Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Dakota

Azazie Dakota Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Style Azazie Dakota by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a comfortable Chiffon. The graceful dress features a V-Neck neckline and Back Zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Dakota style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
gmcguire725
Reviewed On: October 12, 2020
Color: Silver
body type: pear
Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
41
Waist
36
Hips
46
Height
67
Right
I ordered the custom sizing, and it was fantastic! I was actually one of the only people who didn't need alterations in the bridal party because they all ordered sample sizing. It was a very flattering dress, and good quality. And the slit is super sassy. I added some extra length so I could wear heels and it was perfect. The only issue was the spaghetti straps were just slightly too long, maybe a quarter inch, but it wasn't really noticable. And if you wanted to azazie says the reimburse for alterations needed if you get custom, so it'd be an easy fix. If I end up as another bridesmaid I'd definitely do custom sizing again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Madi
Reviewed On: August 25, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
31
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
I custom ordered this dress (because I have small ribs and really wide hips) and it is PERFECT. I was worried about quality because I've had a lot of bad luck ordering online, but I was so surprised at how well constructed this dress is. Definitely worth the buy!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
AKS
Reviewed On: August 16, 2020



Slightly Large
I really loved this dress the moment I tried it on. I had to order a sample color other than what I will be ordering for the wedding, so I can't speak much on that. It was much to peach for my skin and for the color I needed. I am usually a 14/16 in dresses, but had to order a size 22 based on my measurements. I'll never understand the psychology behind wedding dress sizing. The dress was loose in the bust area (I'm about a 40D) and will need taken in a bit. It's also long, which surprised me (I'm 5'10" and am unlikely to wear heels). Overall, I felt very pretty in this dress. It's very light and airy. I may bring the slit down just a bit, speaking of airy! Pictures in two lightings for your consideration, since I had someone to take a picture for me in one of them.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Jamaicabond
Reviewed On: August 05, 2020
Color: Jade


Right
This dress was great and it is the 1 I will be ordering for my friends wedding! The 1 thing I do not like about this dress are the very small breast pads....I am very large chested and the size there in the dress were ridiculous! But still over all I love it
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
hmgrode
Reviewed On: June 16, 2020
Color: Black
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
43
Waist
36
Hips
48
Height
61
Slightly Small
Super cute dress and very flattering in all the right places. I did custom measurements and my dress did not come in the correct size (see pictures). At first I thought I measured incorrectly but in speaking to the other girls I found out that almost everyone in the group had to take their dresses in to be re-altered.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
jborges
Reviewed On: May 27, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
Super cute, love the sleeves! Still bigger than I expected though in terms of size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Blandford1139
Reviewed On: May 11, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
49
Waist
49
Hips
54
Height
63
Right
Perfect dress made me feel comfortable in my own skin. Love at first sight. I was a little nervous ordering online but once I did my measurements and submitted everything I am very pleased that it fits perfect all the way down to the length. I can’t wait for my cousins big days so I can wear this dress all day❤️
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
nikki1288
Reviewed On: March 26, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
33
Hips
40
Height
60
Right
I'm short & busty on top so when I took my measurements and none of them lined up with the sizing chart I decided to go with the custom size. I was nervous ordering a custom dress online but when it came it fit perfect and there were no alterations needed what so ever. I was very pleased with the quality! I was also impressed with the quick turnover for a custom dress & the fact that I didn't have to pay additional for alterations.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
CAGS
Reviewed On: March 18, 2020



Right
I ordered this sample dress in a size A22. I am usually an 18 but I have a very wide back and large chest. I will most likely order this dress in this size (A22) and have it taken in around the waist area. Would recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
gfciapponi
Reviewed On: March 12, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass

Height
57
Right
Fun dress, fuller skirt than I expected. I didn't like the sleeves — personally, I'm over the cold-shoulder cut — but then I raised the shoulders and turned them into loose cap sleeves. Loved it! I will order this one. Also, Azazie has a wonderful customer service team! Thank you guys!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
judydunn06
Reviewed On: March 03, 2020
Color: Mulberry

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
40
Waist
37
Hips
44
Height
63
Right
The material and custom sizing was perfect. No need for alterations!! I love that it covers all my little flaws. Especially my arms which I’m most self conscious about. It has built in pads so no need for a bra. I will probably get shape-ware to slim my hips. My only complaint is that I wish the slit was more noticeable without trying, like in the photo. But I might think differently once I’m outside in it. Overall I had a great experience for ordering a dress online for the first time.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
lilsedwards
Reviewed On: March 02, 2020
Color: Steel Blue
body type: Pear

Bust
39
Waist
32
Hips
42
Height
70
Large
Just got my dress a couple days before it was scheduled which was nice. However, I put in my measurements when I ordered it and I am absolutely SWIMMING in this dress. It’s huge. Definitely needs to be altered. Luckily the wedding is still 2 months away. Hopefully the other brides maids who just ordered their dresses won’t need alterations....... quality of dress is as expected
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
morgan95erin
Reviewed On: March 01, 2020
Color: Sunset
body type: Hourglass

Height
70
Right
This dress was by far my favorite of three that I tried. I also tried the Bonnie and Zapheira. While they both looked good, I did love this one. Unfortunately, the straps kind of rubbed into my shoulders. I have a larger bust so I understand I was putting a lot of stress on the straps, but I hope to find a way to fix that discomfort. The plan is to wear this dress style for a wedding. It fits very nicely and makes me look a little thinner than I am. I LOVE the leg slit, made me feel good about my legs. It was a great length! I may go up an inch only because I will be wearing flats.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hope.dyson7
Reviewed On: January 28, 2020



Right
This dress was perfect! I did the custom size and it was soo flattering! I didn’t have to do any alterations when I got it In. Definitely recommend this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
rachel.k.harvey
Reviewed On: November 17, 2019
Color: Taupe

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
31
Hips
39
Height
65
Right
Dress fit like a glove! Was very true to measurements. Super light and airy and fun to dance around in all night! Would highly recommend these dresses for any brides in need of bridesmaids dresses!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
stephanie_hastings5
Reviewed On: November 04, 2019



Right
I got so many compliments on this dress! The only thing is that the zipper can be quite finicky, the latch at the top ended up ripping and falling off. Thankfully mum was there with a safety pin lol. But I felt beautiful, and got a lot of compliments. I would definitely recommend ❤️
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
Stephanie
Reviewed On: September 28, 2019


Size Ordered: A22
Bust
50
Waist
45
Hips
52
Right
I LOOOOVE this dress! It fit exact to measurements (little extra length but that was expected). I got so many compliments and felt so gorgeous and comfortable all day and night! Being plus size the high sheet back and little cold shoulder were very flattering. My favorite dress from Azazie to date!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (1)
chelsea.brunie
Reviewed On: September 26, 2019



Right
My bridesmaids looked amazing in their Dakota Gowns in ink blue and mist! We decided on this gown after having a try on party. The gown looks great on any body type and was perfect for my cruise wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
franny.m.sanders
Reviewed On: September 01, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A22
Bust
50
Waist
45
Hips
59
Height
67
Right
This dress has a fitted bodice, but very comfortable. The leg slit is very high up. I have to wear shorts. Other than that this dress is amazing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Jamie Gornstein Tighe
Reviewed On: July 29, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
37
Height
62
Right
Amazing fit, absolutely gorgeous and this is the only bridesmaid dress I will gladly wear again!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
12345 ... 6
PREV | NEXT