Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Daphne

Azazie Daphne Modest Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$99

product info

Fun and flirty, this elegant Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this fantastic Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a Scoop, Illusion neckline. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
emilysvendson
Reviewed On: April 16, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage


Slightly Large
I carry all of my weight in my chest so I have to order larger and take in the waist. I found the sleeves gave me too much of a matronly look -- but I loved the illusion neckline & back of the dress. I had a seamstress take out the padding (I was wearing a supportive bra), boning, and the flutter sleeves. I felt great + very comfortable all evening! The length was JUST RIGHT on my 5'9" frame.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
Kjdog552
Reviewed On: December 27, 2019
Color: Royal Blue

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
38
Waist
37
Hips
43
Height
64
Slightly Large
We loved these dresses! They make them longer than you need so you can hem to your desire so that’s nice too!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
Ashley Wells
Reviewed On: August 22, 2019
Color: Pearl Pink
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
57
Waist
54
Hips
57
Height
68
Right
I was extremely skeptical about ordering custom sizing, but let me tell you: BEST DECISION OF MY LIFE! The dress fits perfectly and looks stunning! I could not be more excited and the bride is throlled. Thank you Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
tabby.barry
Reviewed On: June 14, 2018
Color: Taupe

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
48
Waist
43
Hips
53
Height
69
Right
I live in England and my best friend lives in the USA, so when she got engaged I was initially a bit apprehensive about buying a bridesmaid dress online as I wouldn't have the chance to try it on until I got to America. I chose this style as I am self conscious about my arms and back, and this dress covers up those areas without making it look frumpy. I chose custom sizing just to be safe, and when I finally tried it on, it fit perfectly! The dress was so comfortable and all of the other bridesmaids were very happy with their dresses too. I highly recommend this dress, I felt like a fairy princess all day, plus I'm going to get it shortened to knee length so I can wear it again for formal events. 11/10!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (3)
Amanda
Reviewed On: April 08, 2018



Right
This is such a fantastic dress! I have 2 in different colors for separate weddings. It was comfortable, super flowy, arrived on time, and a great price!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (13) No (0)
tracky500
Reviewed On: September 09, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
I’ve never ordered a custom fit dress before and was a little nervous, but after reading so many great reviews I went for it! Sooo glad I did! The dress is beautiful and fits perfectly! I can’t wait to wear it for my nephew’s wedding in two weeks! Maybe I’ll add a picture after the wedding! I highly recommend Azazie! The quality, the fit and the added surprise of a garment bag were all perfect! (Especially since I’m traveling from Florida to Indiana. Thanks Azazie!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Luba Shamota
Reviewed On: August 27, 2020
Color: Desert Rose

Size Ordered: A14
Right
I liked this dress perfect fit, but little bit long. Very well made. Thank you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Hiller218
Reviewed On: July 09, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: A8
Large
The sizing options are terrible. Things would be much so much easier on customers if normal dress sizing was used. Getting measurements and then trying to guess what size on this website they fit closest to is a joke. My dress is too big in the waist and majorly too large in the bust. I don't feel confident that if I had selected the next size down it wouldn't have been too small in other areas. The proportions are all off. So now I have to pay for extensive alterations instead of just hemming because there isn't enough time before my event to send it back and get a replacement. The color is pretty though and as I had imagined it. Once the alterations are complete, I think the dress will be great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sara
Reviewed On: July 09, 2020


Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
64
Slightly Large
After one of my friends recommended Azazie to me from her wedding, I decided to go with them for my bridesmaids. Everyone was very happy with their dresses. We did do the $10 try on dresses first, which I would highly recommend. All of my bridesmaids did custom sizing, and the dresses fit wonderfully. We were extremely happy with our service; all of the dresses came well before their expected arrival date. My bridesmaid who wore the Daphne picked this dress because she wanted something she could wear again later after the wedding. Even with the custom sizing, there was some extra fabric in the bust area. With the flowy-ness of the dress, it still looked alright, but she would have preferred if it was a little tighter like in the picture. The dresses my girls chose were Daphne, Cecile, Maven, Raine, and Mellie.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Colorado Pharm
Reviewed On: July 07, 2020
Color: Rust
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
50
Waist
43
Hips
57
Height
72
Right
I ordered this dress custom made to my measurements. It arrived in about 3 weeks, and it's perfect! Wrinkled from the box, but it's high quality, fits perfectly, with significantly more structure than I was expecting. Couldn't be more pleased, and will definitely order from here again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Deborlee
Reviewed On: May 17, 2020

body type: pear
Size Ordered: 7469
Height
62
Small
The purchase ran just as the reviews say...SMALL! We even ordered this dress to be sized to my daughter's proportions and it was still small. My mother had to alter it even more for my daughter to be able to wear it comfortably. After she did the dress was much more comfortable. Also, the boning in the back of the dress one side was longer than the other and it ended up leaving a big mark on her back. That is when I decided to pull them out. Which helped, but they should not cause harm to the wearer.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
2011anbryson
Reviewed On: May 10, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Height
67
Right
This is such a romantic dress loved everything about this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mila_gorcak
Reviewed On: May 04, 2020
Color: Wisteria

Size Ordered: A8
Right
Oh wow I am beyond impressed. I was hesitant about the fit ordering online. They just came in today and they fit perfect! We got a standard size and it fit perfectly just a little long which is to be expected as my MOH is on the smaller size in height. Azazie thank you they are amazing!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tonmoj1
Reviewed On: April 11, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A6
Slightly Large
I ordered this dress for my daughter. She wore it in her brother's wedding. The dress is absolutely beautiful on her. It was slightly big and definitely needed hemming, but we both loved the dress. It fit perfectly after we had it altered, and it flowed so nicely the day she wore it. I have yet to get a bad dress from Azazie!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
karen.yandell
Reviewed On: March 09, 2020
Color: Wisteria

Size Ordered: Custom size
Small
The dress is very pretty. I have a 9 year old who is not what the world considers average. Her measurements are above those in the junior style and too long and not the right fit in women's. We used the try ons to get a better fee lof what to order from the women's although a little grown for her they'll work
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Chrishurst15
Reviewed On: February 13, 2020
Color: Dark Navy


Right
I just didn't like the way it fit me. It is a beautiful dress but not on me!! lol
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
condor56103
Reviewed On: December 15, 2019
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
53
Waist
48
Hips
57
Height
66
Right
We were blown away by these bridesmaids dresses! We ordered three custom sized for three very different body types and they all fit perfectly and were very flattering on the girls. I have attended many weddings and this is my favorite bridesmaid dress. The material was excellent quality and the color very true and rich. Being able to get the color swatches ahead of time was very helpful. Price was amazing. I would recommend for everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
nedow45
Reviewed On: September 15, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A18
Small
So I ordered this dress for my sisters wedding. It looked really good in the pictures like it was going to be be loose and flowing which would be great because it is a september wedding in Virginia. But when i got the dress there was no give and the bottom was flowy but the top had so much padding that it had give at all. I ordered one of their pre done sizes because it was slightly larger then me and I thought this way I could have it taken in and just right, plus i like for things to be a little loose. But the dress was actually too small! I had a friend alter it for me. I tried it on a few days before the wedding to see how it looks and it was great. On the day of the wedding the zipper broke, it would not budge. Luckily a friend of ours was able to make it work. All in all the dress looked really nice and is beautifully made.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
JRC
Reviewed On: May 30, 2019


Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
My maid-of-honor and bridesmaid chose this dress for my vow renewal. It was absolutely beautiful on both of them and fit perfectly. The dress flows well and is comfortable to wear. The grape is a deep purple that looked beautiful with the bright colors of the flowers. I highly suggest Azazie as the process was easy, the selection wide, and customer service fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Grey S.
Reviewed On: March 31, 2019
Color: Gold

Size Ordered: A20
Bust
45
Waist
42
Hips
50
Slightly Large
The dress is perfect! A bit large, but thats to my fault, i didnt enter the correct measurements. Im gonna have it taken in a bit at the bust and have the hem takin up a few inches.. Other than my own fault. Its PERFECT
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT