Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Angelou MBD

Azazie Angelou MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$176

product info

This Floor-Length, A-line/Princess dress by azazie is constructed in a gorgeous Chiffon, Tulle, Lace. Azazie Angelou MBD features a V back back style and a V-Neck neckline. Azazie Angelou MBD by azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Sue
Reviewed On: June 17, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
42
Waist
39
Hips
51
Height
62
Right
The dress is beautiful, fits well with custom sizing (make sure it's your final choice if you're ordering custom size - no returns). Bust was a tiny bit tight; I'd add some space so it's comfortable across bust/back. Speed of delivery was faster than anticipated. I did not consider how short the sleeves were and don't like my exposed upper arm. Bought the matching color Ettienne Chiffon Wrap (jacket) after the fact to complete the ensemble. Lovely color, quality, pattern.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
sueg
Reviewed On: June 12, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
42
Waist
39
Hips
51
Height
62
Right
Great quality, beautiful fit, sleeves too short for my liking with no option to change. Love the dress though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
littlebitofluck13
Reviewed On: December 21, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A24
Bust
53
Waist
49
Hips
60
Height
65
Slightly Small
Ordered this as a bridesmaid dress option for an upcoming wedding because I wanted sleeves and I loved the detail. I think another woman called out a similar review - the lacing on the top is just a little off, like either not cut right or just weird. I ordered a 24 as my measurements fall between 24 and 26 (I ordered another sample in a 26). This was definitely too tight in the arms so I felt like the top partially wasn't laying quite right because of the arms. I loved the back detail! I would order a custom size If i picked this dress - though I'm concerned about the sleeves still and wish there was an area to put in those measurements as well. The front waist might sit a bit too high on me, I've got some thinking to do once my other samples get here!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
Laura
Reviewed On: July 18, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Lovely dress - fits true to size. The material is luxurious and the lace is pretty. The lace is also sturdy so you never feel as though a wrong movement will split it. If you tend to have a larger bustling, this dress is very complimentary. My only complaint - the zipper is very difficult to zip. I have tried several Azazie dresses and have found this to be a problem with their dresses. If the zipper was easy I would have given 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
ginaguenthardt24
Reviewed On: July 16, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Small
Sample was tight and didn't like the material. Beautiful color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Sandra
Reviewed On: June 17, 2020

body type: straight
Size Ordered: 7531
Bust
38
Waist
34
Hips
34
Height
5
Slightly Small
Overall the dress is beautiful. Constructed well and the lace was very elegant. I ordered a 16 to try on at home. I typically wear a 12-14. Unfortunately, the sleeves were extremely small and I was not able to get the dress on for that reason.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Mama S
Reviewed On: April 27, 2020

body type: Apple
Size Ordered: A16
Slightly Small
I was so excited that the dress arrived 2 months earlier than stated. It was beautifully made, but both the armholes and especially, the sleeve edges, were about 2-3 sizes smaller. I was not able to even try it on fully. The color was darker than pictured (dusty rose ). I will return it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
evewallin
Reviewed On: April 18, 2020
Color: Steel Grey


Right
This was a sample dress. I liked it, but there was another one I liked better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
tonmoj1
Reviewed On: April 11, 2020
Color: Black


Slightly Large
I ordered this dress for my son's wedding. After a delay in receiving it, it arrived a few days before the wedding. In light of everything going on, I wasn't able to have it altered but I wore it anyway. I'll have it tailored when it's safe to do so. Even though the dress was slightly large and needed hemming, it was beautiful that day. So perfectly made and so comfortable to wear. It made me feel very pretty when I got dressed. My son got married right here in the house with only immediate family members present and we were able to Zoom the wedding for other family members and friends. I received so many compliments on the dress. Thank you, Azazie!! I will always get my special occasion dresses from you. By the way, your customer service is the best I've ever experienced, but that's a whole different story. lol
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
62ladyred
Reviewed On: April 06, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Apple
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
5
Right
Beautiful dress! I can't wait to order it for my daughter's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
carolynboyle1
Reviewed On: March 08, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A14
Slightly Small
fit every where but around my rib cage, under my breasts. This is an empire waist that was way too tight Sent it back ordered a larger size that I will have taken in. Other than that I love the style of the dress. Wayyyyy too long I am petite in height 5'2".You do not offer petites
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
michelle.r.arthur
Reviewed On: March 08, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Slightly Small
The Try at Home program is fantastic as it gave me the opportunity to see a couple different styles and try different sizes to determine if I should order a specific size or go with actual measurements. I didn't choose any of the 3 dresses I tried at home but I did decide to go with custom measurements when I ordered. I wasn't fond of the colors of the 3 I tried at home but it did give me an idea of if I wanted something darker or lighter. I was also able to see and feel the quality of the fabrics used and see the stitching. I look forward to getting my dress and pray it serves me well and looks as fantastic as I think it will for my son and soon to be daughter-in law's wedding in June.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
minniez18
Reviewed On: February 20, 2020
Color: Cabernet

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Perfect fit, perfect color. Not to much for my short stature. The umpire waist works well with my build.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
jaylaur
Reviewed On: January 27, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue
body type: Straight

Height
67
Right
I had tried the sample of this dress, it was very pretty and well made. However, based on my body type I felt that it made me look pregnant/or had a bigger pouch than I already have. I looks great on others in photos that I have seen, it really depends on your body type.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
willmies5
Reviewed On: December 17, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose


Slightly Large
This dress was beautiful. The dress was a bit large, so it was hard to get a feel of how the dress would fit my figure. I would like to try the dress in a smaller size to see the overall look.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
pblashill
Reviewed On: December 05, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass

Slightly Small
I have purchased size 18W clothing for quite a few years now and my most constant complaint was that the arm holes on women's tops and dresses are made massively HUGE. I noticed many comments from others who had ordered this dress say that the arm holes were too SMALL. I thought, "finally" arm holes that match the size of most women...WRONG. This dress looked like my ideal dress for my daughter's wedding next June. I ordered the sample dress in the color of Dusty Rose which was perfect! I loved the flowing skirt of the dress and the beautiful lace top but once I got it zipped up I couldn't move my upper body. The arm holes are made for a much smaller sized woman and it was very tight across the top of the back even though I purchased the size A18 thinking I had some wiggle room on the top. So bummed. Really wanted it to be "the one".
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (2)
Elle W
Reviewed On: November 09, 2019
Color: Grape
body type: Pear

Right
I am a large woman weighing 280 pounds. I chose this dress because it appeared to be figure forgiving to everything below the bust line. I was not disappointed! I got so many compliments on this dress at my daughter‘s wedding. It’s a very figure forgiving dress and flows freely and elegantly. It does not make you feel or appear matronly. I hesitated for the longest time in buying this, and when I did purchase it I did not think it would come in on time for the wedding (it was due 3 days before the wedding). I took the chance and ordered it as is without special measurements and was VERY PLEASED when It came in a week earlier than what they had said. The only thing I needed to do was have it hemmed. Because it’s a flowing dress there was nothing to take in. If I have another event to go to, I’ll buy my next dress from this site. Great experience! A+
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (21) No (0)
judy.buchholz923
Reviewed On: November 04, 2019
Color: Grape
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
Well made dress completely lined. Had cups which I wasn’t expecting. The neckline lace was either a little messed up or it could have just been the sample dress. Overall this is a great dress but I decided to go short.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Laurie
Reviewed On: November 03, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A14
Bust
41
Waist
33
Hips
43
Height
62
Right
I ordered this dress according to the measurements that are listed and it fit perfect. Just needed to hem it. I didn’t special order because I didn’t know if I would like the dress or not. Actually I ordered 2 different dresses not knowing which one would fit better Dress was light weight and comfortable. Was very satisfied with purchase and had no issue returning the other dress
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (13) No (0)
lady_binns
Reviewed On: October 01, 2019
Color: Pearl Pink
body type: Apple

Right
beautiful, the lace around arms very snug. caution!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
12
PREV | NEXT