Our Bridesmaid production time has decreased to 3-4 weeks (not including ship time)! Rush is not available at this time. Thank you for shopping with us!

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Carissa Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Style Carissa by Azazie is a floor-length trumpet/mermaid bridesmaid dress in a comfortable chiffon. The lovely dress features an one neckline and strap detail back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Carissa style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

hildi.grace00
Reviewed On: 2018-02-19 05:04:31

Color: Watermelon
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
68
Right
I used this dress for prom, and it looks like it will be perfect! The color and cut is the exact same as shown online, and the material is not cheap. It has a built in bra that has lots of support, and the fabric is thick. Shipping was fast, I got my dress a week before I expected it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from this site again.
alyssa.golding
Reviewed On: 2017-11-08 16:48:09

Dress was good quality material. Unless you are 6 ft or plan on wearing 5 inch heels plan on getting it hemmed. This is the bridesmaid dress for you if you want to show a little bit of your curves...it was pretty tight in the back
EBW
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02 07:46:10

Of all the bridesmaids dresses I've ever worn, this may be my favorite. A bit more fitted than I expected, but great otherwise!
Jerrilynlanier
Reviewed On: 2016-11-23 12:54:57

1st off the customer service with this company is amazing. My dress arrived with a stain. There was no time for me to get a new dress. They fully reimbursed my dry cleaning bill, no problems. This is my 2nd dress from this company. The dress is well made. The only problem I had was the zipper. The fabric was flowy and light. Loved the dress. I will order from this company again.
georgina-spencer
Reviewed On: 2016-07-15 23:00:43

All of my 5 bridesmaids wore different style dresses in STEEL GREY. They all used the custom size option. When they arrived they all fit perfectly and the quality was excellent. (The length on one needed to be taken up a little) They arrived before the expected date too! Highly recommend Azazie to all bridesmaids!
janna
Reviewed On: 2016-06-28 06:43:31

i absolutely LOVE this gown! the pleated details at the top and the one shoulder add such an elegant touch. Azazie was a delight to work with and the custom fit and instructions on how to measure made it a breeze, esp since i am short and have odd measurements! The dress was also flowy and such HIGH QUALITY. highly recommend!
tbw1212
Reviewed On: 2018-04-20 06:18:34

Color: Mint Green
Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
64
Slightly Large
I was actually quite dissatisfied with my purchase. I had hoped for this dress to fit very well, so I made a custom order. I followed all the instructions suggested by Azazie - I even was measured by a seamstress to ensure accurate measurements. When I received the dress, it was VERY big. I ended up having to take a "custom fit" dress to have it altered because it was so big. It also fit nothing like that in the photo. It was certianly not any sort of form fitting around the waist and hips, as pictured - I had to have the seamstress make it this way when they altered it. The seamstress also noted that the seams on each side were not made similarly. They said they couldn't take the same amount up on each side because if they did, it wouldn't fit appropriately. This appears to be a poorly constructed dress and certainly don't waste your time buying a custom fit one that can't be sent back! To make me even more disappointed, there were about 5 stains on the dress, also! I will not be making any other purchases from Azazie, and needless to say, I'm super annoyed and disappointed. I would add a photo, but currently my dress is getting alterations completed.
Olga Beltsar
Reviewed On: 2018-03-18 12:06:19

Color: Sky Blue
Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
67
Right
This dress is beautiful, looks just like the pictures, and the sizing information was very accurate. I will only have it altered a little bit around my rear because it is a little loose there.
Anna
Reviewed On: 2018-03-16 16:15:19

Body Type: Pear
Slightly Small
Disappointed with this dress. I was excited for the style, but the hips are tight and the chiffon on the front is much looser than the back, so it hugs the rear and drapes awkwardly in the front. Ordered a size up also, and even with more room it doesn't look right. And to top it off, the bodice was very big and felt of poor quality.
Ree
Reviewed On: 2017-12-29 06:29:33

I chose to go with Azazie for three reasons: 1) style selection 2) try-at-home program and 3) pricing. All three of my girls are long distance, have kids, and I wanted something that allowed them to pick their own style at an affordable cost and in the comfort of their own home. Azazie was perfect for everyone's needs and wants! We loved the cabernet color, my girls agreed that Azazie's dresses were much better quality than DB's, and they enjoyed the wider selection of styles. The results (for both as-made and tailored) were spot-on and they were thrilled! My girls felt beautiful and as the bride, that made me very happy. I have recommended Azazie many times since then and I hope Azazie continues to be awesome in the future. From left to right (Azazie styles): Julianna, Carissa, (me), and Harper.
jennifer1824
Reviewed On: 2017-11-13 10:38:06

Amazing dress! The custom measurement option was great. I'm 5'1" and this dress was perfect that didn't feel like my body was lost under layers of fabric. Would highly recommend!
lorz2409
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 13:51:48

Color: Mulberry
Gorgeous dress and Very flattering fit!! Love, love, love this dress!!!
kellyannN
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 13:07:40

The dress is true to size I am 5'3 and weigh around 105 pounds, wear a size 25 pants and got two sizes 0 and 2. Two was very big and I did have a little extra room in zero, but easily fitted. I also altered it about 3 inches at the length with about 3 inch heels. The dress was very flattering, but definitely get as close to your size as possible if it's too big it can't be altered due to all the layers! Also be careful it can pull easy!
Kay
Reviewed On: 2017-07-26 10:02:56

Color: Black
This dress was awful - the material was super cheap polyester and it did not match the measurements that I ordered. Customer service was not helpful and they acknowledged the dress is poorly made. The only reason this is 5 stars is because they screen the reviews and won't post anything negative. Do not buy from this company.
Araceli
Reviewed On: 2017-07-10 02:28:00

Loved the dress. Very flattering fit. Very good quality. I will definitely purchase from Azazie again! Thank you
Kay
Reviewed On: 2017-06-12 07:12:30

Color: Black
Disappointing. This dress is not made well and the material is super cheap. The garment bag was full of oil spots and looked dirty when it arrived. Don't waste your money on this dress.
Jakhamerwedding
Reviewed On: 2016-11-18 16:51:40

Color: Grape
Got a custom dress and although it was still a little tight, it was perfect by the time it was wedding time!
lynnette.howard11
Reviewed On: 2016-11-10 05:52:47

Color: Black
Love it!
nataliebankowski
Reviewed On: 2016-10-11 10:14:34

It is a beautiful dress. Very nice quality, it will be perfect for my daughter's wedding!!!
Cynthia.zoeller
Reviewed On: 2016-10-05 09:09:18

Color: Mulberry
I ordered with the custom sizing and it fits perfectly! I have been in several weddings and bridesmaid dresses never fit right. I always end up spending over $100 in alterations. This time I won't need to have any alterations done at all. Highly recommend these dresses specifically for the option to custom fit. The color is as expected. Quality is great as well.
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |