style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Dara Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Fun and flirty, this simple chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this charming floor-length A-line/princess dress with a sweetheart neckline. Whether you dress it up with statement jewelry or down with flats and a cardigan, it epitomizes timeless beauty. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (2)
2 Stars (3)
3 Stars (1)
4 Stars (4)
5 Stars (13)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (2)
Slightly Large (2)
Large (1)
Color
Pink (1)
Red (2)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (0)
Blue (6)
Purple (2)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (1)
Neutral (0)
Black (1)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
morleya902
Reviewed On: 2017-09-22 08:04:49

The dress was pretty great! I ordered it in watermelon and did the custom sizing option. The dress arrived very quickly, it only took 3 weeks from the day I ordered to the day it arrived at my door! The color was exactly as expected; it matched the original color swatch we ordered. The fit was nearly perfect; it was just a tad too long, but that’s an easy fix. Just a heads up for others considering this dress, it does have a very high neck line (higher than it appears in the pictures on the model). And, the zipper does tend to get a little stuck when it gets to the ruching, so you have to be very careful. Overall I’m happy with the purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
laurakay14
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12 00:34:17

I absolutely loved this dress on my bridesmaids! It was really easy to order sample dresses and swatches to get the perfect color. I originally went with Azazie because I couldn't find the color I wanted anywhere else. I am so glad I went with them! They made it very easy and I custom ordered all of the dresses so they would fit all different body types. Several of my bridesmaids were pregnant so we had to guess on size but the dress was very forgiving and gave extra room for their growing bellies. It was also nice that they reimburse for alterations that are needed on custom dresses to defray the cost. I would definitely recommend this company and this dress because it was gorgeous!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
justynaolivia2013
Reviewed On: 2017-05-08 18:43:46

The dress was wonderful! I ordered my three bridesmaids dresses from here and they came earlier than expected and in perfect condition! I did a TON on searching for good quality and good priced dresses and Azazie is by far the best option out there! The dress is very high quality, and the fit was very good, a bit big in the chest but if you wear a padded bra it will be fine! We were very happy with out purchase, I would always recommend getting the color swatches before hand though because some of the colors do look a bit different in person than on your computer screen! The mulberry is a lighter wine color, more on the pink side, and the Cabernet is a deep wine color, not red. If you want a deep true red get the burgundy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
M
Reviewed On: 2018-08-15 12:54:33

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
36
Height
62
Large
Dress material and look is good but fits really large or they didn't follow my custom size. I ordered by custom size but it came huge. Length was ok, exact what i asked but waist and bust is huge. I measured myself on bare skin, with no bra now dress is still huge with push up bra. I wear 36B. Now I need to alter it. Also custom tax was pretty high too.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
trishbyrd67
Reviewed On: 2018-08-01 18:16:45

Body Type: Hourglass
Slightly Large
Love the dress and color. The 10 was a little large in the bust. I had ordered another dress in an 8 and it was a little small I. The bust.... a 9 would be perfect. Great quality! Can't wait to wear.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
clc5361
Reviewed On: 2018-05-15 10:36:14

Body Type: Pear
Right
I loved the fit of the Dara dress, but it looked a bit matronly. While I do have a 34DDD chest, the style of the fabric on the chest made it look even larger than it already is (not sure how that happened!). While it wasn't the dress for me, the quality was great and the fit was superb. I would still definitely recommend to someone else who is looking for a bit more coverage.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kalykohler
Reviewed On: 2018-04-22 15:45:24

Body Type: Hourglass
Bust
41
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
63
Slightly Large
Beautiful dress. I am a bit busty and was nervous about this neckline, but it hit perfectly. It was not too high or low cut. Additionally, my bust measurements placed me 2 sizes larger (A14) than what I ordered (A10), but I went off the rest of my measurements and it fit everywhere perfectly. It was also very well made with nice fabric and shape.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lori.lynn.13
Reviewed On: 2018-02-03 09:07:43

Size Ordered: A10
Height
66
Right
Beautiful. I'm always apprehensive about ordering clothes online. However, the quality is great the dress is gorgeous. Came in on time, fits great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kayla.adcox
Reviewed On: 2017-11-22 19:48:18

Tried on dress several times, fit great no issues. Day of wedding 3 out of 5 dresses have issues. 2 zippers bust out hours before our lucky lady walks the aisle and 1 strap is half ripped off. Not just a coincidence and took extensive time to find a fix.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Elizabeth Kelly
Reviewed On: 2017-10-10 05:37:28

I love my dresses every time I order from Azazie. With custom sizing the dresses fit perfectly without having to worry about any alterations. My dress came 3 weeks early and looks great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
shannonrklein
Reviewed On: 2017-09-19 07:57:17

Though my measurements matched those of a standard size, the dress still didn't quite fit right. There was extra material around my ribs that I needed to take in. Also, the neckline comes up higher than it appears in the pictures on the models, so the space for my breasts was a little high--another thing I had to try to get altered. Because I happened to match a standard size, the free alterations promoted on this site did not apply to me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kristen
Reviewed On: 2017-08-10 11:06:17

Loved this dress in the pictures listed here. The cut was very strange to me in person. The neck line is very high up making the whole fit of the dress seem off. Tons of fabric layers so it almost looks pleated and matronly. Length was great (I am 5 9). And grape color was very pretty too. Decided to exchange for another dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lupita1470
Reviewed On: 2017-06-26 23:01:54

I love it
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mh
Reviewed On: 2017-06-22 19:27:45

Even though this dress did not end up working for me from a fit perspective, I can say that this was because of me, not because of the dress itself, which is very well-constructed, beautiful, and clearly well made. My experience returning the dress was fantastic and I would happily order from Azazie again, next time I need something stunning!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cpratt
Reviewed On: 2017-06-05 10:04:36

The dress is beautiful although, unless you are 6+ feet tall or wearing stilts, it will definitely need hemmed. The thing that impressed me the most with this company is I was in a desperate situation with timing and they worked VERY hard to make sure I got the dress in plenty of time before the wedding to allow for any alterations that may be needed - but most importantly one less thing for the bride, and me, to worry about. Can't thank you enough for going way above and beyond to get it done!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bh90
Reviewed On: 2017-05-29 06:56:39

If you have any doubts, go with the custom sizing. It may take a bit longer, but if you have the time its 100% worth it. My dress not only arrived a whole month before the expected date, but it fits perfectly. I normally need a bra, but this dress fits so well, and is so supportive in the chest, that I don't need to wear a bra, which is great since it has a sheer back. It's very flattering and I love the details, like the little crystal button on the back. The quality of the dress is really nice too. Since we won't be wearing heels, I subtracted one inch from the length since it's a floor length gown. I'm really glad I did, because I didn't want it to hit the floor. My two main tips for ordering would be 1. Do custom sizing. 2. Order fabric swatches, because the colors are very different in person. Overall, I'm very satisfied with this dress. After the wedding I'll add photos.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Natashaturner_1
Reviewed On: 2017-05-05 21:47:45

Zipper gets stuck a lot and dress came way too long (in length). Other than that it fit otherwise
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kati McLeod
Reviewed On: 2017-04-27 14:27:34

This dress looked like it would be very flattering but it was not. The dresses are made for people who are very tall, which I understand but it did not work in this situation. The bust came very high and did not lay right; it would have required extensive alterations to make wearable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
megandaniels94
Reviewed On: 2017-04-04 11:45:09

Beautiful Dress!! I added at 2" extension to my order, but there's definitely not 2" to spare. Looks like i'll be wearing sandals.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sapierre
Reviewed On: 2017-03-28 14:15:20

Dress fit as expected. My daughter loves it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |