Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Arden

Azazie Arden Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$129

product info

Style Azazie Arden by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a faddish Chiffon, Lace. The chic dress features a Scoop neckline and Back Zip, V back back style. azazie's Azazie Arden style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
lrg4
Reviewed On: October 07, 2020
Color: Agave


Right
I love this dress!! It's beautiful and comfortable. My only issue is the waist size. I tried on a Sample Size 4, which has a 27.5" waist, and it was slightly/comfortably loose. My waist measurement is 27.5", so I decided to order a 28" dress just in case it was snug. The 28" dress fits okay but is noticeably more snug than the the " 27.5" " sample I tried. (My measurements have not changed.) So, I'd recommend not basing your measurements on the sample sizes, and adding .5-1in to whatever size you measure! Otherwise, the custom sizing worked well and I'm very happy with my purchase :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
michellerose.obrien
Reviewed On: August 21, 2020
Color: Neptune

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
40
Height
65
Right
Very pretty dress! Nice classic look. I used the custom sizing option and the dress fit great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Emily Nelson
Reviewed On: July 30, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
44
Waist
42
Hips
48
Height
66
Slightly Small
I got the Custom Fit Sizing for this dress. It fit like a glove but there is no wiggle room at all. I suggest adding 1/2 inch to an inch to your measurements if you want a little wiggle room. There is padding in the dress so you don't necessarily need to wear a bra, not that I have room to wear one with mine. Please be aware that I measured correctly. As my husband says, "Measure twice, cut once". I wish I had added an inch to all my measurements so I could have had room for a bra. Mind you I WAS wearing the bra I intended to wear with this dress when I took my measurements. So again, I would add 1/2 inch to an inch to your measurements when it comes to bust and waist size. Side Note: I seriously love the slit and pockets on this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
thames.brooke1992
Reviewed On: July 24, 2020
Color: Dolphin Grey

Size Ordered: Custom size
Height
70
Slightly Large
Super hard to zip, but figured that is how it’s suppose to be to keep it from comin undone. Love the lace at the top! The dress is nice, however I don’t like extremely wrinkly material, I’m lazy when it comes to upkeep on material and don’t want to have to worry about if I sit down will it leave wrinkles in my dress the rest of the time, or off I have to bunch up my dress to pick it up that bunch is now wrinkled until I get it dry cleaned, it’s just me bein picky about it, but it’s a lovely dress and will do for what I need it for. I had to custom order. I comes with a dress cover which was much needed! I have dogs and cats and it protected my dress from fur! All in all after I over looked my pickiness, I’m happy with the dress! Please don’t stop me bein picky stop you from orderin this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Lizziemiller15
Reviewed On: July 15, 2020
Color: Lavender

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
46
Waist
39
Hips
45
Height
64
Right
I am beyond happy with this dress and this company. I ordered a custom dress, my husband and I measured, I paid, it shipped and arrived 10 days early. AND FIT PERFECTLY!! Thank you so much! I feel great in it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
sarahrah
Reviewed On: May 06, 2020
Color: Dark Green

Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
49
Waist
42
Hips
50
Height
67
Right
This dress is absolutely on point!!! I custom size ordered and it fits like a glove! Couldn’t have dreamed up a better dress. Extremely comfortable and phenomenal quality. Can’t wait to be able to wear it!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Sclifton0683
Reviewed On: March 03, 2020



Right
Very happy with my purchase. I ordered the A20 and the only alterations I had was the length. I danced all night with no problems at all. It does have a built in bra but I’m a 42F and still wore a strapless bra. It has pocket which was a plus. I did order a size down from my measurements bc I wanted a tighter fit and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (7) No (0)
neliya
Reviewed On: February 07, 2020



Right
Pretty dress and quality wasn’t bad.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Laura Xiao
Reviewed On: December 25, 2019
Color: Burgundy
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
65
Slightly Large
PSA: this dress has pockets! I customized my dress and I was pretty happy with the fit. A little loose fitting below the bust but it wasn’t noticeable looking at it on. Be aware the slit is quite high but won’t be noticeable in photos if you stand up straight.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
erabbx2
Reviewed On: November 06, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
32
Hips
43
Height
62
Right
I love this dress! I can’t wait to wear it to my best friends wedding! The only thing I don’t like is the material of the inside of the skirt, but that’s me just being picky. I did the custom sizing option and am so happy with how the dress fits! It also came sooner than expected which was a plus!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
lisaj
Reviewed On: May 30, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
64
Right
This was my first Azazie experience and I am so thrilled. I tried on samples of two other gowns to find my size but went with custom sizing anyway. Although the A0 is pretty much my measurements, I didn't want to have to get it hemmed to my height (I'm 5'4" so most dresses are very long on me even with heels). It worked out perfectly. The only slight issue I have with it - which is barely an issue at all - is that the top/shoulders are a little loose, but fit better when I stand up straight and keep good posture. The quality is better than several other bridesmaid gowns I've worn from other more popular designers and the price is great. And best of all, POCKETS! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
rachaeljenna01
Reviewed On: March 31, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose

Size Ordered: Custom size
Slightly Large
This is a pretty dress, but not the right size. I did custom fit and still doesn’t fit. the bust is too big- the wiring fits funny and leaves too much extra room. It’s too big in the waist. It’s also too short and you can see my feet. not pleased with me $140 purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (14) No (1)
tayridener
Reviewed On: January 25, 2019

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A20
Height
64
Right
Love this dress! Wore it as my wedding dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (15) No (4)
Sarah
Reviewed On: January 23, 2019


Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
31
Hips
38
Height
58
Right
I love this dress so much! I was so grateful they do custom sizing at no additional cost because I'm short, but not super thin. It fits perfectly! And this dress is so comfortable! I don't have to wear a bra, which is very exciting and almost never happens. There is boning and padding in the bust and it was very supportive. I hopped up and down for a bit. I even ran around my apartment wearing it and felt so comfortable. I was worried about the slit being too high, but it's not as high as I thought it would be, which is great. Also, I ordered this dress on January 14th and it was in my hands on January 23rd, which is way quicker than I was expecting (but that won't always be the case due to the volume of orders placed at different times). I am overall very pleased and I am looking forward to wearing it all day as my best friend's maid of honor!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (10) No (1)
epermar
Reviewed On: January 02, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
37
Height
62
Right
I found Azazie searching bridesmaid dresses online when we could not find the right shade of "Tiffany" blue my daughter wanted for her attendants, and I was interested in a dress as mother of the bride. No local bridal shops or salons had anything in the color my daughter wanted; they were all too green in color. After searching online and discovering Azazie, I read many reviews and an article from Forbes and was assured that Azazie is a reputable company. We ordered swatches and sample dresses for the attendants and myself. We were very impressed with the quality and value compared to dresses we had seen at other salons including David's Bridal. I was looking for a classy mother of the bride dress that was not too matronly looking, so I selected my dress from the bridesmaid dresses and found this style. My husband took my measurements following Azazie's instructional video, and I ordered my dress custom. I did deduct 1" from my hip measurement because of the style of the skirt and knowing I can shed the girth with some exercise and healthy eating. I was excited to order my dress on Black Friday and saved $20 off the normal $129 price, which was already a bargain. I also ordered my husband the tie to match. This is a lovely dress, both color, fit and style - no alterations needed! I am excited to wear this on my daughter's wedding day. We are also very excited over the bridesmaid dresses which we are ordering in Pool Blue. The MOH has her own style while the other attendants will wear the same style, all in the same color. Azazie is a fantastic value, and we have had a great experience anytime we have called and spoken to customer service.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (1)
biancaramanandwork
Reviewed On: November 06, 2018
Color: Burgundy
body type: Pear

Slightly Large
I love this dress! A little big in the chest area but other than that it’s incredibly comfortable and flattering. It’s about 5” too long butt I can get that fixed.. that’s what I get for being short lol.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (2)
slcoburn
Reviewed On: August 23, 2018
Color: Burgundy

Size Ordered: A24
Right
It is hard for me to make choices when it comes to formal ware in general, and with all of the options, fabrics and overall dress option it was made ten times harder. But I finally made a decision and it turned out to be the perfect choice or me and the the occasion. I will make sure to pass on the site to everyone that I know. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (15) No (1)
Kylateat28
Reviewed On: July 12, 2018


Size Ordered: A24
Right
I absolutely love this dress! It fit me perfectly, and as a plus size women I was worried but it looks and feels great. I really like the material of it,...and that the dress has POCKETS! I was told that It would be sent to me in 4-6 weeks, but I ended up getting the dress in 2 1/2 weeks
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (9) No (1)
ellensmom
Reviewed On: June 27, 2018

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
62
Right
Very pleased with this dress. Being 5'2", it was tough finding a mother-of-the bride dress in a petite size that wasn't too matronly. After trying 3 different dress samples and speaking to an Azazie rep for measuring info (highly recommend doing both!) I ordered Arden in a custom size. The dress fits me perfectly and will not require any alterations. The slit is higher than I would like, but barely noticeable in the flowy skirt. I'll probably stitch the lining down to just below my knee, to be on the modest side. Dress is comfortable and has pockets. There's a bit too much padding in the bust for me, but not noticeable and not worth taking the bodice apart to fix it. Lace is eyelash type (in case you don't like that look) and doesn't exactly match the lining or chiffon, but it all blends together in sky blue. Also suggest getting swatches as colors often are different from the way they look online - lighter or darker.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (2)
Rachel
Reviewed On: June 16, 2018


Size Ordered: A16
Bust
43
Waist
37
Hips
44
Height
69
Slightly Large
NOT GOOD FOR PLUS SIZED GIRLS!! I ordered a size A 16. It came in and I hated the dress with a passion. It looked wonderful online but terrible on me. (Of course!) The slit was way too far up to my upper thigh but the part I didn’t like was the top. As a plus sized girl all the attention was drawn to my chest and I felt restricted and unattractive. I took it to a seamstress who removed the bars that Azazie puts in this dress (to structure the bust and give it shape that most plus sized girls don’t need) along with having the bottom hemmed and the dress brought in. The top fabric continued to bunch (around the underarms). Even after fixing the common things the dress was still unflattering and all the attention fell on my bust. Due to being unable to return the dress in the first place, it taking too long to get another dress ordered, I took it to a second seamstress to restructure the entire top for a better look. The second seamstress said the dress is “matronly” and not one for a woman in her early 20s. Although the dress looks so cute online this dress (and most of the dresses the bridal party has ordered) seem not to look good on women with bigger busts.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (8)
12345
PREV | NEXT