DELIVER TO:
style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Carissa Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Style Carissa by Azazie is a floor-length trumpet/mermaid bridesmaid dress in a comfortable chiffon. The lovely dress features an one neckline and strap detail back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Carissa style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
5 Stars (24)
4 Stars (3)
3 Stars (1)
2 Stars (1)
1 Star (5)
Fit
Small (1)
Slightly Small (4)
Right (5)
Slightly Large (3)
Large (0)
Color
Pink (1)
Red (5)
Yellow (0)
Orange (1)
Green (2)
Blue (7)
Purple (2)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (1)
Neutral (0)
Black (5)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
Yasmin Miranda
Reviewed On: 2018-11-03 12:35:58

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
30
Waist
24
Hips
34
Height
60
Right
This dress is gorgeous. I got the custom fit, and it truly was perfect. I loved how it hugged my bum a little. I saw that many of the reviews said the dress was too long, so i listed the length two inches shorter than my true length, and it was perfect. I'm 5'0, 100 lbs, and have a 32D chest, so finding things that fit well is almost impossible. Only warning: if you want to get low and dance, the dress is snug all the way down to the knees, so you'd have to hike it up quite a bit to be able to have any range of motion
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hildi.grace00
Reviewed On: 2018-02-19 05:04:31

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
68
Right
I used this dress for prom, and it looks like it will be perfect! The color and cut is the exact same as shown online, and the material is not cheap. It has a built in bra that has lots of support, and the fabric is thick. Shipping was fast, I got my dress a week before I expected it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from this site again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
alyssa.golding
Reviewed On: 2017-11-08 16:48:09

Dress was good quality material. Unless you are 6 ft or plan on wearing 5 inch heels plan on getting it hemmed. This is the bridesmaid dress for you if you want to show a little bit of your curves...it was pretty tight in the back
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
EBW
Reviewed On: 2017-10-02 07:46:10

Of all the bridesmaids dresses I've ever worn, this may be my favorite. A bit more fitted than I expected, but great otherwise!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Jerrilynlanier
Reviewed On: 2016-11-23 12:54:57

1st off the customer service with this company is amazing. My dress arrived with a stain. There was no time for me to get a new dress. They fully reimbursed my dry cleaning bill, no problems. This is my 2nd dress from this company. The dress is well made. The only problem I had was the zipper. The fabric was flowy and light. Loved the dress. I will order from this company again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
georgina-spencer
Reviewed On: 2016-07-15 23:00:43

All of my 5 bridesmaids wore different style dresses in STEEL GREY. They all used the custom size option. When they arrived they all fit perfectly and the quality was excellent. (The length on one needed to be taken up a little) They arrived before the expected date too! Highly recommend Azazie to all bridesmaids!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
janna
Reviewed On: 2016-06-28 06:43:31

i absolutely LOVE this gown! the pleated details at the top and the one shoulder add such an elegant touch. Azazie was a delight to work with and the custom fit and instructions on how to measure made it a breeze, esp since i am short and have odd measurements! The dress was also flowy and such HIGH QUALITY. highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
craftjudy
Reviewed On: 2018-10-17 14:29:59

Body Type: Straight
Small
Runs approximately 1 to 2 sizes small
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
shopsavvy789
Reviewed On: 2018-10-04 20:18:52

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
33
Waist
29
Hips
37
Height
64
Right
I was real pleased with the custom fit option as it worked so much better for me than the standard sizing. I was VERY hesitant about buying such a pricy dress online without getting to try it on. Not a big online clothes shopper at all! However, I was pleasantly surprised to find it fit well. Two things I wasn't too keen on was that the dress came real wrinkled and now I'm probably going to have to pay extra to get it ironed out. The other thing is that the new garment bag it came with kind of sucks. It's no longer a zippered one and the bottom is open so it doesn't protect the dress well at all for traveling purposes. Also, since it doesn't have a zipper, it's not as convenient to use, especially when I got a floor length dress. Overall the quality of the dress is good, but those two things make it a bit annoying as I'm going to have to spend more for ironing and a new garment bag now.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
siennacwj
Reviewed On: 2018-09-19 18:32:26

Body Type: Straight
Right
Perfect! Tried the sample smaller size and it’s great. Will be ordering this in the right color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
siennacwj
Reviewed On: 2018-09-19 18:31:16

Body Type: Straight
Slightly Large
Perfect, but a little large. Will order the next size down.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
siennacwj
Reviewed On: 2018-09-19 18:30:24

Body Type: Straight
Slightly Large
We will order a smaller size, but loved the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sarahbsakaan
Reviewed On: 2018-07-30 09:46:58

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Small
I was married in March 2018 and chose navy blue chiffon for my very large bridal party. My sister in law who was a bridesmaid in my wedding is now getting married. After wearing an Azazie dress for my wedding, she chose burgundy chiffon for her bridesmaids to wear in October 2018. I chose the Carissa to wear for her wedding. I’m tall and curvy, have a very hourglass figure, based on the reviews I ordered one size up from my typical dress size, and the Carissa fits me exactly. The lining is a little snug in the thigh, but totally manageable. I’m excited to wear the dress! And I highly recommend Azazie for Brideamaids dresses, there are so many options at great prices in gorgeous styles. Thanks! Photos are of me in my Carissa dress out of the box and of my bridal party looking gorgeous in 10 different Azazie styles! Photographer is Nina Westervelt.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Jmertz4587
Reviewed On: 2018-07-12 15:57:01

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
35
Waist
30
Hips
42
Height
70
Slightly Small
Sent back due to poor fit. Usually mermaid style works well, however this is too big in bust and waist and tight in hips.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (2)
s.richdiet
Reviewed On: 2018-06-14 07:33:10

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
37
Hips
43
Height
70
Slightly Small
This dress is cut to be very form fitting in the back, which wasn't totally clear from the photos. It seems to be cut in two pieces, a loose piece for the front and a tight piece for the back. It's peculiar because it's very loose in the front and I actually had to take the bust in and the front half of the hem up a little bit, but the back was so tight my movement was restricted and it wasn't flattering. I'm glad I ordered a custom size so that I was reimbursed for alterations, but it was frustrating. I would recommend adding an inch or two to the hip measurement. Also, the chiffon fabric shows stains from water. I ordered it in the Blue Jay color, and the other bridesmaids and I all had little marks on the dress from our bouquets & drinks before the reception even started, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (3)
tbw1212
Reviewed On: 2018-04-20 06:18:34

Body Type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
38
Height
64
Slightly Large
I was actually quite dissatisfied with my purchase. I had hoped for this dress to fit very well, so I made a custom order. I followed all the instructions suggested by Azazie - I even was measured by a seamstress to ensure accurate measurements. When I received the dress, it was VERY big. I ended up having to take a "custom fit" dress to have it altered because it was so big. It also fit nothing like that in the photo. It was certianly not any sort of form fitting around the waist and hips, as pictured - I had to have the seamstress make it this way when they altered it. The seamstress also noted that the seams on each side were not made similarly. They said they couldn't take the same amount up on each side because if they did, it wouldn't fit appropriately. This appears to be a poorly constructed dress and certainly don't waste your time buying a custom fit one that can't be sent back! To make me even more disappointed, there were about 5 stains on the dress, also! I will not be making any other purchases from Azazie, and needless to say, I'm super annoyed and disappointed. I would add a photo, but currently my dress is getting alterations completed.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (4)
Olga Beltsar
Reviewed On: 2018-03-18 12:06:19

Body Type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
36
Height
67
Right
This dress is beautiful, looks just like the pictures, and the sizing information was very accurate. I will only have it altered a little bit around my rear because it is a little loose there.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Anna
Reviewed On: 2018-03-16 16:15:19

Body Type: Pear
Slightly Small
Disappointed with this dress. I was excited for the style, but the hips are tight and the chiffon on the front is much looser than the back, so it hugs the rear and drapes awkwardly in the front. Ordered a size up also, and even with more room it doesn't look right. And to top it off, the bodice was very big and felt of poor quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Ree
Reviewed On: 2017-12-29 06:29:33

I chose to go with Azazie for three reasons: 1) style selection 2) try-at-home program and 3) pricing. All three of my girls are long distance, have kids, and I wanted something that allowed them to pick their own style at an affordable cost and in the comfort of their own home. Azazie was perfect for everyone's needs and wants! We loved the cabernet color, my girls agreed that Azazie's dresses were much better quality than DB's, and they enjoyed the wider selection of styles. The results (for both as-made and tailored) were spot-on and they were thrilled! My girls felt beautiful and as the bride, that made me very happy. I have recommended Azazie many times since then and I hope Azazie continues to be awesome in the future. From left to right (Azazie styles): Julianna, Carissa, (me), and Harper.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jennifer1824
Reviewed On: 2017-11-13 10:38:06

Amazing dress! The custom measurement option was great. I'm 5'1" and this dress was perfect that didn't feel like my body was lost under layers of fabric. Would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |