USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Azazie Carissa Bridesmaid Dress

    FABRIC: Chiffon

    $129

    product info

    Style Carissa by Azazie is a floor-length trumpet/mermaid bridesmaid dress in a comfortable chiffon. The lovely dress features an one-shoulder neckline and strap detail back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Carissa style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (31)
    4 Stars (4)
    3 Stars (4)
    2 Stars (2)
    1 Star (7)
    Fit
    Small (1)
    Slightly Small (8)
    Right (11)
    Slightly Large (6)
    Large (1)
    Color
    Pink (2)
    Red (8)
    Yellow (0)
    Orange (1)
    Green (3)
    Blue (11)
    Purple (4)
    Brown (0)
    White (0)
    Grey (1)
    Neutral (0)
    Black (6)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    Kim
    Reviewed On: December 12, 2018

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Bust
    42
    Waist
    37
    Hips
    45
    Height
    64
    Large
    I ordered this dress with my measurements taken, a custom order. When I got the dress I was disappointed to find out that it was too big and too long. My slip has the same measurements I submitted so I am not sure what happened. Azazie does not take custom orders back so I will be working with my tailor to fix this ,hopefully, in time for the wedding. A few comments about the dress: overall it's a lot of dress. I'm not sure if it's because it's way too big or flowy. The shoulder strap fans out and in, I kind of wish it would stay stay fanned out. It looks more elegant and classy online than in person. I think it is supposed be form fitting, I can't comment on that now but hopefully it will look better after it's fixed.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    craftjudy
    Reviewed On: October 17, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Small
    Runs approximately 1 to 2 sizes small
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    shopsavvy789
    Reviewed On: October 04, 2018

    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    33
    Waist
    29
    Hips
    37
    Height
    64
    Right
    I was real pleased with the custom fit option as it worked so much better for me than the standard sizing. I was VERY hesitant about buying such a pricy dress online without getting to try it on. Not a big online clothes shopper at all! However, I was pleasantly surprised to find it fit well. Two things I wasn't too keen on was that the dress came real wrinkled and now I'm probably going to have to pay extra to get it ironed out. The other thing is that the new garment bag it came with kind of sucks. It's no longer a zippered one and the bottom is open so it doesn't protect the dress well at all for traveling purposes. Also, since it doesn't have a zipper, it's not as convenient to use, especially when I got a floor length dress. Overall the quality of the dress is good, but those two things make it a bit annoying as I'm going to have to spend more for ironing and a new garment bag now.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    siennacwj
    Reviewed On: September 19, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Right
    Perfect! Tried the sample smaller size and it’s great. Will be ordering this in the right color.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    siennacwj
    Reviewed On: September 19, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Slightly Large
    Perfect, but a little large. Will order the next size down.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    siennacwj
    Reviewed On: September 19, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Slightly Large
    We will order a smaller size, but loved the dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    sarahbsakaan
    Reviewed On: July 30, 2018

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: A12
    Slightly Small
    I was married in March 2018 and chose navy blue chiffon for my very large bridal party. My sister in law who was a bridesmaid in my wedding is now getting married. After wearing an Azazie dress for my wedding, she chose burgundy chiffon for her bridesmaids to wear in October 2018. I chose the Carissa to wear for her wedding. I’m tall and curvy, have a very hourglass figure, based on the reviews I ordered one size up from my typical dress size, and the Carissa fits me exactly. The lining is a little snug in the thigh, but totally manageable. I’m excited to wear the dress! And I highly recommend Azazie for Brideamaids dresses, there are so many options at great prices in gorgeous styles. Thanks! Photos are of me in my Carissa dress out of the box and of my bridal party looking gorgeous in 10 different Azazie styles! Photographer is Nina Westervelt.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    Jmertz4587
    Reviewed On: July 12, 2018

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: A10
    Bust
    35
    Waist
    30
    Hips
    42
    Height
    70
    Slightly Small
    Sent back due to poor fit. Usually mermaid style works well, however this is too big in bust and waist and tight in hips.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (2)
    s.richdiet
    Reviewed On: June 14, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    42
    Waist
    37
    Hips
    43
    Height
    70
    Slightly Small
    This dress is cut to be very form fitting in the back, which wasn't totally clear from the photos. It seems to be cut in two pieces, a loose piece for the front and a tight piece for the back. It's peculiar because it's very loose in the front and I actually had to take the bust in and the front half of the hem up a little bit, but the back was so tight my movement was restricted and it wasn't flattering. I'm glad I ordered a custom size so that I was reimbursed for alterations, but it was frustrating. I would recommend adding an inch or two to the hip measurement. Also, the chiffon fabric shows stains from water. I ordered it in the Blue Jay color, and the other bridesmaids and I all had little marks on the dress from our bouquets & drinks before the reception even started, unfortunately.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (3)
    tbw1212
    Reviewed On: April 20, 2018

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    34
    Waist
    27
    Hips
    38
    Height
    64
    Slightly Large
    I was actually quite dissatisfied with my purchase. I had hoped for this dress to fit very well, so I made a custom order. I followed all the instructions suggested by Azazie - I even was measured by a seamstress to ensure accurate measurements. When I received the dress, it was VERY big. I ended up having to take a "custom fit" dress to have it altered because it was so big. It also fit nothing like that in the photo. It was certianly not any sort of form fitting around the waist and hips, as pictured - I had to have the seamstress make it this way when they altered it. The seamstress also noted that the seams on each side were not made similarly. They said they couldn't take the same amount up on each side because if they did, it wouldn't fit appropriately. This appears to be a poorly constructed dress and certainly don't waste your time buying a custom fit one that can't be sent back! To make me even more disappointed, there were about 5 stains on the dress, also! I will not be making any other purchases from Azazie, and needless to say, I'm super annoyed and disappointed. I would add a photo, but currently my dress is getting alterations completed.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (4)
    Olga Beltsar
    Reviewed On: March 18, 2018

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: A2
    Bust
    34
    Waist
    26
    Hips
    36
    Height
    67
    Right
    This dress is beautiful, looks just like the pictures, and the sizing information was very accurate. I will only have it altered a little bit around my rear because it is a little loose there.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Anna
    Reviewed On: March 16, 2018

    Body Type: Pear
    Slightly Small
    Disappointed with this dress. I was excited for the style, but the hips are tight and the chiffon on the front is much looser than the back, so it hugs the rear and drapes awkwardly in the front. Ordered a size up also, and even with more room it doesn't look right. And to top it off, the bodice was very big and felt of poor quality.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (1)
    Ree
    Reviewed On: December 29, 2017

    I chose to go with Azazie for three reasons: 1) style selection 2) try-at-home program and 3) pricing. All three of my girls are long distance, have kids, and I wanted something that allowed them to pick their own style at an affordable cost and in the comfort of their own home. Azazie was perfect for everyone's needs and wants! We loved the cabernet color, my girls agreed that Azazie's dresses were much better quality than DB's, and they enjoyed the wider selection of styles. The results (for both as-made and tailored) were spot-on and they were thrilled! My girls felt beautiful and as the bride, that made me very happy. I have recommended Azazie many times since then and I hope Azazie continues to be awesome in the future. From left to right (Azazie styles): Julianna, Carissa, (me), and Harper.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    jennifer1824
    Reviewed On: November 13, 2017

    Amazing dress! The custom measurement option was great. I'm 5'1" and this dress was perfect that didn't feel like my body was lost under layers of fabric. Would highly recommend!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    lorz2409
    Reviewed On: September 20, 2017

    Gorgeous dress and Very flattering fit!! Love, love, love this dress!!!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    kellyannN
    Reviewed On: September 20, 2017

    The dress is true to size I am 5'3 and weigh around 105 pounds, wear a size 25 pants and got two sizes 0 and 2. Two was very big and I did have a little extra room in zero, but easily fitted. I also altered it about 3 inches at the length with about 3 inch heels. The dress was very flattering, but definitely get as close to your size as possible if it's too big it can't be altered due to all the layers! Also be careful it can pull easy!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (2)
    Kay
    Reviewed On: July 26, 2017

    This dress was awful - the material was super cheap polyester and it did not match the measurements that I ordered. Customer service was not helpful and they acknowledged the dress is poorly made. The only reason this is 5 stars is because they screen the reviews and won't post anything negative. Do not buy from this company.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Araceli
    Reviewed On: July 10, 2017

    Loved the dress. Very flattering fit. Very good quality. I will definitely purchase from Azazie again! Thank you
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Kay
    Reviewed On: June 12, 2017

    Disappointing. This dress is not made well and the material is super cheap. The garment bag was full of oil spots and looked dirty when it arrived. Don't waste your money on this dress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (1)
    Jakhamerwedding
    Reviewed On: November 18, 2016

    Got a custom dress and although it was still a little tight, it was perfect by the time it was wedding time!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    Page 2 of 3
    1 2 3