Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Aracely MBD

Azazie Aracely MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$126

product info

Dress Azazie Aracely MBD by azazie is an elegant Chiffon, Lace, Chiffon mother of the bride dress featuring a V-Neck neckline on a Knee-Length Sheath/Column skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Back Zip back style. Available in sizes A0-A30 at azazie. We love this wrap dress for its universally flattering shape and soft cascading ruffles. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
marykay37
Reviewed On: March 20, 2019
Color: Champagne

Size Ordered: A12
Right
I am SO disappointed in this dress. I waited two months to receive it and I won't be wearing this dress in public for anything, especially the wedding that I was planning on wearing it to. My heart is broken. I could NOT wait to receive this dress.......it's not only the ugliest thing that I have ever seen, it was MADE in CHINA!!! It looks cheaply made! So disappointed........
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Gdtsom
Reviewed On: February 06, 2019
Color: Royal Blue


Small
Was disappointed in fit. Waistline was very high and fit very tight around midriff. No puffiness to top of dress. Did not fit well for me at all. Nice dress but I’m not super short wasted. Sorry cause I really liked it☹️
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
kathiet
Reviewed On: June 18, 2018
Color: Grape

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
50
Waist
48
Hips
50
Height
64
Right
There not enough words to describe my pleasure with this dress....I was a little apprehensive ordering it so close to the wedding but after supplying the date I realized I would have nothing to worry about it.....Well, the dress arrived a week sooner then the estimated delivery.....I could not believe when I opened the box how beautiful the dress was. The color was so rich, the fabric was so soft and comfortable and the embellishments were just enough. This dress was truly made for me, it fit like a glove, as the saying goes.....I didn't have to do anything to do, except put it on for the wedding. It was so comfortable to wear, and I received so many compliments on the dress. Thank you so much for helping to make me feel elegant on this special day....I hope everyone I told about your company will order from you and have the same wonderful experience I did with my order. Thank you again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (11) No (0)
busygal61
Reviewed On: May 27, 2018
Color: Champagne

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
64
Slightly Small
I was so excited when my dress came in. My son's wedding was getting close. I ordered a custom dress, measuring three times and, after reading other reviews, adding a 1/2 inch to the measurements. Well, you can imagine how disappointed I was when the middle was too tight. Give me a break. I had recently lost weight so between ordering the dress and loosing more weight there is no way the dress should have been tight. This seems to be a common problem with Azazie, even the tailor said she is constantly taking out dresses bought from Azazie. If you order from here, be sure to add an additional inch to inch and a half if you want to be able to wear the dress. Having said that, I do like the dress but what good is that if you can't wear it?
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
drivest
Reviewed On: December 18, 2017
Color: Dark Navy


I received the dress and it is exactly as portrait fits wonderfully and I have sent the link to the bridal party in the event they want to check out for the bridal party dresses -
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Irinaask
Reviewed On: September 19, 2017



The dress is pretty, but the color is not as vibrant as shown in the picture. It doesn't look as rich, it is as the color washed off. I didn't take any stars for that because it is mentioned that the actual color may vary.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
smatteson12
Reviewed On: August 04, 2017
Color: Grape


The dress arrived when Azazie said it would and I was alerted by email when it was on the way, which was helpful. It was very carefully boxed with its own garment bag and hanger, which is handy. It is a very pretty dress and the color is true to the color swatch. I knew the size was not going to fit well when I ordered and had a seamstress lined up -- I am a petite size (4 ft. 11 in., 96 pounds) but the dress is not so it is requiring quite a bit of resizing by my seamstress, mainly the bodice and dress length. I had done a lot of in-store and online shopping without success. It is a dress my daughter, the bride, found online and picked out. A big advantage would have been if Azazie offered petite sizes. All in all, I am happy with my purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Marianne Christiansen
Reviewed On: August 04, 2017



Fit was good. Color was what I expected. Material was heavier than I expected. All in all I was satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
priscillamalone
Reviewed On: June 03, 2017
Color: Dusty Rose


Customer service is wonderful and the dress arrived weeks before the scheduled delivery date. Unfortunately the color and style of this dress did not look good on me and I returned it. I would not hesitate to order from Azazie again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
mendezjorge75
Reviewed On: May 19, 2017
Color: Royal Blue


The dress fit perfect and my Mom loves it. I would also like to thank Kelly who help make sure the dress got here on time, she was very pleasant, professional, and caring.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kreutzer35
Reviewed On: May 17, 2017
Color: Dark Navy


Love the dress for my daughters wedding! Originally ordered it a size instead of a custom and found out they are made for a woman that is 5'7", I am 5'4" so it was too long for me from the shoulders to the waist! The custom dress fits fine but wish I would of known this when I placed my first order! The return process was easy, just had to wait for the second dress to be made again. The dress came in enough time, but as the Mother of the Bride, timing was an added stress! My advise is: definitely order from Azzazie, just give yourself plenty of time for returns and remakes and ask questions!!! The dress is Beautiful and so well made, can't wait to wear it in a few weeks!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
deehuffreckord
Reviewed On: May 10, 2017
Color: Ink Blue


Unfortunately I gained weight and can not zip the dress. Hoping to lose weight before July. Dress is gorgeous.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Farroutmama
Reviewed On: April 17, 2017
Color: Watermelon


The dress is fantastic!! It fits like a glove. The dress was shipped much sooner than I expected and the workmanship is anazing. I couldn't be happier. And the price was right. I would definitely recommend your company to everyone. Thank you so much!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
sandra
Reviewed On: April 04, 2017



Ordered for my son's wedding. Very pleased with the dress! Can't wait to wear it. Love it Azazie!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
trvljob
Reviewed On: June 18, 2016
Color: Dusk


My daughter's bridal party has customized dresses for the upcoming wedding, so my daughter picked this dress and color for me to wear to her wedding. it is extremely beautiful and fits like a glove. Cant wait for her wedding in August!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
gardengirl3355
Reviewed On: May 10, 2016
Color: Dusty Rose


I love my new dress... it is beautiful and it fits without any alterations needed!!! It arrived much sooner than I expected. Now I can concentrate on the fun stuff! Thank you. I would most definitely recommend this site to my friends... and I will revisit it for the next special occasion. Thank you again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
elangevin1
Reviewed On: April 27, 2016
Color: Silver


Arrived promptly. Nice packaging and quality dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
jbschro
Reviewed On: April 18, 2016
Color: Champagne


Azazie was a great company to work with! I decided this wasn't the dress for me once I got it, but it was a lovely and well made dress. It arrived earlier than estimated, and when I decided to return it, it could not have been easier or quicker. I would definitely use Azazie again! Great experience!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Karen
Reviewed On: June 02, 2015
Color: Steel Grey


The dress is beautiful, nice job...would recommend to friends and family.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Christineoluddy
Reviewed On: May 07, 2015
Color: Ink Blue


Nice quality, bad fit for costume, really bad.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT