Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Dawn

Azazie Dawn Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99 $119
product info

Style Azazie Dawn by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in an elegant Chiffon. The stunning dress features a V-Neck neckline and Back Zip, Strap Detail, Illusion, Keyhole back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Dawn style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
michellerose
Reviewed On: August 10, 2020
Color: Sky Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Height
67
Right
This dress is VERY true to size. I am small breasted with wide hips and a big butt. I ordered the standard size and it fit perfectly. It's incredibly comfortable, and the back is very pretty. Over all I would recommend this dress as a VERY safe option if your an unsure or a hesitant buyer like me. Before ordering, I scoured all the comments and pictures on here, and this dress was attractive and liked by most all the comments I read, and was pleased to find that it look good on me too. HOWEVER, I didn't personally think it looked any different in it than I did in all the other bridesmaid dresses I've worn in the past. And so for the sake of change and spice I decided to go a different route.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tagiffy
Reviewed On: July 14, 2020

body type: pear
Size Ordered: 7491
Bust
33
Waist
26
Hips
39
Height
66
Slightly Large
Out of all the sample dresses I ordered, this ended up being my favorite. Simple but felt soft and pretty. I found that the A2 fit, but the bust cups were a bit large and would gap when I turned to the side. The size A0 fit perfect and wasn't too tight in the waist or hips. I have a slender frame but wider hips/butt. For reference the pictures in Dusty Blue are size A2, Purple Wisteria pictures are size A0 (both with no bra).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
rizzoka3
Reviewed On: July 06, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass

Bust
35
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
65
Right
This was a great dress, but ultimately I ended up going with something else. My measurements fit perfectly into the size 8 sample, however it turns out that was too big (across all styles). In future sample orders I sized down to a 6 and everything fit much better!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
meierbec
Reviewed On: May 08, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight

Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
69
Right
Out of the 6 try-on dress i ordered, this was my favorite. I loved how snug the 6 fit through the waist, and it was flattering but not too tight around the bust and armpits. the skirt hangs nicely from the waist down. I also like the cut of the back, the buttons pull it all snug. I ordered this in a dusty blue, the color was exactly what I had hoped! Light, dusty, and not too pastel.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
acullm20
Reviewed On: January 22, 2020
Color: Wisteria
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
39
Height
63
Slightly Large
Because I'm a short human, there were a lot of adjustments that had to be made. The straps, the fabric in the back and my waist had to be taken in and the hem had to be shortened. I think I could have gone for a size A0 but then the cup size might have been too small. I didn't have to wear a bra so that was a major plus but the fabric on top felt a little too thicccc. Overall, it's a cute dress that holds together very nicely and you don't have to worry about giving strangers and unwanted relatives a peak of something you don't want to show.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Ariel Ann Permann
Reviewed On: October 02, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
33
Height
64
Right
This dress is gorgeous!! It was beautiful on my bridesmaid!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mirmontilyet
Reviewed On: May 23, 2019
Color: Wisteria
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Bust
39
Waist
32
Hips
42
Height
64
Slightly Large
Beautiful dress! Did the custom sizing, and it came kind of big in the bust and length, but it's much easier to take in than let out. After custom alterations it fit well, so worth noting that you'll probably need to budget for alterations in addition to custom sizing. Saw a couple reviews complaining about the weakness of the little rhinestone button on the back; I had an emergency safety pin all day during the wedding, but never needed to use it; the button held, which was a bit surprising since there was a lot of strain being put on it. I wore it for 6ish hours no issue, though the straps do dig into your shoulders a bit if you're heavier in the bust area. Also lost a stitch in the bust area like fifteen minutes before the wedding, but since it folds over naturally you can't really tell. Overall, this a nice dress; be prepared for alterations, and keep a safety pin hidden on you just in case of very minor wardrobe malfunctions, but otherwise I loved wearing it at my friend's wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Sarah Ghotbi
Reviewed On: April 27, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
33
Hips
42
Height
66
Slightly Large
The dress is nice, but the bust was a little too big.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
slarsen2020
Reviewed On: March 19, 2019
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
37
Waist
29
Hips
40
Height
68
Large
I custom ordered this dress. Took my measurements 3 times to make sure I gave the correct numbers and the dress was delivered GIGANTIC - all the way down. I removed the padding in the breast area as the dress was just not fitting correctly and had to pay another $75 to have it altered. Also, after contact a representative, I was informed they DO NOT allow for heels so I added 2 inches in the length and ended up having to cut off 3 inches with my heels on. After my personal alterations, the dress fit nicely but was a hassle up until that point.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
reynoldstobe19
Reviewed On: March 11, 2019
Color: Dusk
body type: Hourglass

Bust
34
Waist
25
Hips
37
Height
5
Right
This dress is very pretty and I'm in a toss up with this and Julianna. PROS: Gorgeous, love the detail, AND my girls don't pop out. CONS: Pointy-boob-dress. Wearing this dress for 10+ hours may not be very comfortable considering the super thin straps. Will it feel like a string bikini trying to decapitate me after a few hours? Probably. Do I still like this dress? Duh. #whyamIlikethis
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (2)
Jglee823
Reviewed On: February 10, 2019



Slightly Large
I tried on a lot of the dresses and ended up just picking this one. Glad i did - easy to wear and just got the band around the waist taken in to give the dress a lil more shape and the straps shortened. The band is easy to take in and could have probably just done it myself instead of going to the tailor.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (3)
rpope08
Reviewed On: October 16, 2018
Color: Blushing Pink
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
24
Hips
37
Height
63
Right
It was a beautiful gown! The fit was perfect and the fabric was super comfortable. The bride was very happy, as was I! The neckline came up a little higher than in the picture, but I hardly noticed during the night. Beautiful color too!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
s.holt
Reviewed On: August 16, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
36
Right
This dress... although the Royal Blue was lighter than pictured and lighter than the swatches, it turned out to be perfect. The quality is unbelievable for the price and could easily fetch hundreds more in a boutique. Be very careful with your measurements. I went with a standard size A02 (135 lbs, 5’7, D34 and wide hips) and it was just a touch too small and required very light alterations but the length is perfect for a 5’7 or 5’8 lass. So glad I chose this beauty.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (12) No (6)
Robyn H
Reviewed On: August 28, 2020
Color: Wisteria
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
46
Waist
40
Hips
47
Height
63
Right
I decided to do the customized measurements for my dress and it fits perfectly! Highly recommend doing your own measurements. I’m 5’3” and the dress isn't too long. I’m wearing heels with it so that adds the height to make the dress length perfect. If you do your own measurements, maybe add an inch or so more in the bust area so its not too tight if you decide to wear a bra. There is enough padding and support if you decide to not wear a bra.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Tbohn6350
Reviewed On: July 27, 2020
Color: Plum
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A16
Bust
43
Waist
36
Hips
43
Height
66
Right
Fit well and had a beautiful shape.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kristine Rogers
Reviewed On: July 01, 2020
Color: Sky Blue
body type: Hourglass

Slightly Large
The quality of this fabric felt like a costume. Not impressed and returned the dress. They fit well according to measurements. This dress felt like it was only a matter of time until it fell apart. Overpriced for the quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Tahresa
Reviewed On: June 24, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
35
Height
66
Right
Love the material, color, and details on this dress. The back is stunning. I am 5'6" and with 3" heels I don't need to get it hemmed. I am getting the shoulders/straps taken in a little. Excited to wear this as a bridesmaid's dress this summer.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
verstek21
Reviewed On: April 30, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
28
Hips
39
Height
69
Right
Amazing quality! The color was exactly like the picture and it fit perfect. I did a custom size, and the dress could not have fit better! I am so excited to wear it for my friend's wedding and already don't want to take it off! So comfy and doesn't bother me at all. Can't say enough good things about this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
aspeak9
Reviewed On: April 22, 2020
Color: Lilac
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Height
71
Right
This dress is perfect! It fits exactly like I expected, is super comfortable, and I can't wait to wear it. I'm 5'11" and its long enough that I can wear it with flats and need 0 alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bgrunder15
Reviewed On: April 21, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A12
Height
63
Right
The boob area was just a half cup too big so if I would have altered it, it would be perfect! Fit everywhere else nicely! I love it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT