DELIVER TO:
style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Dakota Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Tulle

$119

product info

Style Dakota by Azazie is a floor-length A-line/princess bridesmaid dress in a comfortable chiffon and tulle. The graceful dress features a v-neck neckline and back zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Dakota style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
5 Stars (23)
4 Stars (5)
3 Stars (0)
2 Stars (1)
1 Star (3)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (1)
Right (23)
Slightly Large (6)
Large (2)
Color
Pink (7)
Red (6)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (0)
Blue (4)
Purple (3)
Brown (0)
White (2)
Grey (0)
Neutral (0)
Black (1)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
annavenjohn
Reviewed On: December 08, 2018

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
40
Height
64
Right
Good quality material, fits well, feels comfortable to move in
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Kim
Reviewed On: November 27, 2018

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
24
Hips
26
Height
63
Slightly Small
Beautiful dress!!! Good quality and nice, thick material. The only thing I’m not super pleased with is how wrinkly it got while being shipped... but it’s not a huge deal. The design of the dress is gorgeous and the button at the top of the neckline on the back is a little crystal! Normally I wear a 4, but I ordered a few different sizes and actually kind of liked the 2 better. I’ll be wearing this to my cousin’s wedding and she just loves it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Hilary B
Reviewed On: November 22, 2018

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
48
Waist
44
Hips
53
Height
67
Slightly Large
This was my first time ordering from Azazie and I am in love with the Dakota! I already want to buy another in a different color for a wedding next year! Due to my measurements, I couldn’t decide which size to get so I went with the custom sizing. I added a little space in the chest and the waist which I really didn’t need to do—go with your actual measurements! Other than that, I loved this dress. I got so many compliments and I felt like a princess all evening!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Brittany Foster
Reviewed On: November 16, 2018

Slightly Large
My maid of honor wore this drsss and it looked so flattering! Only issue was this color was burgundy and I was expecting something darker. In all it looked very beautiful
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Vero
Reviewed On: November 08, 2018

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I loved everything about this dress. I ordered a sample dress in A24 and A26. From there based on that I ended up ordering custom fit. It needed no alterations. Just wished I added maybe 2 more inches in the chest.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
sarah
Reviewed On: October 30, 2018

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: A20
Right
My size based off the sizing chart was not available for try-on, so I got one a few sizes larger. I ended up ordering the A20 and it fit really well. The only alterations I had to make was on the length, which I was already expecting. I love that didn’t have to wear a bra with this dress and I felt comfortable and beautiful all day and night! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (0)
raquelv_95
Reviewed On: October 23, 2018

Body Type: Apple
Size Ordered: A28
Large
Make sure you measure your body before ordering. Mines came in great but I had to get it cut from the length & chest area. The chest was so big for me but thank God a lady I knew, was able to fix it. It's a really cute dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Starr_girl73
Reviewed On: October 11, 2018

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
68
Right
I ordered the measure to fit it was perfect. Arrive earlier then expect. I used this as my wedding dress and got lots of compliments on the dress. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
katherine.tierney
Reviewed On: August 30, 2018

Body Type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
41
Waist
34
Hips
46
Height
73
Right
This was my first time using Azazie and, as with any new online clothing store, I was skeptical. I am 6'1" and have a very definite "pear" shape, so finding things that fit me in all the right places is always a challenge. My dress arrived the other day and I am over the moon to report that it fits like an absolute glove! Because of my height, I went the route of custom measurements and I am so so glad I did! I sent a picture to my friend and she literally said "It looks like it was custom made for you". On top of that, the quality of the material is fantastic and the shipping information was clear and accurate. I will definitely be ordering from this site again. I can't wait to show this dress off at my friend's wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Leah
Reviewed On: August 14, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A18
Height
66
Right
I’m typically between a size 16/18, but I ordered the dress in an 18, and it fit perfectly!! I loved that it had a built it bra, that was very convenient because my breast are pretty large and heavy. I used kinesiology tape on my breast for extra support and I was able to dance and move all evening without any incidents. My only complaint is that the dresses wias a lot longer than I anticipated. When I replaced my heels with flats at the reception I tripped several times (but I looked really cute lol) just didn’t like the fact that I had to hold the dress up while dancing. The wedding was on August 11th, I placed my order on July 2nd, and it arrived on July 27th! I was so pleased with my experience with Azazie!! I’m definitely going to recommend this site to others in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (3)
Steph
Reviewed On: August 04, 2018

Size Ordered: A18
Slightly Large
Amazing quality! Shipped so fast. Overall, I’m so impressed. I ordered a size 18 according to the measurement chart. Typically I’m a size 16 (just had my baby girl two months ago) with that being said I’m glad I measured myself and this dress is so flattering and hides everything I’m insecure about! The bust is a tiny bit roomy for me but all in all it’s a gorgeous dress and super comfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Monica
Reviewed On: July 29, 2018

Right
I can’t say enough good things about this dress! I was hoping Azazie would come out with this style before I had to order my dress, and they did! As a plus sized woman, I felt confident and beautiful in this dress. I ordered the size 18. I needed to get it hemmed (I’m 5’4”) and I had the slit lowered to the knee (the upper thigh was out of my comfort zone), but other than that, this dress fit perfectly! I’m really happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
adianamonet
Reviewed On: June 29, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Right
Such a beautiful dress and I definitely recommend this dress!!! I was in a bridal party where we were to pick our own dress, just to have it as a specific color. Everyone was totally floored by this dress and how I looked in it!! I'm heavy chested and the built in bra held up perfectly!!! I got the A14, though I'm normally a 12 and can squeeze into a 10. I should've gotten it customized because I had to get it let out at the top, so I definitely recommend to go with customized.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
Cristin
Reviewed On: June 18, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A16
Height
55
Right
Absolutely beautiful dress, fit perfectly. I ordered it in white because this will be my reception dress. Material is great. I wear a XL shirt and bottoms and I ordered a size 16. (I could not zip it all the way because I tried it on by myself and couldn’t reach)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Kaitlyn Ann Redman
Reviewed On: June 11, 2018

Body Type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
56
Waist
52
Hips
65
Height
70
Right
I bought this dress for my mother for our wedding. She is very self-conscious due to her weight and when this dress arrived she was so pleasantly surprised. She called me crying because she hasn't felt this beautiful since her own wedding. The dress is lightweight, true to color and material. I highly recommend Azazie to any bride, bridal party, or family member in need of a gown that will work for your body.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
cdennis1121
Reviewed On: June 06, 2018

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A24
Height
64
Slightly Large
I just ordered the drsss and I think it’s great! I’m very impressed with the quality. It has slight boning in the back and cups to hold in your breasts. I’m notmally a size 18 and ordered a standard 24 based on the size chart and my own worries of it not fitting, but I could of easily ordered a 22, maybe even a 20. Here’s a picture of me in the dress right out of the box. I’ll be getting it hemmed and fitted in the top/waist closer to the wedding date but I would defiantly recommend this dress! I love the slit as well, allows for a breeze!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
emilee1121
Reviewed On: February 20, 2019

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
I ordered this sample gown for one of my bridesmaids to try on.. I had measured her two weeks prior to receiving the dress and it was a little large because her weight had fluctuated. Other than that it was a perfect fit and will be the dress each of them wear in my wedding! We are super excited about finding this dress, it's been a long road since all of my bridesmaids are different sizes, but this dress complimented each of them so well! It's a huge relief that we were able to order a sample gown to try on before ordering the permanent one.. I suggest, once you find the size in the sample gown, don't worry about the color, just get the correct size and then order color swatches to see what the actual color will be! That's what I did, and it helped tremendously!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
alyssashc
Reviewed On: January 18, 2019

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
41
Waist
37
Hips
43
Height
65
Slightly Large
Awful never will I order a dress from here again
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Stephanieaviles208
Reviewed On: January 11, 2019

Size Ordered: A8
Right
I am so disappointed with the quality of the sewing. I was so excited to to get the dress in the mail and its design is very lovely, but all I did was put the strap over my shoulder and it snapped. Its the right size, the stitching wasn't strong enough and the strap just straight popped in my hand. The hook and eye on the back right above the zipper also wont close because eye of the hook is on the inner side of the zipper rather than the outside. Really disappointed
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sara.scinto.2016
Reviewed On: January 03, 2019

Body Type: Straight
Right
Ordered a size too large so it was big, but I loved this style the most out of all that I ordered!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |