Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Blake

Azazie Blake Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Style Azazie Blake by azazie is a Floor-Length, Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a fabulous Chiffon. The sweet dress features a V-Neck neckline and Back Zip, Button back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Blake style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
larusgrove
Reviewed On: March 19, 2020
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
36
Waist
28
Hips
42
Height
55
Slightly Large
This dress is beautiful! It is such great material as well. I was hesitant in ordering an 8, because I was also close to the size 10. Definitely glad I ordered an 8. It fits so well. It isn't too tight, but I can not gain any more weight that is for sure. It is large in the bust like a lot of the comments said. I will have to get the straps taken in some and have it hemmed. I do believe that the 10 would have been way too big. Go with your gut! I can't wait to wear it in May! My alterer also said she really likes Azazie and recommends them to a lot of her clients. That made me feel even better hearing her say that.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
taylorcappello
Reviewed On: March 10, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight

Height
61
Slightly Large
Very comfortable, back is gorgeous
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lauren.bridgforth
Reviewed On: March 02, 2020
Color: Pewter


Large
I ordered this dress to try on since the dress I actually need to order was never available to try on and this one had some similarities. I ordered several sizes. My hips size suggested I order a 14 according to the size chart. My chest recommended and 8. I have used Azazie for other bridesmaid dresses before, and they have always been too big (even when I got the custom sizing.) So this time, I ordered an 8, a 6, and 4 to try on. (Because the bottoms of the dresses are typically very flowy. Having said that, the FOUR is what fit like a glove. I mean perfectly. No back fat hanging over, no sucking in. My measurements are 36, 30, 42. This dress was the size 6 I tried on, and it was good. But I think the four would have been better in this style. There was gapping at my chest and under my arms. But the dress itself was beautiful and flattering. I have nothing bad to say about the dress at all, the sizing is just severely off. According to the chat help I got from the website, I should have ordered a 14. And the 4 was a perfect fit. I hope this helps someone else.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
onthebrightside
Reviewed On: February 28, 2020
Color: Burgundy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Slightly Large
Really beautiful dress, nice material. Absolutely love the back of the dress! I ordered the size based on my measurements and it came in a little big. But some quick alterations fixed it right up. I would definitely buy a bridesmaid dress from here again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lj729614937
Reviewed On: February 27, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A24
Right
nice dress love it
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
morganhunsecker
Reviewed On: February 27, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage


Right
The pictures are a little misleading, the back is very sheer under the lace. When I ordered it I thought the back was lined.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
megan.sears1
Reviewed On: February 11, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I LOVED this dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ll15
Reviewed On: February 06, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A8
Height
66
Right
I'm glad I ordered the sample dress. Despite being a beautiful dress, especially the back detailing and bodice, it was not particularly flattering. The top was large and the straps were very long, but it was tight around the hips and the material didn't have any give. Perhaps if it were a customize size it would be better, but the way the dress bunches out under the structured bodice made my hips look over accentuated and especially large. The dark navy is a beautiful, classic color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emily
Reviewed On: January 30, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Height
70
Right
The fabric is nice. The design would be flattering for most body types. I liked the way it looked on me; however, I may go with another dress style as I will likely need to wear a bra with straps, and the design of this dress would not work for that. If you are smaller chested and can rock it braless or with a strapless/low back adhesive bra then I would highly recommend. It's beautiful!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ashbrickman7
Reviewed On: January 29, 2020
Color: Blushing Pink


Right
The Azazie Blake dress is absolutely stunning! I ordered it for my matron of honor to try on and it is overall such a beautiful dress. The lace and buttons on the back of the dress are very good quality and really add more elegance to the overall dress. Can't wait to see all of my bridesmaids walking down the aisle in these gorgeous dresses!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
jessedginton
Reviewed On: January 27, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Bust
32
Waist
27
Hips
29
Right
OMG!!! This dress is beautiful and the colour was exactly what I seen on the website. I received the dress in a very short time, which was wonderful! The customer service was excellent as well! Thank you so much for the beautiful dress and taking away one less stress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Faithlovejoy.karlee
Reviewed On: January 22, 2020



Large
This dress runs very large! I ordered custom sizing and it still wasn’t right. We ordered them in one order for the whole wedding party and they put the wrong sizing tags on some of the dresses. Super frustrating! The top was way too big and I ordered extra length and it just fit me. Overall not super impressed with the sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
emily.miles.1993
Reviewed On: January 14, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
60
Slightly Large
Overall quality of the dress is nice, and delivery time was reasonable as 6 of us ordered dresses from the same dye lot. I ordered a custom size and was slightly nervous still, but overall it fit great. I ordered my size specs about 1/2" smaller than my coworker measured me and it is still slightly, but this could be due to incorrect measurements taken on our side. My main issues are that the straps are at least 4" too long. It is an easy alteration, but I can't imagine how long someone's torso would have to be for the straps to fit at this length. I also like that there are bra cups in the dress, but they arrived slightly deformed with wrinkles at the fullest point of the bust that are visible even behind the chest pleats. I'm hoping some heavy duty steaming will improve it. The fabric at both exterior and interior are pretty soft, and the boning at the side is strong enough to make me feel held together but not so strong that it is uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
efhajjar
Reviewed On: January 14, 2020
Color: Pearl Pink
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Waist
37
Hips
42
Height
56
Slightly Large
The hemline was perfect but the bust was a little big.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kblearish
Reviewed On: January 13, 2020
Color: Dusk
body type: Hourglass

Bust
32
Waist
26
Hips
37
Height
64
Slightly Large
I only give this dress a 3 because it is totally different in person than in the pictures. 1) You have to have a certain body type for this dress to look good, and I don't have it (sorry, forgot to take a picture). The extra straps on the back are unique and so pretty but they are stitched too close to the armpit area that they slide off so easily and you have to walk around with hunched shoulders to keep them in one spot. The funny thing is, the rest of the dress fit fine, so you know it wasn't going anywhere, but the straps really did it for me :( This is the perfect dress for someone tall and broader-shouldered!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Crystal
Reviewed On: January 11, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
39
Height
67
Slightly Small
This dress is so beautiful and the back truly is stunning. I ordered a custom size fit, which would have been great if I could measure correctly. The waist part is very snug and I wish I would have ordered an extra inch or 2. I went to a dress alternation place and they said the waist section had no extra fabric to be able to "let it out" so to speak for breathing room; so ladies I'll be holding my breath on my sweet friends wedding day. No fault on Azazie, totally my bad. I just wish I could return to get an inch more fabric. Truly this dress is so sweet and will make any bridesmaid look beautiful! Happy Shopping ladies!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
clairefairbanks
Reviewed On: January 04, 2020
Color: Coral
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
28
Hips
41
Height
73
Slightly Large
The ONLY reason I am giving this 4 stars is because it was larger than expected. The length was perfect, and honestly, if I had to wear it in a pinch, I could. The rib cage area is too large, so I will need it adjusted. I agree with other reviews that the bust area is structured a little larger, but I am hoping that will be fixed with my other alterations. The dress itself is very pretty, and I can't wait to wear it at my brother's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jenheidel11
Reviewed On: January 02, 2020
Color: Black
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
64
Slightly Large
Pretty dress with lovely back detail, but I had to have the strap length altered significantly. As other reviewers indicated, the straps are WAY too long. Azazie should really make these adjustable or shorten them altogether OR request measurements on this specific dress for strap length. Also, I adjusted down my bust measurement by 2 inches considering multiple reviewers indicating the dress is too loose across the bust. Even after this adjustment, I still had a lot of room across the bust. (Great for super busty ladies, but not so great for everyone else.)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
stephy.a.d
Reviewed On: December 30, 2019
Color: Plum
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
We adored this dress but REALLY wish it had a slit! That was the only thing missing! We will be ordering one of these, but I think we'll have it altered after it comes in to add a slit since all of the other bridesmaids ordered dresses with slits. Other than that it's gorgeous!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
drewanabri
Reviewed On: December 27, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Height
69
Right
It fits true to size and seems to be decently well made. However, I'm knocking a couple stars off the review just because the color is so drastically different from the picture. I ordered it in Coral, which looks like a pale, orange-tinted pink in all the pictures on Azazie's website. In reality, it's a much stronger, almost neon peach color. Of course I expected some slight changes in color based on how images look on a computer monitor, but this was ridiculously different. It'll be fine for my event, since the bride just wants everyone in some shade of pink or orange. However, if you want an actual, specific color for your dress, I wouldn't recommend trusting Azazie's images at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
1 ... 345678
PREV | NEXT