Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Cindy BG

Azazie Cindy BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$199

product info

Dress Azazie Cindy BG by azazie is an elegant Tulle, Lace bridal gown featuring an Illusion neckline on a Chapel Train A-line skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Back Zip, Illusion, Bow/Tie Back back style. Available in sizes WD0-WD30 at azazie. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
briannadumaresq
Reviewed On: February 27, 2021
Color: Diamond White/champagne
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: 6768
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
63
Right
This dress is lovely, I know some reviews are pretty negative but I love it. Yes it is very see through on the top half but I feel like that’s because you do have to wrap the two pieces around it. because it’s see through, when you wrap the pieces of fabric around it doesn’t look like just flat white color, which I personally enjoy. I also really like how light this dress is, I am able to move so freely in it. It being light can seem to be cheap but I mean for 300$ it is a beautiful dress and I am so excited to wear this at my wedding. Also I’m so sorry about the pictures, I do not own a long mirror, but the dress is a lot prettier in person than these pictures? ( also I ordered one size larger than my size just because I’d rather it be a little bigger than too small, but it is true to size)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jamiebriannball
Reviewed On: February 22, 2021
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD6
Right
I can’t understand all the negative reviews this dress has. I absolutely LOVE this dress. Yes the chest area is very sheer, but it’s supposed to be that way and you wrap the fabric around to cover it, which does a very nice job and is very beautiful. I loved that out of all 6 dresses I’ve tried on, this one was the lightest and easiest to move around in. It has a good amount of layers so it’s not see through at all, but is still very light and airy. Perfect for my summer wedding! I said YES to this dress, but my official dress will be in the champagne/ivory color which I did not try on. I haven’t decided yet, but might add a liner so there’s no slip ups but I also can see being successful with no slip ups if the fabric is laying and wrapped properly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Reese
Reviewed On: February 22, 2021
Color: Diamond White/champagne


Right
I LOVE THIS DRESS! It is exactly what I wanted. I was scared to order it when I saw the negative reviews, but it had all the elements I was looking for and I am so glad I went for it. The top is sheer, which is a popular style right now, and it does look more pronounced the farther away you look. But I think this will be an easy fix. The cups are a little small for my D cups, but I also think that will be an easy fix. The skirt is beautifully full, but it doesn’t have the weird bulge that some dresses with full skirts have. The arms are just a tad tight, but not unbearable. I love the champagne lining, and I confirmed with Azazie that the color of the illusion neckline matches whatever color you choose (so for mine, it’s a champagne color). I opted not to buy the custom fit just in case I wanted to return it, but the size I ordered fit nearly perfectly anyway so I will have minimal alterations. I cannot wait to wear this dress on my wedding day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Mei
Reviewed On: February 05, 2021
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: WD2
Right
I think this dress fit me very well! The top is see-through, like others have said, but after you criss-cross the fabric, it's not as noticeable. My mom really liked the little bit of see-through and preferred the see-through over getting a lining. Another thing, the boning of the dress is pretty noticeable. In one of my pictures, you can clearly see it. It didn't bother me, but definitely something to consider. They sheer top didn't irritate me, but also I don't have sensitive skin. Overall, it looks like the photo and felt well made. I got this dress as part of the try-on program. It was a size larger than what I usually am, but I think the waist tie makes it pretty forgiving. I'm not sure if this is THE DRESS for me yet, but I do like it. :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
DJB
Reviewed On: January 20, 2021
Color: Diamond White/nude


Right
After seeing the other reviews that seemed mostly negative, I wanted to share my thoughts on this dress after doing the try-at-home option. This dress is very pretty and definitely much better made than I was expecting. I appreciate that this dress is at such a reasonable price point and still has all the elements of a well-made dress, like the multiple layers of tulle and real boning in the bodice. Yes, the bodice is transparent, but that is a popular style these days and I thought it was visible in the model photos. While this is listed as an A-line dress, the skirt has more layers than I was expecting and is very full, which personally, I loved. I also loved the wrap-around tulle on the bodice that could be tied into a bow at the back. It felt very feminine without me feeling like I was drowning in tulle. The nude lining was also very nice; I actually expected the overall look of the dress to be darker than what it turned out to be. The lace/embroidery on the shoulders and bodice is lovely and overall I think this is a very pretty dress, even though it wasn't the winner for me. The only reason I'm docking a star for this dress is because the built-in cups are comically small and provide almost zero coverage, even on my petite frame, and also the boning over the bust decides what shape your breasts will be, instead of highlighting your natural figure. (I also wasn't able to lift my arms all the way up, so consider that as well if mobility is important to you.) But I still think this dress is very pretty and I say it's worth at least trying.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Caitlin Flynn
Reviewed On: January 04, 2021
Color: Diamond White/nude


Slightly Small
I did the try on at home option. The same I picked was smaller than my size but it got the point across.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Nicole
Reviewed On: January 03, 2021
Color: Diamond White/champagne


Right
I purchased this dress when there were no reviews, and I kinda panicked when I saw all the negative ones, but let me assure you this dress is beautiful and I will be wearing it for my wedding! The past reviewers are right when saying the bodice is completely sheer. The front is completely unlined and the only things covering your chest are the nude breast cups & the lace placed over them. The back looks like the picture in my opinion; it's not lined, but it's not transparent like the front. The way you gather the tulle overlay straps over your chest can really help the top from looking completely see-through. I have a small chest and the breast cups are enough to keep me covered up, so I focused on gathering the tulle over my lower torso so you don't see my skin too much underneath the fabric. However, I'm still going to get a lining put in during alterations so I don't have to worry about it. That's the only reason I'm giving this 4 instead of a 5 stars. Otherwise, the fit is great. I ordered a 0 per the size chart and it fits my chest and waist perfectly. I'll have to get it altered to my height as I'm quite petite, but I'm sure that'll be the case for most brides anyway. If you're thinking about purchasing this dress but you're hesitant because of the sheer top - I say go for it! It's something that can be easily fixed in alterations, and if that's your only concern, you'll end up with a beautiful dress! This looks very similar to the Willow by Watters Katara gown and the Liz Martina Yang gown, but for a fraction of the cost. The quality is wonderful, and compares very well to most dresses I've tried on at bridal shops.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
J
Reviewed On: January 03, 2021
Color: Diamond White


Right
I’m a size 8 but followed the measurement guide and ordered a size 12. It fit didn’t fit quite perfectly, but with little adjustments it would have (in general, the bust area was slightly bigger than my actual chest...I’m a 34DD). The material was pretty itchy and I could only move my arms so much. With that said, I was pretty meh about how it fit me. It did not flatter my figure.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Melissa W.
Reviewed On: December 26, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
I was very surprised with this dress, in a bad way. The entire top half is see-through, aside from the nude boobie cups (which weren't even big enough to cover my ladies). The photo with the model makes it appear that the champagne lining covers all but the back of the gown...it does not. I may have loved the dress otherwise. It has the off the should neckline I was looking for with the pretty, flowy, laid-back vibe I wanted. It came with a honeymoon evening vibe that was quite inappropriate for my shape.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
lc10
Reviewed On: December 26, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Slightly Small
This dress was really disappointing. The lace is stunning and so is the gathering on the bodice, but there is no lining. There are only cups to cover breasts but they are not very supportive (if you're a C cup or higher forget it, you'll need a bra). The boning is also exposed and easy to see through the tulle on the top. The bodice of this dress looks really cheap and I was very disappointed. The tulle is also itchy, and the skirt is fuller than I thought it would be (there are six layers). It was also impossible for me to move my arms. It's really such a shame because the concept is beautiful, but because of the material and lack of covering on the bodice, it feels like a cheap dress. I've tried other dresses from Azazie and this one didn't feel like it was the same quality as the others.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
elanier24
Reviewed On: February 27, 2021
Color: Diamond White
body type: apple
Size Ordered: WD14
Right
Very pretty dress. I just wish the top wasn't so sheer but if you're into it go for it
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lili
Reviewed On: February 20, 2021
Color: Diamond White


Right
The upper part even its beautiful, but is see through and I hate it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Morganraymo
Reviewed On: January 27, 2021
Color: Diamond White/nude
body type: straight
Size Ordered: WD20
Height
63
Slightly Large
The whole bodice was see through. You could see the bra cups and most of my breasts. Was very ill fitting when I gave correct measurements. With a lot of tailoring it could be saved, but not as is.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mackenzie
Reviewed On: January 24, 2021
Color: Diamond White/nude


Small
I did the try at home option and I loved this dress. I fell in love with the picture and just had to try it on. They didn't have my size available so I went a size down because I didn't want it to be too loose on me. So I couldn't zip it up all the way but it gave me an idea. And I love this dress so much. Yes the cups are very small as the other reviews say, but for the price it's amazing. That tiny detail is easily taken care of. They were held in by a thin thread so it would be easy to get a pair of nude cups of the appropriate size put in. The dress is very well made and got my dad's approval in an instant. And he hates always hated my taste in dresses so that's a win for me! ?
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
vgarrett88
Reviewed On: December 31, 2020
Color: Diamond White/champagne


Slightly Small
I agree with the other reviews that the picture of the model is misleading. The top is see through, BUT I LOVE IT. It brings a sexiness to the dress that I wasn’t expecting but it’s very welcoming. I wear a C cup and just need to get my girls pushed up nicely haha. But the dress makes me feel great and it’s so light. I’m excited to wear it on my wedding day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Stantonmp19
Reviewed On: December 17, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Right
Wasn’t quite as I expected. There is no top. It’s two bra cups and then a sheer overlay that ties around you. It felt very exposing. The skirt is very full.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (3)