Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Belladonna MBD

Azazie Belladonna MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Mesh

$96

product info

This Floor-Length, Trumpet/Mermaid dress by azazie is constructed in a faddish Mesh. Azazie Belladonna MBD features a Back Zip, V back back style and a Scoop neckline. Azazie Belladonna MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
RebaH11
Reviewed On: October 24, 2020
Color: Stormy


Slightly Small
The samples process was easy and effective and the actual dress was delivered well before the expected date. The color and quality are beautiful. It looks way more expensive than its price. I wasn’t sure if I would like Mulberry or Stormy better on me so I ordered both, kept the Stormy, and returned the Mulberry. Because I wasn’t sure which color I would prefer, I had to order a straight size instead of custom. I had the waist and hips taken in and the bottom hemmed locally. I am largest on top and it isn’t always easy finding flattering styles, but this was perfect. The cape adds interest and also minimizes and covers upper arms. I got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
3cherylscott
Reviewed On: September 21, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
I love this dress!! I custom ordered this gif my daughter’s wedding and it was perfect! It was elegant and I got so many compliments. It was exactly what I dreamed it would be!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
lvanness14
Reviewed On: September 08, 2020
Color: Raspberry


Right
I ordered my dress as a custom fit and it fits perfect! I was afraid I would have to lose weight to get it on, but it zipped right up and feels comfortable. There is no need for hemming because the length is perfect as well! Love my purchase! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
karch17
Reviewed On: August 29, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
I am so pleased with this dress! I ordered a couple of at home try-on dresses and this was in the mix. Even in the wrong color, it looked amazing. I ordered custom sizing with the hope that I did it correctly! The dress arrived 3 weeks faster than expected. It is perfect. It is classy and elegant with out being over the top. I like that there is a little hint of stretch so that I can move and sit easily. There is a little bit of ruching across the tummy area which hides the problem areas! I am beyond pleased. The color is cabernet. I did order it a little bit shorter than the photos online - I don't want to trip on it all night.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Bjbplus4
Reviewed On: August 20, 2020
Color: Peacock


Right
it was so nice to order a dress online and have if fit when arrived.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
karch17
Reviewed On: August 10, 2020
Color: Steel Grey


Right
This dress is gorgeous. Flowy and flattering. It seems to hide all those trouble spots. I got the sample dress but ordered it right away in the desired color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
pattid662
Reviewed On: January 10, 2021
Color: Ink Blue


Slightly Small
Initially bought my usually size (A6) but found it snug. Returned (very smooth and prompt refund/service) and bought A8. Very flattering and forgiving of untoned belly/muffin top. Would highly recommend this dress and Azazie overall. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Athenascrima
Reviewed On: December 20, 2020
Color: Coral

Size Ordered: A14
Height
5
Right
I ordered a sample to try on. The fabric and coral color were very nice. The hips and the underarm part of the sleeves were a bit snug, I do tend to have a full back side and upper arm though. The front drape across the torso is very flattering. The draped part in the back that comes from the sleeve is pretty but it hit me in a weird spot from behind (just under my butt like a hammock). The sleeves do allow for comfortable movement if dancing with your arms up around someone’s shoulders or neck.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jill
Reviewed On: December 16, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Large
Order came 6 weeks before wedding (3 weeks after I ordered it). Dress was 3 sizes TOO BIG despite me custom ordering it. They admitted to making it the wrong size but said they could not replace it in time for the wedding so now I have to find and buy a new dress and have another one that will not fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
debizarvell
Reviewed On: October 21, 2020
Color: Stormy


Slightly Small
The Belladonna MBD is a beautiful dress. The quality and construction of the dress is very good, especially for the price. I would recommend ordering the size that corresponds to the measurements on their size chart as the sizes run small. Azazie is very easy to work with on returns.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
sheena.devota
Reviewed On: October 10, 2020
Color: Ink Blue


Right
I ordered a custom size. It came in a very timely manner, and it fits exactly as pictured. A beautiful fit and design. It is very form-fitting so be mindful of your measurement at the waist if you order a custom size. I am very happy with this dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
mms9195
Reviewed On: October 02, 2020
Color: Rose Quartz


Right
My dress fits me absolutely perfect! I did the custom fitting...I actually had my husband take the measurements! It doesn't even need to be hemmed...will definitely order from Azazie again...will post pics from the wedding which is in 8 days!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
butterflylover4933
Reviewed On: September 21, 2020
Color: Vintage Rose


Slightly Small
I really liked the idea of being able to see what the dress looked like on before spending money on a custom order.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
cathyholmes
Reviewed On: September 17, 2020
Color: Desert Rose
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
42
Waist
39
Hips
45
Height
5
Slightly Small
Very satisfied with my dress. Fits as expected. Will buy again from this shop
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lauraxn
Reviewed On: September 16, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
I love this dress! I ordered it for my daughters wedding as a custom order and fit beautifully. Unfortunately, I originally ordered the dress in the wrong color but Azazie worked with me to ensure I had the second dress ordered and received in time for the wedding. Their customer services was wonderful! I cannot thank them enough. I received so many compliments on the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
casey420
Reviewed On: September 06, 2020
Color: Ink Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Small
love the style
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
ksblaut
Reviewed On: August 23, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A12
Height
74
Right
I purchased this dress in the dusty sage color for a destination wedding in Florida. This dress is stunning. It fits very well. I am 6'2" and the dress is long enough since we will be wearing sandals.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Alisha Westbrook
Reviewed On: August 19, 2020
Color: Coral

Size Ordered: A28
Large
The dress was too big but I have a seamstress so it was not a worry at all.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
p.braim
Reviewed On: August 13, 2020
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A16
Right
I absolutely love this dress! Your company is so easy to work with. Everyone is very helpful!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
fitmom1967
Reviewed On: August 07, 2020
Color: Stormy

Size Ordered: A14
Right
Beautiful dress! The colour is darker then what I expected. It’s a very comfortable dress. I ordered another one in a different colour since I ( mother of the groom) would wear the same colour as the mother of the bride. Just hope I get the new colour in time for the wedding ! Would recommend Azazie to my friends!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT