Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Athena

Azazie Athena Maternity Bridesmaid Dresses

$99

product info

The graceful bridesmaid dress by azazie has an Empire cut in a beautiful Chiffon. Style Azazie Athena features a Halter neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). Whether you dress it up with statement jewelry or down with flats and a cardigan, it epitomizes timeless beauty. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
lfhollingsworth91
Reviewed On: August 30, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
48
Hips
55
Height
69
Right
This was THE perfect dress!! My dad got married this weekend and asked me to stand with him. I’m currently six months pregnant and was nervous about finding a dress that I really liked and looked good. Well, I took a gamble on this one and fell in LOVE! I did custom sizing and when I had questions about sizing my belly, customer service was super great and very prompt. 100% recommend!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lluiken
Reviewed On: July 02, 2019
Color: Regency
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Hips
45
Height
64
Large
I have ordered three custom size bridesmaids dresses from Azazie and this is the only one I have ever been unhappy with. The sizing from shoulder/neck to under bust runs SO big. I had to have the straps altered by approximately 3 inches just to make it look decent and ensure that nothing was exposed / falling out during the wedding. Thankfully, the alteration reimbursement covered this, but it was so bad that I actually contacted customer service because I thought the dress was made incorrectly. After having it inspected and my measurements checked again, everything was accurate - it is just how the dress is made. If you do go with this dress, make sure you have left yourself time for possible alterations. If I had to do it over again in terms of maternity dress, I would go with the Madison (I ordered this for a second wedding while pregnant) as the fit is much better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
MelaniebWerner
Reviewed On: June 17, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue


Right
This dress turned out to be great! I followed the measurements as written out on the website and ordered a size up since the wedding was over a month away from ordering. At the time of the wedding I was 5'6", a 36D, and 36 weeks pregnant. I ordered the A12 and it fit fairly well. I had to find a strapless bra to fill in the top and it was REALLY long; I had about 6in hemmed off the bottom. I could have ordered an A10 I think, but I ordered the A12 just to be safe! My only negative has nothing to do with the dress, but with the shipping. It took WAYYYYYY too long to come! It took almost 4 weeks for it to arrive. I am glad the dress fit, because if it didn't I would not have had enough time to order a new one. Otherwise, the dress was comfy, breathable, and very flattering!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Kristen Marie Ramos
Reviewed On: April 14, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A4
Right
Dress fit great. I wish it had a little more give around the bust but other than that it was beautiful. I would definitely recommend this dress and color to others!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
y.dixon
Reviewed On: April 01, 2019

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A4
Height
68
Right
Very happy with the purchase and Dusty Blue color. I may have taken off a little in the length if I had more time for alterations but I got the dress at the last minute (took 7 weeks from when I ordered it). Great customer service and fit well seeing as how I wasn't sure how I would grow. Wore it at 36 weeks pregnant.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kp_angus
Reviewed On: August 15, 2018



Right
Excellent company to work with. The dress try on program was very handy. The dresses fit well, the colors were perfect, and the price was excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
katie
Reviewed On: April 17, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage

Size Ordered: A18
Right
The dress fit well for my very pregnant self. It was easy to move around in, and I was as comfortable as could be one week from due at an outdoor September wedding
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Abby Johnson
Reviewed On: February 14, 2020
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Hourglass

Right
This dress fit true to size. I always have trouble finding dresses that will be floor length even in heels and this gave me an extra 4-5 inches of fabric to work with. I'm still very early in my pregnancy, but I have a wedding I am attending right around 30 weeks and this would work well. The fit is very flattering and definitely gives space for growth all around.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tara.fenner
Reviewed On: October 19, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
37
Waist
32
Height
64
Slightly Small
The fabric and stitching are a good quality but I do not think this is a very good dress for maternity. There is absolutely no give at the waistline. With a ribbon to tie at the waist, I am not sure why there isn't even the least bit of elasticity. The shoulder straps are too long as well. It's almost as if they just put a maternity label on a regular dress. I'd exchange it if I thought a size change would make a difference but it's clearly just the design of the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
c.Bond
Reviewed On: May 10, 2019


Size Ordered: A4
Height
69
Slightly Small
I am extremely unsatisfied with this dress. I am on the smaller bust size (B) and am a size 4 in dress. Because of how long these dresses take to ship to you, the strict return policy, and the ever changing pregnancy body it truly is a no win situation to figure out how to get the right fit. I had to make sure to order the dress (size 4) months before the wedding but won't know until practically the week of the wedding exactly how well the dress would fit. While the quality of the dress is nice, the design is very subpar. The "waist line" is awkwardly placed. It doesn't fit nicely under my bust and lands very uncomfortably on my growing belly. I can't really size up because the top is already gaping on me. Needless to say hopefully a seamstress can help out before the wedding in two weeks, but having to get all these alterations done on top of purchasing the dress and paying for shipping is not ideal. I would not recommend the hassle of it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
denali815
Reviewed On: April 27, 2019
Color: Blushing Pink

Size Ordered: A12
Right
This dress was super comfortable even at 34 weeks pregnant. It was also very flattering. My sister wanted the bridesmaids in knee length dresses. I had a hard time finding a knee length maternity bridesmaid dress I liked but after having this shortened it was perfect!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
leememe13
Reviewed On: April 04, 2019
Color: Dark Navy

Size Ordered: A6
Right
So flattering on a pregnant body. My pregnant maid of honor looks amazing and its got plenty of room for her growing belly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
donnajdavis2015
Reviewed On: February 02, 2018
Color: Burgundy

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
39
Hips
46
Height
64
Right
Ordered this dress for my daughter who at the time of my son's wedding in March will be 2 weeks before her due date. We did a custom measurement for her and it fits beautifully! She has a little room for growth but the overall fit is perfect. I was so impressed with the packaging too as it came in it's own garment bag on a hangar. Thank you so much for the time and beautiful work you did for her!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)
Rinn
Reviewed On: November 21, 2017



I was 7 months pregnant for my friend’s wedding and I thought this dress worked well. The other review references it not working well for bigger chested women but I’m a DD and it was well supportive and my boobs were not falling out or showing too much. My husband complained it covered them up too much actually. Overall, the dress was a success.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (2)
law
Reviewed On: July 12, 2017
Color: Watermelon


Honestly, I picked this dress because my options were limited and this was the best among my choices. The dress is just ok. If you have a bigger chest and/or you are going up in sizes because you are pregnant, this is not the dress for you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (2)