Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Carissa

Azazie Carissa Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Style Azazie Carissa by azazie is a Floor-Length Trumpet/Mermaid bridesmaid dress in a comfortable Chiffon, Chiffon. The lovely dress features an One-Shoulder neckline and Strap Detail back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Carissa style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Desiree Taube
Reviewed On: April 27, 2019
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Large
I was pretty disappointed with this dress. It looked like two different dresses were sewn together. I’m pretty small on top (36B) and bigger hips/bottom (10/12). Maybe if I was more proportionate it would look decent but overall I wasn’t impressed & returned it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
precious36089
Reviewed On: April 26, 2019
Color: Royal Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Right
Color is much much lighter than the true royal blue pictured on website. Fit was great though. Working with them now to resolve color issue.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Katlyn Jade
Reviewed On: April 17, 2019
Color: Grape
body type: Hourglass

Bust
38
Waist
34
Hips
42
Height
63
Slightly Small
I ordered a sample of this dress for a December wedding. Fit was slightly smaller than the other samples I ordered. I would suggest either custom sizing or size up for this particular one. Especially if you have a larger butt/thighs, like I do. Again, sample was too long but other than that it fit great. I'm around 5'3 175 lbs and ordered a 12.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
court.casole
Reviewed On: April 03, 2019
Color: Black
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Height
64
Slightly Large
Absolutely LOVED this dress! I usually fluctuate between a size 4-6 in dresses, but opted for a 6 just in case! The dress was pretty long on me (I'm 5'4), but nothing a hem couldn't fix! Needed a few inches taken in but the quality was perfect. Such a beautiful, flattering and comfortable dress!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jennaleigh728
Reviewed On: February 15, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Straight

Height
67
Right
I ordered this as a sample dress to try on. The quality is excellent, great fabric and solid construction. I think it would look better on someone with a hourglass figure or at least more curve than what I have. I found that it was true to size as well, I'm 5'7, 140lbs and I ordered an 8.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Yasmin Miranda
Reviewed On: November 03, 2018
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
30
Waist
24
Hips
34
Height
60
Right
This dress is gorgeous. I got the custom fit, and it truly was perfect. I loved how it hugged my bum a little. I saw that many of the reviews said the dress was too long, so i listed the length two inches shorter than my true length, and it was perfect. I'm 5'0, 100 lbs, and have a 32D chest, so finding things that fit well is almost impossible. Only warning: if you want to get low and dance, the dress is snug all the way down to the knees, so you'd have to hike it up quite a bit to be able to have any range of motion
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
hildi.grace00
Reviewed On: February 19, 2018
Color: Watermelon
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
28
Hips
40
Height
68
Right
I used this dress for prom, and it looks like it will be perfect! The color and cut is the exact same as shown online, and the material is not cheap. It has a built in bra that has lots of support, and the fabric is thick. Shipping was fast, I got my dress a week before I expected it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase and would order from this site again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
alyssa.golding
Reviewed On: November 08, 2017



Dress was good quality material. Unless you are 6 ft or plan on wearing 5 inch heels plan on getting it hemmed. This is the bridesmaid dress for you if you want to show a little bit of your curves...it was pretty tight in the back
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
EBW
Reviewed On: October 02, 2017



Of all the bridesmaids dresses I've ever worn, this may be my favorite. A bit more fitted than I expected, but great otherwise!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Jerrilynlanier
Reviewed On: November 23, 2016



1st off the customer service with this company is amazing. My dress arrived with a stain. There was no time for me to get a new dress. They fully reimbursed my dry cleaning bill, no problems. This is my 2nd dress from this company. The dress is well made. The only problem I had was the zipper. The fabric was flowy and light. Loved the dress. I will order from this company again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
georgina-spencer
Reviewed On: July 15, 2016



All of my 5 bridesmaids wore different style dresses in STEEL GREY. They all used the custom size option. When they arrived they all fit perfectly and the quality was excellent. (The length on one needed to be taken up a little) They arrived before the expected date too! Highly recommend Azazie to all bridesmaids!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (1)
janna
Reviewed On: June 28, 2016



i absolutely LOVE this gown! the pleated details at the top and the one shoulder add such an elegant touch. Azazie was a delight to work with and the custom fit and instructions on how to measure made it a breeze, esp since i am short and have odd measurements! The dress was also flowy and such HIGH QUALITY. highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
breila515
Reviewed On: August 05, 2020
Color: Rust

Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Large
Delivery was quick and item came the way it looked on the website. The color and style was excellent. I will have to have some alterations but the size matched the sizing chart fairly well.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
dkcory01
Reviewed On: October 16, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
62
Right
I am a breast cancer survivor, and I had a bilateral mastectomy last November. I ordered this dress in May (I did not have reconstruction) and I was nervous about my proportions, since my chest is completely flat. I ordered the custom size and talked with a few customer service reps to explain my situation. Everyone involved was super, super helpful and amazing. I could not have asked for a better, more respectful experience. The dress ended up being perfect and I didn't even need alterations! I highly recommend doing custom, especially since it is free! The structure of the bodice was perfect, especially with my situation. I would definitely use this service again, I think this is one of my favorite dresses I own.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Clairbanks
Reviewed On: July 07, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
69
Slightly Small
One of my bestfriends wore this dress for my wedding, and she looked gorgeous. She did the custom sizing, and although she said the boning was a little snug in the bust, it was a great fit overall. I would definitely recommend this style to anyone who wants a little more shape to their silhouette !
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lissa Heidenreich
Reviewed On: June 15, 2019
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
41
Waist
38
Hips
46
Height
67
Right
Ordered custom fit and it was perfect! Came much sooner than expected and could not be happier purchasing from Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
nbasilisco
Reviewed On: June 10, 2019
Color: Royal Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
34
Height
64
Slightly Small
I decided to custom order the dress so I wouldn't have to find somewhere to get It altered. When the dress arrived It looked nice and I liked the color. I was very upset when I tried the dress on. It was way to long, too tight around my hips and I couldn't zip the side up. I double checked the measurements I have given and yes they were correct. Worst of all ,a few days after i received the dress the groom called off the wedding!!!!! So now because I custom ordered the dress I can not return It. I'm stuck with a dress that doesn't fit!!!!! I would suggest when ordering your dress to just order one close to your size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
paulinachavezc
Reviewed On: June 08, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Height
63
Right
Great quality! Fits like a glove, true to size. Was very happy with my choice! The only thing I had to adjust was the hem.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Sara.milbrath
Reviewed On: May 03, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Straight

Right
Good fit. Didnt work on my body type.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
emilycarr93
Reviewed On: February 13, 2019
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
31
Hips
38
Height
67
Slightly Large
I did the custom fit and it still ran a little large so I would recommend going smaller or trying one the regular sizes instead.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT