Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Calla

Azazie Calla Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Mesh

$119

product info

Style Azazie Calla by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a faddish Mesh. The lovely dress features a V-Neck neckline and Back Zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Calla style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
alicia
Reviewed On: October 22, 2020
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A6
Height
62
Right
This dress is by far my favorite dress out of the 4 sample dresses I ordered. The stretch material is amazingly comfortable and light weight. I love the off shoulder sleeves and tight gathering around the waist, I feel it gives it a vintage look. I couldn't be happier with this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
allielamber
Reviewed On: October 10, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
55
Waist
50
Hips
62
Height
65
Right
This dress was so comfortable, I ordered the custom sizing and it fit perfectly, other than being longer than necessary. I’m only giving it 4/5 stars however because of the pleating in the middle, it sat a bit wonkily as you can kind of see from the pictures. That was even after my seamstress tried to adjust it, but all in all it was a very great dress and I got many compliments on it! The fabric was very light and comfortable, and it flowed very nicely
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Danielle Wesley
Reviewed On: July 02, 2020
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Hourglass

Bust
38
Waist
30
Hips
40
Height
5
Right
So, I thought this dress was INCREDIBLY comfortable, and it fit very well, it just wasn't my favorite (I ended up ordering the Evie). I did feel it looked a little "costume-y" which is why I didn't stick with it. The bodice was lovely and it fit very well for somebody who is a little on the "chesty" side.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
manaserisamantha
Reviewed On: June 03, 2020
Color: Dusty Mauve
body type: Hourglass

Bust
36
Waist
30
Height
65
Slightly Large
So I loved this dress! It's the softest material ever however it did run a little weird on sizing to where I was between the 8 and the 10. My sample was a 10 and my measurements are 36.75 Bust, 30 Waist. So as I said..weird. plus I have what people call "chicken wings" and my shoulder bones stick out in my back making all clothing a nightmare. I got the 10 to be safe and the ENTIRE top has to be taken in, the waist was a little loose but comfortable and the same time!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sburmeister24
Reviewed On: May 28, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
41
Waist
38
Hips
47
Height
60
Right
I custom ordered this dress and it fits absolutely perfect! Very flattering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Heather
Reviewed On: November 14, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
50
Waist
44
Hips
50
Height
61
Right
My custom fit Calla made me feel gorgeous! I ordered samples of 4 different dresses to be certain but this was always my first choice. My measurements spanned 3 sizes so I knew custom fit was the right choice for me. I love that Azazie offered extra money back if additional alterations were needed but my dress fit perfectly right out of the box so that wasn’t needed. Dress took 20 calendar days to arrive which was 13 days quicker than promised. I was able to wear a regular bra which is a bonus for a busty gal and helped me feel comfortable all evening. All 11 bridesmaids chose a different style dress and they matched perfectly. In my attached photo you will see my fellow bridesmaids in a Carolina and Blake dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (0)
Sarah
Reviewed On: November 05, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A0
Height
63
Slightly Large
Sample dress color: Burgundy I sampled this dress (along with many others) when looking for a bridesmaid dress. This dress was pretty and made with quality material, but it didn't compliment my figure very much. I am 5'3" and petite, I ordered a size zero to trym and this dress just seemed to "hang" on me. It was also more plungy than I thought it would be. The straps didn't feel like they were going to fall off which was nice, but the little triangle of fabric in the middle of the torso folds really funny if you aren't standing up completely straight (close-up picture). Overall a nice dress, it just didn't do very much for me. (Please excuse the dirty mirror...)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Lauren D
Reviewed On: September 24, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
29
Hips
35
Height
65
Right
This dress was AMAZING. First of all, the custom size I ordered, fit PERFECTLY. No alterations were needed. It showed up quickly and was the perfect color. I got SO many compliments at the wedding, everyone said I looked like a goddess! Very flattering style that made me feel gorgeous. Totally recommending this place to all my friends!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
elmccarthy367
Reviewed On: August 23, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
37
Height
66
Right
I ordered a custom size Calla dress after trying on a size 8 at home. I'm glad I tried it on because some of the measurements of the 8 that fit well were smaller than when I measured myself, so I went with whichever number was smaller for each measurement (size chart vs. my measurements). The dress looked beautiful day of! It was so comfortable to wear all night!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
katie
Reviewed On: July 21, 2019
Color: Rose Quartz
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A18
Right
I LOVED this dress! I bought it as an option for my wedding, not as a bridesmaid. When looking at the colors the rose quartz caught my eye as something different but subtle since the dress itself is “plain” in regards to adornments. It was definitely a bit pinker than I thought it would be, but fit like a GLOVE! When it came time to make a decision I went with the more bridal option, but this dress is first on my list for any formal event or wedding I attend in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
jessica.stiverson
Reviewed On: July 19, 2019
Color: Rose Petal
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A26
Height
67
Right
I am so happy with this dress. If you're between sizes, order down! I followed the measurement chart and my dress fits perfectly! It's so flattering and comfortable! Sorry for the terrible picture!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Katiemwalsh8
Reviewed On: July 09, 2019
Color: Dusty Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
27
Hips
39
Height
64
Right
Absolutely LOVED this dress! My custom size fit to perfection and it was very comfortable. Only downfall was it showed more cleavage than I had anticipated when I ordered. All dresses in the group photo are Azazie Bridemaid dresses
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Diana L
Reviewed On: July 04, 2019
Color: Taupe

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
33
Waist
29
Hips
38
Height
66
Right
Love the dress. Measurements were accurate, a bit long though. Dress drags on floor with my heals. Comfortable too
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
michellelove2434
Reviewed On: June 04, 2019
Color: Vintage Mauve


Slightly Large
I was told by the maid of honor to order a size down from what I normally would. I’m usually am a size 10 so I went with the A8. Fit me perfectly, just needed a hem! Shipping had estimated May 21st-28th for delivery, and came by the 22nd
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Kristin Downing
Reviewed On: February 07, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue


Large
I'm a big girl, 5'11" and 240 lbs. My measurements are 46, 39, 52 and obviously pear shaped. I bought the size 20 thinking I might need to lose some weight to fit into it. I was wrong! I had almost two inches on each side of my waist but the bust fit great. The length was great and the dress is gorgeous!! I would recommend sizing down a little. Overall, I love it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (18) No (1)
Faith Dearman
Reviewed On: October 07, 2020
Color: Black
body type: pear
Size Ordered: CUSTOM SIZE
Bust
56
Waist
51
Hips
62
Height
63
Right
I got this dress made custom for my senior voice recital and it is perfect! Very flattering and comfortable!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jenna
Reviewed On: September 01, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
36
Height
62
Right
I will absolutely order from Azazie again! I ordered a custom size dress and it fits perfectly. The quality of the dress is so nice and the color is really pretty in person. I did try on 3 different Azazie dresses first so I could get a feel for the material and sizing before I chose my dress. I loved having that option and highly recommend doing it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
raslater4051
Reviewed On: August 18, 2020
Color: Dusty Mauve


Right
Fit pretty good, but the part in the middle of the bust was bunchy. The way its cut an constructed the bodice would have to be completely reconstructed to make the bodice fit correctly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
gretafrey.gf
Reviewed On: July 09, 2020
Color: Iris
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
38
Height
67
Small
The straps are super short so the bust sits really high. The zipper is almost impossible to zip up where the skirt meets the bust. I ordered a 6 since that was the closest to my measurements and it’s SUPER snug. It’s a beautiful dress but I would definitely spend the extra $ to try before buying.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Dayashley2003
Reviewed On: June 18, 2020
Color: Pool

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
44
Waist
39
Hips
48
Height
60
Right
The dress came as it should with true measurements and great quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT