Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Daphne

Azazie Daphne Modest Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info

Fun and flirty, this elegant Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fantastic Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a Scoop, Illusion neckline. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
emilysvendson
Reviewed On: April 16, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage


Slightly Large
I carry all of my weight in my chest so I have to order larger and take in the waist. I found the sleeves gave me too much of a matronly look -- but I loved the illusion neckline & back of the dress. I had a seamstress take out the padding (I was wearing a supportive bra), boning, and the flutter sleeves. I felt great + very comfortable all evening! The length was JUST RIGHT on my 5'9" frame.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (0)
Kjdog552
Reviewed On: December 27, 2019
Color: Royal Blue

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
38
Waist
37
Hips
43
Height
64
Slightly Large
We loved these dresses! They make them longer than you need so you can hem to your desire so that’s nice too!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
Ashley Wells
Reviewed On: August 22, 2019
Color: Pearl Pink


Right
I was extremely skeptical about ordering custom sizing, but let me tell you: BEST DECISION OF MY LIFE! The dress fits perfectly and looks stunning! I could not be more excited and the bride is throlled. Thank you Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (2)
tabby.barry
Reviewed On: June 14, 2018
Color: Taupe


Right
I live in England and my best friend lives in the USA, so when she got engaged I was initially a bit apprehensive about buying a bridesmaid dress online as I wouldn't have the chance to try it on until I got to America. I chose this style as I am self conscious about my arms and back, and this dress covers up those areas without making it look frumpy. I chose custom sizing just to be safe, and when I finally tried it on, it fit perfectly! The dress was so comfortable and all of the other bridesmaids were very happy with their dresses too. I highly recommend this dress, I felt like a fairy princess all day, plus I'm going to get it shortened to knee length so I can wear it again for formal events. 11/10!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (11) No (3)
Amanda
Reviewed On: April 08, 2018



Right
This is such a fantastic dress! I have 2 in different colors for separate weddings. It was comfortable, super flowy, arrived on time, and a great price!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (14) No (1)
hopeynd
Reviewed On: January 11, 2021
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: A4
Slightly Large
Haven’t gotten my refund from the other dress to the correct card. But the dress I received is perfect!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jjjjcccbbb
Reviewed On: November 16, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
Love the fit, great for someone wanting a modest option that looks elegant and doesn't show skin. Measurements for the size were exactly all of my measurements and it fit perfectly but not too tight so I could breathe and move, lift my arms above my head, vacuum and lift chairs and tables after the ceremony. Did have to shorten it myself and then wear a pair of 2" heels since I'm 5'5". Has a pretty skirt flair when walking, doesn't cling or shape to curves no matter what you're doing. There are three layers of fabric with chiffon as the outer layer (the inner layers feel like a synthetic silk so don't stick to you if you sweat!); so it's thick and not see through. It did tend to flow between my legs and show shape when I walked and that would've looked awkward in pictures down the aisle, so I just wore a short spandex slip underneath and it fixed that. Comes with boning and padding and very sturdy, complete coverage without a bra. Overall I'm in love with this dress and if I'm a bridesmaid again will definitely buy! Also- fantastic customer service when I had questions and also I had to cancel my order and get in a different shade. Really love this company, great quality stuff!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
hestumbo95
Reviewed On: October 20, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: A12
Large
It fits in the waist . It’s a lot longer than it needs to be and a bit loose in the shoulders
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
juliekhackney
Reviewed On: October 20, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
The dress was not what it looked to be on the advertisement. The top front of the dress didn't appear to be made correctly. There was a large grouping of fabric bunched up around the waist that appeared to be extra fabric. All the other dresses we ordered matched perfectly so colors are spot on. The dress served it's purpose but in the trash it will go.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kowalskepie
Reviewed On: October 04, 2020
Color: Burgundy


Right
I am a bridesmaid that is literally in between sizes. The customer service was outstanding and wonderful. I was also able to get it made a custom size- which was so easy and clear to order, and the fit was perfict. Overall, this is a very pretty dress and a fantastic customer service!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Melissamcartor
Reviewed On: September 23, 2020
Color: Rust
body type: pear
Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
48
Waist
54
Hips
61
Height
52
Right
I decided to custom order this beauty because my body shape us awkward. Originally hesitant on ordering and not confident in my measuring skills but this dress actually flatters my figure and the fit is perfect. Thank you, Azazie for putting my fears at rest while boosting my self confidence! I will definitely be ordering again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
trumankidzoo
Reviewed On: September 20, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: pear

Right
Had it custom sized and it fit perfectly! No alterations needed. Not even a hem! Very happy with the quality and craftsmanship.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tracky500
Reviewed On: September 09, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
I’ve never ordered a custom fit dress before and was a little nervous, but after reading so many great reviews I went for it! Sooo glad I did! The dress is beautiful and fits perfectly! I can’t wait to wear it for my nephew’s wedding in two weeks! Maybe I’ll add a picture after the wedding! I highly recommend Azazie! The quality, the fit and the added surprise of a garment bag were all perfect! (Especially since I’m traveling from Florida to Indiana. Thanks Azazie!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Luba Shamota
Reviewed On: August 27, 2020
Color: Desert Rose

Size Ordered: A14
Right
I liked this dress perfect fit, but little bit long. Very well made. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Hiller218
Reviewed On: July 09, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: A8
Large
The sizing options are terrible. Things would be much so much easier on customers if normal dress sizing was used. Getting measurements and then trying to guess what size on this website they fit closest to is a joke. My dress is too big in the waist and majorly too large in the bust. I don't feel confident that if I had selected the next size down it wouldn't have been too small in other areas. The proportions are all off. So now I have to pay for extensive alterations instead of just hemming because there isn't enough time before my event to send it back and get a replacement. The color is pretty though and as I had imagined it. Once the alterations are complete, I think the dress will be great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sara
Reviewed On: July 09, 2020


Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
64
Slightly Large
After one of my friends recommended Azazie to me from her wedding, I decided to go with them for my bridesmaids. Everyone was very happy with their dresses. We did do the $10 try on dresses first, which I would highly recommend. All of my bridesmaids did custom sizing, and the dresses fit wonderfully. We were extremely happy with our service; all of the dresses came well before their expected arrival date. My bridesmaid who wore the Daphne picked this dress because she wanted something she could wear again later after the wedding. Even with the custom sizing, there was some extra fabric in the bust area. With the flowy-ness of the dress, it still looked alright, but she would have preferred if it was a little tighter like in the picture. The dresses my girls chose were Daphne, Cecile, Maven, Raine, and Mellie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Colorado Pharm
Reviewed On: July 07, 2020
Color: Rust
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
50
Waist
43
Hips
57
Height
72
Right
I ordered this dress custom made to my measurements. It arrived in about 3 weeks, and it's perfect! Wrinkled from the box, but it's high quality, fits perfectly, with significantly more structure than I was expecting. Couldn't be more pleased, and will definitely order from here again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Deborlee
Reviewed On: May 17, 2020

body type: pear
Size Ordered: 7469
Height
62
Small
The purchase ran just as the reviews say...SMALL! We even ordered this dress to be sized to my daughter's proportions and it was still small. My mother had to alter it even more for my daughter to be able to wear it comfortably. After she did the dress was much more comfortable. Also, the boning in the back of the dress one side was longer than the other and it ended up leaving a big mark on her back. That is when I decided to pull them out. Which helped, but they should not cause harm to the wearer.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
2011anbryson
Reviewed On: May 10, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Height
67
Right
This is such a romantic dress loved everything about this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mila_gorcak
Reviewed On: May 04, 2020
Color: Wisteria

Size Ordered: A8
Right
Oh wow I am beyond impressed. I was hesitant about the fit ordering online. They just came in today and they fit perfect! We got a standard size and it fit perfectly just a little long which is to be expected as my MOH is on the smaller size in height. Azazie thank you they are amazing!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT