Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Belladonna MBD

Azazie Belladonna MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Mesh

$96 $126
product info

This Floor-Length, Trumpet/Mermaid dress by azazie is constructed in a faddish Mesh. Azazie Belladonna MBD features a Back Zip, V back back style and a Scoop neckline. Azazie Belladonna MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
RebaH11
Reviewed On: October 24, 2020
Color: Stormy


Slightly Small
The samples process was easy and effective and the actual dress was delivered well before the expected date. The color and quality are beautiful. It looks way more expensive than its price. I wasn’t sure if I would like Mulberry or Stormy better on me so I ordered both, kept the Stormy, and returned the Mulberry. Because I wasn’t sure which color I would prefer, I had to order a straight size instead of custom. I had the waist and hips taken in and the bottom hemmed locally. I am largest on top and it isn’t always easy finding flattering styles, but this was perfect. The cape adds interest and also minimizes and covers upper arms. I got a ton of compliments.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (0)
3cherylscott
Reviewed On: September 21, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose


Right
I love this dress!! I custom ordered this gif my daughter’s wedding and it was perfect! It was elegant and I got so many compliments. It was exactly what I dreamed it would be!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
lvanness14
Reviewed On: September 08, 2020
Color: Raspberry


Right
I ordered my dress as a custom fit and it fits perfect! I was afraid I would have to lose weight to get it on, but it zipped right up and feels comfortable. There is no need for hemming because the length is perfect as well! Love my purchase! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
karch17
Reviewed On: August 29, 2020
Color: Cabernet


Right
I am so pleased with this dress! I ordered a couple of at home try-on dresses and this was in the mix. Even in the wrong color, it looked amazing. I ordered custom sizing with the hope that I did it correctly! The dress arrived 3 weeks faster than expected. It is perfect. It is classy and elegant with out being over the top. I like that there is a little hint of stretch so that I can move and sit easily. There is a little bit of ruching across the tummy area which hides the problem areas! I am beyond pleased. The color is cabernet. I did order it a little bit shorter than the photos online - I don't want to trip on it all night.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
Bjbplus4
Reviewed On: August 20, 2020
Color: Peacock


Right
it was so nice to order a dress online and have if fit when arrived.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
karch17
Reviewed On: August 10, 2020
Color: Steel Grey


Right
This dress is gorgeous. Flowy and flattering. It seems to hide all those trouble spots. I got the sample dress but ordered it right away in the desired color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
ajtronco85
Reviewed On: April 06, 2021
Color: Stormy

Size Ordered: A16
Right
I loved the color but I didn't look well in it so it was returned for a different style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Houndstooth28
Reviewed On: April 02, 2021
Color: Dark Navy
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A10
Right
This dress is so light and beautiful
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kathy.mizer
Reviewed On: March 14, 2021
Color: Steel Grey

Size Ordered: A6
Right
I love the try-at-home option from Azazie. The dress I was looking at online was a really good fit and I really liked it so I decided to buy it. The process was very easy and I would do it again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
blaineromona
Reviewed On: March 10, 2021
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: A14
Slightly Small
This was a very nice dress, but it just wasn’t what I was looking for for my daughters wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
shamilaarnold
Reviewed On: March 05, 2021
Color: Vintage Mauve
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Right
I got the sample try on of this dress and loved it so much I didn’t even bother trying on the other two I had ! It is very flattering in all the right places ! I felt comfortable in it but most importantly I felt confident !
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Krishayden4
Reviewed On: March 04, 2021
Color: Desert Rose

Size Ordered: A6
Slightly Small
Loved and and loved the material. It was a little tight but loved the fit.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mjoanc
Reviewed On: February 16, 2021
Color: Taupe

Size Ordered: A10
Right
The Belladonna MDB dress is so much more beautiful when you try it on as opposed to just looking at the photo. The dress is elegant, comfortable, form flattering (covers those bumps and lumps) and classy. The sleeves add a special overall elegance. I'm 5'4", 149lbs, and the Size 10 actually fit me fine. The hem was long, but it's an easy alteration.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
vennaw
Reviewed On: February 11, 2021
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Height
67
Right
I tried on three dresses and took this one. This is partly because I'm 5'7" and about 148 pounds right now and this was the only one that was in stock in a size 8. I tried on two short size 6 dresses and really needed an 8 or 10. I'd recommend trying three dresses on - I've done this process twice this year now (two weddings in 2020!) and BOTH times I liked all the dresses but took the one I thought would be my least favorite. This dress is classy and works great - love that the wedding party can all get the same color but each can pick a style that works for their body type. This one is quite long - I'll have to either have it hemmed a bit or wear fairly high heels for it to be just right. That works. It's beautiful and I thought it was a fair value. I took pictures of the second set of dresses which came today, but do not have a photo for this dress. Thanks Azazie - smooth process and it worked both times! The review asks your body type - I'm 55 and sort of hourglass/apple.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sjcarnold
Reviewed On: February 10, 2021
Color: Dark Navy
body type: straight
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
37
Height
5
Right
Dress is just beautiful and really looking forward to wearing it for my son's wedding. I'm 5"11 and 135 lbs and usually wear an 8 but the sample dress was a little tight in the bust area so ordered a 10 and it is perfect. Even long enough!! Love the quality of the dress and price was perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lisadianr
Reviewed On: February 09, 2021
Color: Steel Grey


Right
This dress is everything I thought it would be. I looks very elquent when I tried it on.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rrgalbreath
Reviewed On: February 08, 2021
Color: Steel Grey

Size Ordered: A26
Slightly Small
The dress is fine. Fits well when you account for ordering up in these types of dresses. My main reason for writing this review is to document the fact the try on dress arrived with many grease stains on it. I took it out of the box and my husband and I both immediately noticed them. I do not want to be charged for damaging the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kelliefwilliams
Reviewed On: February 03, 2021
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: apple
Size Ordered: A14
Small
There was nothing at all wrong either the dress. I simply ordered the wrong size. I have ordered this dress in a larger size to wear to my son’s wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
dinbra
Reviewed On: February 03, 2021
Color: Peacock

Size Ordered: A20
Bust
46
Waist
41
Hips
42
Height
71
Slightly Small
Nice dress but I was self conscious.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
pattid662
Reviewed On: January 10, 2021
Color: Ink Blue


Slightly Small
Initially bought my usually size (A6) but found it snug. Returned (very smooth and prompt refund/service) and bought A8. Very flattering and forgiving of untoned belly/muffin top. Would highly recommend this dress and Azazie overall. Thank you!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT