dress... although the Royal Blue was lighter than pictured and lighter than the swatches, it turned out to be perfect. The quality is unbelievable for the price and could easily fetch hundreds more in a boutique. Be very careful with your measurements. I went with a standard size A02 (135 lbs, 5’7, D34 and wide hips) and it was just a touch too small and required very light alterations but the length is perfect for a 5’7 or 5’8 lass. So glad I chose this beauty.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (5)
kvyates819
Reviewed On: May 13, 2019

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
63
Slightly Large
This dress is amazing! I was a little scared because I've never bought any dresses from this site but it turned out great. I did the custom size fit since I was inbetween sizes on the chart and I'm happy I did. The dress fits perfectly other than the straps being a little long and there's no way to adjust so I will have to get that altered but that is the only thing. I love the open back look to it and can't wait to wear it at my friend's wedding in September.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Meghan Turney
Reviewed On: May 08, 2019

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
27
Hips
31
Height
62
Slightly Large
Beautiful style dress. However, even when I put in my measurements for custom fitting the dress came in way too big. Even if I was slightly off measuring (which I had two people measure me to increase measurement accuracy), I shouldn't be swimming in it! Had to go to a tailor to take 2 more inches in which costs $50. Even if you do custom fitting, make sure you have enough time to go to a tailor just in case. Once I get it all fixed, I think this dress will be a great fit for me!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
skoshansky41
Reviewed On: March 24, 2019

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Slightly Large
order a size down, slightly larger than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Megan.haynes
Reviewed On: March 24, 2019

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
36
Waist
26
Hips
37
Height
65
Right
A size 4 is slightly long for someone 5’5, but otherwise fits perfect, like a glove. “Very flattering” according to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Nia
Reviewed On: February 02, 2019

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
76
Right
Hayley was very patient with me in the midst of my frustration of trying to help my Maid of Honor (MOH) order her dress. There were lapses of communication between a different Azazie agent and my MOH. My MOH is 6’4” and they told her the dress she wanted could not be ordered in her custom measurements. This was frustrating news because Azazie offers custom dress making. And the description of Dawn dress my MOH wanted to order did NOT disclose that the custom orders had height limitations. At that point I was very displeased with the services Azazie was trying to offer. On the bright side, Hayley got all of the questions she could get the answers to to help my MOH and myself resolve the issue. In the end, it turned out the my MOH was able to order the Dawn dress in her custom measurements. We are both glad that she can get the dress she originally wanted. All is well and we are both pleased now!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Megster11187
Reviewed On: December 06, 2018

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
35
Height
63
Large
To be honest, I am extremely dissatisfied with this dress. I did custom measurements, and I got measured at 2 different tailors to confirm as well as doing my own measurements knowing I could not return a custom dress. The dress is huge and extremely unflattering. I am usually a size 2 and this dress makes me look extremely wide, and fits my body poorly. The amount of material is somewhat ridiculous. I am paying over $75 to have it altered, which is disappointing since it should have fit better. The bust area has an enormous amount of unnecessary material, and if I had a choice I would absolutely not wear it. I think the photo on the website was misleading - this dress to me looked like it had a much tighter and slimmer fit, with not as much extra material.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Lucy Koshewa
Reviewed On: November 28, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
42
Height
70
Right
I was super surprised at how perfectly this dress fit. I was professionally measured for another wedding I have this year, so I was able to use those measurements for this dress and it was 100% worth it to order the custom size. I feel like normal dresses usually don't fit me well in either the bust or the length, but the custom size is absolutely perfect! I definitely recommend getting measured and ordering the custom size!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
Claire Elisabeth Hug
Reviewed On: October 08, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
60
Slightly Large
I was so excited for this dress to come in my custom size. I've ordered from Azazie before and have never had a problem in the past. But when this dress came, it was HUGE in the bust and then the skirt was also really short. However, the bust adjustment was not a problem to get fixed at a local tailor and I'm assuming it was measurement error on the length of the dress. Overall, I was happy with this dress and got lots of compliments. My suggestions, make sure you're being measured by someone who KNOWS how to do it and build in some time for any additional alterations that may need to be done.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kim
Reviewed On: August 16, 2018

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
61
Slightly Large
My daughter chose this dress to wear as a bridesmaid in her brother's wedding. We ordered the custom sizing since she is 5'1" and it is a challenge to find long dresses that fit correctly. The dress fit perfectly from just under the bust to the floor. The bust, however, was way too large. Since she is short and the groomsman is rather tall, we had to have alterations so he wouldn't be distracted by the "open" view to her bust. Couldn't have him bumping into chairs on the way down the aisle due to the distraction;) I'm still rating the dress and experience 5 stars due to the alteration policy on custom size dresses. Her alterations fell into the allowed amount so Azazie reimbursed the price of the alterations shortly after I uploaded the alteration receipt to the designated area. The dress now fits perfectly everywhere and looks amazing!!! The bride will be uploading photos after the wedding. We plan to use Azazie again and will recommend to others:)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (3)
hibbs15
Reviewed On: August 07, 2018

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
30
Hips
42
Height
61
Small
Not bad, but overall quality of these dresses seems to have declined. We didn't get the nice garment bags this time, and even though this was a custom order, it didn't fit. I had to have quite a few alterations done. I have ordered several other dresses from here in the past that fit perfectly, and seemed to be better quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (3)
kellikells247
Reviewed On: July 30, 2018

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
64
Large
I ordered this dress custom size for a wedding that I am a bridesmaid in. I received the order last week, and unfortunately it is still very large in the chest area. I am a 32C, and the dress came back for someone with a MUCH larger bust. I will still have to have alterations made. It was also very large in the stomach area despite the custom fitting.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
rissaenns
Reviewed On: May 28, 2018

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
39
Height
65
Right
Very happy with this bridesmaid dress! Definitely would recommend going with the custom sizing - fits perfectly! It is really nice not to have to worry about getting alterations done.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
breezy007
Reviewed On: May 20, 2018

Size Ordered: A2
Height
66
Slightly Large
The chest was too large and not a true size 2 in my opinion. So if you're not a busty lady (C or larger), I would recommend another cut or expect to get it tailored. The dusty blue color was lovely, but I had to return it because of the top. Good luck finding your winner, bridesmaids!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |