Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Ayana

Azazie Ayana Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Style Azazie Ayana by azazie is a Knee-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a fabulous Chiffon, Chiffon. The fantastic dress features a V-Neck neckline and V back back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Ayana style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Jadeford6
Reviewed On: September 23, 2017
Color: Dusty Rose


Loved this dress! It was so flattering on my bridesmaid and was still very comfortable and allowed her to have a fun night. Color looked great in person (dusty rose)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hmpauly1
Reviewed On: September 21, 2017
Color: Dusty Sage


I loved this bridesmaid dress! The custom size fit perfectly. The dusty sage color was really pretty and the fabric had great movement. I loved how the shape defined my waist. This was perfect for a garden wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kvoigt88
Reviewed On: November 28, 2016
Color: Ivory


Since my husband and I eloped last October, I ordered this dress to wear for the reception we held on our one year anniversary! Although it was listed as a bridesmaid dress, it was just the style I was looking for - light and comfortable material with relaxed sheer sleeves and knee length. I ordered it in the ivory which was absolutely perfect and the A10 size fit my 6ft tall body just right. I added a brown ribbon to the waist to give it just a pop of color. We had our reception at a roller rink so when my husband and I did our skate dance together, I felt so graceful and elegant as my dress was flowing while we glided. It was very comfortable and easy to skate in and I never worried that it was too short - I felt like a classy roller skating goddess and the amount of compliments I received were overwhelming! No complaints at all, I loved this dress very much and I'm incredibly glad I stumbled across it to wear for our special celebration! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
nyellowbear
Reviewed On: August 09, 2015



Right before we left for the ceremony
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (2)
kalman1111
Reviewed On: May 26, 2015



Here's my sample Ayana from azazie . It's a little large but I loved that I could get the sample and try it to decide if it was a Good option for my body type. Also, look at my cute puppy who just had to be in the photos!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kelly Winterburn
Reviewed On: March 23, 2020
Color: Black
body type: Apple

Right
It fit just right and the material was high quality. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
rabbit4041
Reviewed On: March 08, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass

Bust
41
Waist
37
Hips
44
Height
58
Right
I absolutely love this dress. It was available on clearance as a "Try-at-Home" dress and I am not disappointed. This dress fits perfectly and since I'm so short (4'10), it fits me as if it was a tea length dress. The shoulders tend to drop off my shoulders but I quickly solved that with a small rhinestone chain across the back of the dress at the shoulders that keeps it perfectly in place. No mishaps, no embarrassments. This would not have been an issue, but my short waist causes the shoulders to not fit as well as it would on a taller person. I wanted this dress for the rehearsal dinner, but I didn't want to pay so much and that's why I didn't get a custom sized dress. I have another dress from Azazie that I will be wearing on the wedding day. I love the styling, comfort and quality of the Azazie dresses.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
eclb212
Reviewed On: September 23, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A6
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
34
Height
63
Slightly Large
The shoulders fell off so much and so far down that it was unwearable. I had to get a 60$ alteration before th wedding
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
marissad823
Reviewed On: April 03, 2019
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: A22
Right
When the dress arrived I was nervous because I generally like trying things on in store. But I am so over the moon with this dress. It fits like a glove! Measurements were perfect & the quality is nice. Shipped & packaged well, no wrinkles
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
alyssamiller825
Reviewed On: March 29, 2019


Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
This was so disappointing. I ordered this dress for my rehearsal dinner using custom measurements. The fit is completely off. The shoulders are uneven and the length of the dress came so short. I wanted the dress to hit below my knee, so I added extra inches to the length to make sure of that. Instead it hits about three inches above my knee. Because of this, I can’t even alter it so it will fit how I want. I had ordered a different dress before for a wedding and had such a great experience, I’m very sad for how this one turned out.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Susan Pozarycki Parker
Reviewed On: July 05, 2018
Color: Stormy
body type: Hourglass

Height
69
Slightly Large
I was disappointed with this dress. This was my first choice for my Brother's wedding. The dress hung and the shoulders slipped off. I was sad that it looked so sloppy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
elizabethkerin
Reviewed On: May 14, 2018
Color: Wisteria
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
31
Waist
25
Hips
35
Height
61
Slightly Large
Yikes. Boxy and ill-fitting despite the fact that I got custom measurements done. Enormous shoulders and bust area that are definitely much larger than my measurements, with boning structure in the ribcage area that makes it extremely rigid and hard to move around in. Generally very disappointed and will have to spend a lot of extra $ to get it tailored for my cousin's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
abrown
Reviewed On: September 14, 2017
Color: Sage


Didn't fit my body type well. Still beautiful and great fabric!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kass.sarah0730
Reviewed On: July 17, 2017
Color: Sage


I really like this dress, I do feel surprised that it costs more than the other dress I sampled with it, however, the material is very nice and it keeps that pleated look at the bust without stretching out ect. it maintains it's shape and I like how the arms have the split on them. The material is worth the price even though i am surprised it costs slightly more (like 20 bucks) which to be honest is still awesome for a customized dress. I picked this style because we are attempting a themed wedding and this fits our roarin' 20's/bonnie and clyde style. Had to use my imagination for the color but it helps that I have the sample colors as well.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
thimkemichelle
Reviewed On: May 18, 2017
Color: Stormy


Great dress overall as far as quality goes! I was very pleased with how it shipped early and the dress bag included also. Unfortunately I ordered a size up as I was listening to the recommendations from the website when I really should have ordered a size down. I am 5'6'' and about 125 lbs, with an A cup chest. If someone else is around this size I would recommend the A0 vs the A2 because the A2 was VERY large in the chest and shoulders. I am having to have it taken in right now... about a 1/2 inch on each side and then almost an inch on each shoulder. I hope that it fits appropriately for the wedding I am in next month,
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hannahjwindham
Reviewed On: April 28, 2016



So pleased with this dress!! Only problem is that the shoulder straps falls down because the V in the back is so low.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jaime
Reviewed On: August 04, 2015



so I looked up a bunch of reviews from this website and was impressed so I ordered two samples, Ayana, and Mikaela. Both were nice material, I was disappointed I couldn't get dress in the color I like (sage) but this dress in particular, looks very grandma like on my bridesmaids. It looked ok on me (the bride) but I just had a baby. I got it because there is some older women in my bridal party (40) and they wanted something with sleeves. Even on my 40 year old mother it made her look twice her age. The front comes down with a second layer under the higher part which doesn't make sense, it needs to be raised in my opinion, which is a simple fix with a seamstress. I really love the sample program and so glad I found the website!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kovarkayla24
Reviewed On: July 31, 2015



I love the way the stress looks online it will match my wedding dress perfectly and I am doing a Hawaiian themed wedding I know it's not Hawaiian but I'm kind of doing like a beach theme Hawaiian theme wedding with nice flowers then I love this dress and thank you for having it I'm going to order it today for all of my bridesmaids and junior bridesmaids
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)