Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Charlie

Azazie Charlie Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info

Style Azazie Charlie by azazie is a Floor-Length Trumpet/Mermaid bridesmaid dress in a simple Chiffon, Chiffon. The chic dress features a V-Neck neckline and V back back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Charlie style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
casey.gilger
Reviewed On: January 20, 2020

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Large
Bought this as a MOH dress for my cousin’s wedding - the length was a bit long - I’m 5’7” - but with heels it worked. The straps fell a lot so I used dress tape to keep them in place and it was fine. I bought a standard sized dress so I didn’t expect a perfect fit. Overall, I felt beautiful and got lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
precious36089
Reviewed On: April 26, 2019
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Large
The dress looks a lot better in the picture and the deep royal blue color showing is not what you will get. It came in a much much lighter blue almost like a dusty blue. Working with them now to get this resolved
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Camille Hall
Reviewed On: January 31, 2019
Color: Stormy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
40
Waist
35
Hips
48
Height
60
Right
Purchased this dress for my sister's wedding October 2017 and have since worn it as a guest at another wedding! I would recommend purchasing at a longer length if you want it to cover your shoes. I ordered the barefoot length and my shoes were shown in pictures. The color is as pictured, nice for Fall weddings.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
brandilynn.heinz
Reviewed On: January 21, 2017
Color: Red


This dress fit me perfectly! I didn't even have to alter it one bit. It was comfortable and looked beautiful! In the picture this dress is second from the right end.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Colleen Shoua Lee
Reviewed On: May 11, 2015



Thank you Azazie for making my bridesmaids look beautiful and elegant on my wedding day! The bridesmaids are wearing the Azazie Charlie dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
maryamgracias1996
Reviewed On: August 26, 2020
Color: Orchid

Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Small
I got a size 12, but the sizing is not accurate.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
r1689
Reviewed On: October 15, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A28
Height
70
Slightly Small
The inner layer to this dress is EXTREMELY tight if you have any curves at all, and my seamstress even let out the inner fabric slightly. It's hard to bend over in or comfortably dance around in. I felt that my dress was shorter than all the other bridesmaids after ordering the appropriate size, so my shoes were showing. The capped sleeves are also incredibly awkward as we all needed to have them hemmed to fit properly. The dress is still flattering, it was just extremely uncomfortable to wear for an entire day.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
amierbrooks
Reviewed On: September 30, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
41
Waist
38
Hips
44
Height
63
Large
This dress is very ill fitting. The straps are too long, like it was made for someone much taller. The bodice is much too big and the cut of it makes me look like I am not wearing a bra, when I am. It's a horrible fit and I don't even think alterations will make it better, as so much work would have to be done on this dress for it to look right. This purchase is a total loss for me, as I have to rush to buy something else. I thought providing custom measurements meant it would fit better, but I am so disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
samma6652
Reviewed On: May 27, 2019
Color: Blue Jay
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Slightly Small
I ordered this dress with plenty of time incase I needed alterations. I am glad I did! Although the sample dress fit like a glove, the one I purchased did not. The cut on the dress was different and the folding near the jewels were also different. I contacted customer support and they agreed with me the dress wasnt the same. I sent it out and the woman I was dealing with told me the dress was measured wrong in the bust so I was hoping it would fix the cut issue. I get the dress back (2 weeks to go!) And the dress does fit better, however the cut and folds that I originally mentioned were the same. Ultimately, it is a similar dress, but it isn't the same. I liked the dress I ordered as my sample. That was the dress I expected. I will not be ordering from this website again. The customer service does get 5 stars.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
summer.h
Reviewed On: February 20, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A16
Bust
43
Waist
36
Hips
45
Height
66
Large
The dress itself is a pretty dress, but arrived way too big. I expected it to be a little off, but its so big that the tailor could not fix it. He was able to take in the sides of the bodice and tighten the belt and straps. He said he was not able to fix the boning in the breast area which gapes. The boning is visible under the chiffon material which only looked worse when I tried to add padding to try to fill out the top. It makes my chest look like an empty Madonna cone-bra which was not what I was hoping for. Overall disappointing- I've spent more than $200 in alterations at this point for a dress I'm dreading to wear :*(
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Mrs Silva
Reviewed On: July 17, 2018
Color: Pearl Pink

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
I love, love, love this dress!!! I ordered it custom sized and it fits perfectly fine! The quality it very good, the rhinestone applications look even better than in the picture. It is my second dress from Azazie and I am thinking about getting my wedding dress from them, too! Customer service has been wonderful, big thanks to Amber who assisted me a couple of times.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
lmnorthrup1
Reviewed On: September 29, 2017
Color: Lime Green


Absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE my dress. Color is fabulous and fit is perfect based upon measurement. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
jlhv83
Reviewed On: August 13, 2017
Color: Lilac


The color is very pretty darker than the website. There are a few things I need to fix: The gems on the shoulders-One is sewn on going upward instead of following the seam like the other side 2. The gems on waistband --one side is hanging below waistband and there are a couple areas the stitches are very loose on the pleats. The dress is very long so I have to get it hemmed. Otherwise it is a pretty dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
akelly242
Reviewed On: May 27, 2017
Color: Clover


Awesome
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
bkrussell0715
Reviewed On: May 04, 2017
Color: Red


Love it
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Dana Boyle
Reviewed On: January 27, 2017
Color: Wisteria


I really loved the look and feel of this dress. I wasn't sure for the price what kind of quality you would get. It's quite nicely done. The embellishment is securely sewn on and looks pretty. I found this dress ran a bit small. I'm a pretty solid size 16 and the 16 I ordered fit my friend who's a 12 a bit loosely. Besides that aspect, the dress does an exceptional job of hiding stomach issues, hugs in all the right places and is very modest in the chest area. It fits comfortably. If we do move forward with this design, we will go for the custom dress so it's not so long as well. I would recommend it overall!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
fczlgri
Reviewed On: December 10, 2016
Color: Royal Blue


I am satisfied with the purchase. I ordered according to the sizing guide and it is a little big, so will have to have both the length and bodice altered. It does have a shelf in the bust, so you wouldn't have to wear a bra, but if you do, it will be covered by the sleeves. It is a light royal blue, not quite as rich of a blue as I expected, but it is beautiful. The dress is very well made. Overall, very happy with it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
SOHEILA.MOREL
Reviewed On: November 17, 2016
Color: Dusk


beautiful dress nicely made definitely recommend one of my favorite samples beautiful dress high quality true to size
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jessloraine11
Reviewed On: April 06, 2016
Color: Sage


The top part of my dress had come us-sewn and had to take for minor adjustments to be fixed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)