Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Cheryl

Azazie Cheryl Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$159

product info

The brilliant Floor-Length bridesmaid dress by azazie has an A-line/Princess cut in an elegant Chiffon, Lace. Style Azazie Cheryl features a V-Neck, Illusion neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
maddie
Reviewed On: June 25, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
36
Hips
42
Height
5
Right
This dress (size 14, Dusty Sage) was exceedingly well made and fit quite well. The boning was supportive and unobtrusive; I would have definitely been comfortable wearing it without a bra. The length would probably have been fine with heels without hemming. The fluttery sleeves are very cute (please note, they did not cover the armpits as I had hoped). Ultimately I did not end up keeping this dress, but only because I had ordered two and liked the other one slightly better (the Lydia).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Judy
Reviewed On: November 05, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A12
Right
Beautiful bridesmaids’ dresses in Cabernet. We couldn’t have been more happier with our choice! Elegant and pretty. The girls remarked at how comfortable they were to wear. All the guests loved the style and color. Perfect for an October 19, 2019 wedding in Vermont. Thank you Azazie for making such beautiful dresses.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Allie.zappia
Reviewed On: September 15, 2019
Color: Dark Navy


Right
Love this dress! I’ve already worn it again to another wedding :).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
giannamarley
Reviewed On: June 20, 2019
Color: Tahiti
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
38
Height
59
Slightly Large
Purchased this dress for a junior bridesmaid with custom measurements. The dress was/is beautiful! My 13 yr old jr. bridesmaid spilled on her dress during the reception and we were able to get the stains out with a gentle wash on the washing machine (amazing!) Even though we did custom measurements the dress was slightly large in the strap/sleeves, making the back V in the dress not not lay flat. So we had to get out the sewing machine, fold the fabric over and make a 1/2 inch adjustment. (nerve racking!) It all worked out in the end and the dress was/is the perfect color and looked amazing on her!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Rebekah
Reviewed On: March 24, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
This dress is gorgeous. I did the custom sizing, since I am tall, to make sure it was long enough. It fits amazingly and it definitely long enough. I definitely will, actually already have, recommend to everybody.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (2)
zandra_dancingqueen
Reviewed On: March 04, 2019
Color: Sky Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
63
Slightly Large
The dress is beautiful! I love the colour and the fit is pretty good! A bit big on the shoulders but that’s just on my body. Overall a great choice. I would recommend custom sizing! It’s a very well done system and is tailored well to my body. Just get a friend to help you out with the measurements.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Rachel Freedman Fleming
Reviewed On: July 24, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I ordered this as a custom gown, and I am so happy with it! It was a bit too long; with heels it was fine, but I did not stay in my heels for very long. The color was great, and I actually received it before my estimated ship date. I did not have to get anything re-altered and it was barely wrinkled when shipped. I just let it hang for the few weeks before the wedding and it was fine!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (3)
m.ellakoons
Reviewed On: June 22, 2018
Color: Grape
body type: Straight

Bust
32
Waist
28
Hips
38
Height
66
Slightly Large
I ordered this as a sample dress in A4. I wanted to try a few options before I chose my dress for the wedding I am in later this year. It was a bit large on me, and was not the most flattering to my figure compared with the other two I tried. Needless to say it was not the one I chose. The skirt had quite a bit of material which I knew would be too hot for a late September wedding in Virginia. I also didn't end up liking the sleeves as much as I did in the picture, they were pretty light and flow-y and with my perfectionistic tendencies it would drive me crazy trying to keep them falling just right. I did love how elegant this style is though! I was so happy to have been able to try sample dresses before I made a final decision! I definitely recommend going that route if you are choosing between a couple options.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Hgaliza76
Reviewed On: April 24, 2018
Color: Dusk

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I ordered all 6 dresses for my bridesmaids and they all turned out beautiful!!! At first, there were some problems with shipping, because it did not arrive before the Estimated Delivery Date. Later found out that the amount of postage Azazie put on the box, was not enough to have it shipped to me in Hawaii. However, it wasn’t as much of an issue, because as soon as I called Azazie and our local post office, things were straightened out right away, and the Azazie’s team had excellent customer service! The box soon arrived the next day! For the 4 of my girls who ordered custom size, they all fit PERFECTLY! For the 2 who ordered closest to their size, the only thing they needed to alter was the hem, Because the dresses were a little too long. The color of all the dresses matched, and it’s made of quality material. The girls loved their dresses, and received so many compliments from others! Thank you Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
Megane
Reviewed On: April 11, 2018
Color: Pearl Pink

Size Ordered: A8
Height
5
Right
I love it! Fits really good! Very good quality! Look at the size guide to help you find your fit. And order a simple.. just to make sure the dress fits well.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
baemerick8907
Reviewed On: January 10, 2018
Color: Watermelon
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Right
My bridesmaid said that this fit perfect, length and all. The only problem is on the shoulders were the lace is, it kind of bunches around there a little. We will probably have that fixed, though she said when she stands correctly it does do that so she could do that and work on her posture:)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
Emily
Reviewed On: December 08, 2017



This dress is absolutely beautiful! My little sister (maid of honor) wore this in Ink Blue and it looked so elegant, as all of the Azazie dresses did on all of my bridesmaids. I ordered an Ink Blue swatch before so I knew it was the color I wanted. I also had all of the girls order sample dresses in the style and size they were thinking of ordering which worked great—they all fit correctly with just a few alterations like hemming. We added a small crystal belt to the Cheryl dress to help the maid of honor stand out and it was just enough but she still fit in with the other bridesmaids. I highly recommend Azazie for your wedding! It was so easy and way less expensive than traditional bridesmaid dresses! All of my girls honestly loved their dresses! We also purchased the skinny satin ties for the groom and groomsmen and a pocket square for the groom—all in Ink Blue. The other dress styles are the Iman, Erica and Ashley.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
r07_dora
Reviewed On: October 24, 2017
Color: Tahiti


i liked the dress. i think its little too much $ for it, considering they aren't too detailed when sowing it. the stash in the back didn't line up (i had to re sow it). sleeves are a bit sloppy, but overall i think it looked great. if it was for $100 it would be more appropiate TIP for custom measuring* measure without a bra. and make the measuring tape tight everywhere (i had to get the upper part altered because it was big- which is better than small)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
PEGGY
Reviewed On: October 23, 2017



I LOVE this dress. I ordered it in Ivory and wore it as my wedding dress. It was comfortable, flattering, beautiful. I received so many compliments. It's well constructed--there are no janky short cuts with the sewing. This is the real deal.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (1)
Arianna Grimes
Reviewed On: October 13, 2017



Loved my dress! Felt great in it! It is made well, and flows well. I am 5'7.5 inches tall, and about 128lbs, and the size A2 fit well. The waist and bust ran a little larger than I thought it might, but it was fine. I usually wear a 32B bra. Also, I had it dry cleaned after the wedding for some champagne stains and it cleaned up perfectly! All of the bridesmaids wore Azazie dresses and loved them! Thank you for a quality product and for making us all look beautiful! The "Ink Blue" is a gorgeous color!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
ALEXARENEE
Reviewed On: October 01, 2017



I absolutely loved my dress.... the color was vibrant and fun....
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Kaytie
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017



I loved this dress! The dress was flattering in everyway, shape and form. It made me feel sexy and the most beautiful girl in the wedding (aside from the bride). I originally ordered a different dress from Azazie that didn't work out and the return process was hassle free. I did have to get it hemmed, but that's because I'm short.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
M
Reviewed On: August 12, 2017
Color: Burgundy


Over all I am satisfied with my purchase. I chose to do custom measurements, hoping to avoid extra fees for tailoring. It fits pretty well. However, there was too much length in the skirt, so I will probably have to get it hemmed. The bodice is padded nicely and is structured, so wearing a bra is not necessary. I would recommend sizing down since the other bridesmaids agreed all their dresses run a little large in the bodice. The fabric of the skirt is heavy and good quality, and it hangs well. The only negative I have to mention is the lack of quality in the lace. The lace sleeves do not look anything like the stock image. Online, the edges appear neat and polished. Where as the edges on mine look rough and unfinished. There were even a few strands hanging down, as if they had been cut out in a rush. (You can see in the photo). Also the lace scallops along the neck line and back do not sit flat against my skin, they curl under, giving the neckline an uneven and messy appearance. Considering the price, I was a little disappointed. I am hoping a seamstress will be able to fix these flaws. Also note, the color Burgundy appears quite a bit lighter in person than online. (I would say it is closer to Cranberry.) Besides that, it is a pretty and flattering dress. If I had to chose a different style dress in the future, I would suggest avoiding lace.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
christine.eliz
Reviewed On: August 09, 2017



My bridesmaid wore this in pearl pink. If I had been a bridesmaid, I probably would have chosen a similar style. Love the lace! :) Although in pearl pink, it did look pretty close to my lacy ivory dress, oops!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (2)
Penelope
Reviewed On: August 08, 2017



I ordered this as a sample dress (i think it came in cranberry) to try on before the wedding. The size 16 fit very well (other than super long) and I didn't need a bra! It has weight to it between the three layers and the wire in the bodice, but nothing terrible. I can't decide if I want to get this one or the one without the sleeves, but the dress was definitely nicer than I expected!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12345
PREV | NEXT