USD
United States (USD)
Canada (CAD)

Sorry, we were unable to find any products that matched

    Vote and Win 10% OFF
    style quiz

    Bridal Style Finder

    Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

    Style Quiz

    Describe your bridal look

    Select all that apply

    beach
    BEACH
    casual
    CASUAL
    traditional
    TRADITIONAL
    vintage
    VINTAGE
    fairytale
    FAIRYTALE
    modern
    MODERN
    elegant
    ELEGANT
    simple
    SIMPLE

    Choose silhouette

    Select all that apply

    a-line-princess
    A LINE
    ball-gown
    BALL GOWN
    trumpet-mermaid
    MERMAID
    sheath-column
    SHEATH-COLUMN

    Pick a color

    white
    WHITE
    ivory
    IVORY
    blush
    BLUSH
    other
    OTHER

    Choose length

    Select all that apply

    Floor Length
    KNEE-LENGTH
    Knee Length
    TEA-LENGTH
    No Preference
    FLOOR-LENGTH
    No Preference
    WITH A TRAIN

    Select your favorite features

    Select all that apply

    lace
    LACE
    sweetheart
    SWEETHEART
    cap sleeves
    CAP SLEEVES
    detachable train
    DETACHABLE TRAIN
    v-neck
    V-NECK
    illusion
    ILLUSION
    halter
    HALTER
    pockets
    POCKETS
    < Back
    SkipShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    style quiz

    Style Finder

    Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
    bridal party

    Style Quiz

    What's the color theme for your event?

    pink
    pink
    red
    red
    yellow
    yellow
    orange
    orange
    green
    green
    blue
    blue
    purple
    purple
    neutral
    neutral

    Which dress length do you prefer?

    Floor Length
    Floor-Length
    Knee Length
    Knee-Length
    No Preference
    No Preference

    What features do you want on your dress?

    Chiffon
    Chiffon
    lace
    lace
    Sleeveless
    Sleeveless
    Straps
    Straps
    Off-the-Shoulder
    Off-the-Shoulder
    v-neck
    v-neck
    Sweetheart
    Sweetheart
    Pockets
    Pockets
    strappy back
    strappy back

    What’s your price range?

    Under
    $100
    UNDER $100
    $100-$150
    $100-$150
    $150+
    $150+
    < Back
    NextShow Results

    (Matching dresses: )

    Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

    Azazie Angelou MBD Mother of the Bride Dress

    FABRIC: Chiffon, Tulle and Lace

    $176

    product info

    This floor-length, A-line/princess dress by Azazie is constructed in a gorgeous chiffon, tulle and lace. Angelou MBD features a v back back style and a v-neck neckline. Angelou MBD by Azazie comes in sizes A0-A30. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

    Refine Reviews By:
    Star Rating
    5 Stars (15)
    4 Stars (8)
    3 Stars (5)
    2 Stars (0)
    1 Star (0)
    Fit
    Small (0)
    Slightly Small (7)
    Right (19)
    Slightly Large (2)
    Large (0)
    Color
    Pink (5)
    Red (4)
    Yellow (0)
    Orange (0)
    Green (0)
    Blue (9)
    Purple (3)
    Brown (0)
    White (0)
    Grey (2)
    Neutral (0)
    Black (1)
    Sort By: 
    Photo Reviews
    Photo Reviews
    Ratings (Show High to Low)
    Newest
    Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
    Sue
    Reviewed On: June 17, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Bust
    42
    Waist
    39
    Hips
    51
    Height
    62
    Right
    The dress is beautiful, fits well with custom sizing (make sure it's your final choice if you're ordering custom size - no returns). Bust was a tiny bit tight; I'd add some space so it's comfortable across bust/back. Speed of delivery was faster than anticipated. I did not consider how short the sleeves were and don't like my exposed upper arm. Bought the matching color Ettienne Chiffon Wrap (jacket) after the fact to complete the ensemble. Lovely color, quality, pattern.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    sueg
    Reviewed On: June 12, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Bust
    42
    Waist
    39
    Hips
    51
    Height
    62
    Right
    Great quality, beautiful fit, sleeves too short for my liking with no option to change. Love the dress though.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    littlebitofluck13
    Reviewed On: December 21, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: A24
    Bust
    53
    Waist
    49
    Hips
    60
    Height
    65
    Slightly Small
    Ordered this as a bridesmaid dress option for an upcoming wedding because I wanted sleeves and I loved the detail. I think another woman called out a similar review - the lacing on the top is just a little off, like either not cut right or just weird. I ordered a 24 as my measurements fall between 24 and 26 (I ordered another sample in a 26). This was definitely too tight in the arms so I felt like the top partially wasn't laying quite right because of the arms. I loved the back detail! I would order a custom size If i picked this dress - though I'm concerned about the sleeves still and wish there was an area to put in those measurements as well. The front waist might sit a bit too high on me, I've got some thinking to do once my other samples get here!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (6) No (0)
    Sandra
    Reviewed On: June 17, 2020

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: 7531
    Bust
    38
    Waist
    34
    Hips
    34
    Height
    5
    Slightly Small
    Overall the dress is beautiful. Constructed well and the lace was very elegant. I ordered a 16 to try on at home. I typically wear a 12-14. Unfortunately, the sleeves were extremely small and I was not able to get the dress on for that reason.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    Mama S
    Reviewed On: April 27, 2020

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: A16
    Slightly Small
    I was so excited that the dress arrived 2 months earlier than stated. It was beautifully made, but both the armholes and especially, the sleeve edges, were about 2-3 sizes smaller. I was not able to even try it on fully. The color was darker than pictured (dusty rose ). I will return it.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (3) No (0)
    evewallin
    Reviewed On: April 18, 2020

    Right
    This was a sample dress. I liked it, but there was another one I liked better.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    tonmoj1
    Reviewed On: April 11, 2020

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: A18
    Slightly Large
    I ordered this dress for my son's wedding. After a delay in receiving it, it arrived a few days before the wedding. In light of everything going on, I wasn't able to have it altered but I wore it anyway. I'll have it tailored when it's safe to do so. Even though the dress was slightly large and needed hemming, it was beautiful that day. So perfectly made and so comfortable to wear. It made me feel very pretty when I got dressed. My son got married right here in the house with only immediate family members present and we were able to Zoom the wedding for other family members and friends. I received so many compliments on the dress. Thank you, Azazie!! I will always get my special occasion dresses from you. By the way, your customer service is the best I've ever experienced, but that's a whole different story. lol
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    62ladyred
    Reviewed On: April 06, 2020

    Body Type: Apple
    Size Ordered: Custom Size
    Height
    5
    Right
    Beautiful dress! I can't wait to order it for my daughter's wedding.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    carolynboyle1
    Reviewed On: March 08, 2020

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: A14
    Slightly Small
    fit every where but around my rib cage, under my breasts. This is an empire waist that was way too tight Sent it back ordered a larger size that I will have taken in. Other than that I love the style of the dress. Wayyyyy too long I am petite in height 5'2".You do not offer petites
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (4) No (0)
    michelle.r.arthur
    Reviewed On: March 08, 2020

    Slightly Small
    The Try at Home program is fantastic as it gave me the opportunity to see a couple different styles and try different sizes to determine if I should order a specific size or go with actual measurements. I didn't choose any of the 3 dresses I tried at home but I did decide to go with custom measurements when I ordered. I wasn't fond of the colors of the 3 I tried at home but it did give me an idea of if I wanted something darker or lighter. I was also able to see and feel the quality of the fabrics used and see the stitching. I look forward to getting my dress and pray it serves me well and looks as fantastic as I think it will for my son and soon to be daughter-in law's wedding in June.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (1) No (0)
    minniez18
    Reviewed On: February 20, 2020

    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Right
    Perfect fit, perfect color. Not to much for my short stature. The umpire waist works well with my build.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    jaylaur
    Reviewed On: January 27, 2020

    Body Type: Straight
    Height
    67
    Right
    I had tried the sample of this dress, it was very pretty and well made. However, based on my body type I felt that it made me look pregnant/or had a bigger pouch than I already have. I looks great on others in photos that I have seen, it really depends on your body type.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (2) No (0)
    willmies5
    Reviewed On: December 17, 2019

    Slightly Large
    This dress was beautiful. The dress was a bit large, so it was hard to get a feel of how the dress would fit my figure. I would like to try the dress in a smaller size to see the overall look.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (0)
    pblashill
    Reviewed On: December 05, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Slightly Small
    I have purchased size 18W clothing for quite a few years now and my most constant complaint was that the arm holes on women's tops and dresses are made massively HUGE. I noticed many comments from others who had ordered this dress say that the arm holes were too SMALL. I thought, "finally" arm holes that match the size of most women...WRONG. This dress looked like my ideal dress for my daughter's wedding next June. I ordered the sample dress in the color of Dusty Rose which was perfect! I loved the flowing skirt of the dress and the beautiful lace top but once I got it zipped up I couldn't move my upper body. The arm holes are made for a much smaller sized woman and it was very tight across the top of the back even though I purchased the size A18 thinking I had some wiggle room on the top. So bummed. Really wanted it to be "the one".
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (2)
    Elle W
    Reviewed On: November 09, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Right
    I am a large woman weighing 280 pounds. I chose this dress because it appeared to be figure forgiving to everything below the bust line. I was not disappointed! I got so many compliments on this dress at my daughter‘s wedding. It’s a very figure forgiving dress and flows freely and elegantly. It does not make you feel or appear matronly. I hesitated for the longest time in buying this, and when I did purchase it I did not think it would come in on time for the wedding (it was due 3 days before the wedding). I took the chance and ordered it as is without special measurements and was VERY PLEASED when It came in a week earlier than what they had said. The only thing I needed to do was have it hemmed. Because it’s a flowing dress there was nothing to take in. If I have another event to go to, I’ll buy my next dress from this site. Great experience! A+
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (21) No (0)
    judy.buchholz923
    Reviewed On: November 04, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: Custom size
    Right
    Well made dress completely lined. Had cups which I wasn’t expecting. The neckline lace was either a little messed up or it could have just been the sample dress. Overall this is a great dress but I decided to go short.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (0) No (1)
    Laurie
    Reviewed On: November 03, 2019

    Body Type: Hourglass
    Size Ordered: A14
    Bust
    41
    Waist
    33
    Hips
    43
    Height
    62
    Right
    I ordered this dress according to the measurements that are listed and it fit perfect. Just needed to hem it. I didn’t special order because I didn’t know if I would like the dress or not. Actually I ordered 2 different dresses not knowing which one would fit better Dress was light weight and comfortable. Was very satisfied with purchase and had no issue returning the other dress
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (12) No (0)
    lady_binns
    Reviewed On: October 01, 2019

    Body Type: Apple
    Right
    beautiful, the lace around arms very snug. caution!
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (5) No (0)
    chessie2424
    Reviewed On: September 29, 2019

    Body Type: Straight
    Size Ordered: A18
    Bust
    42
    Waist
    39
    Hips
    42
    Height
    65
    Right
    I love this dress but it is the first one I ordered but had to order another one because the sleeves were too tight. I bought a 2nd dress hoping it would work out better with a note about the sleeves. It was still too tight. I gave both dresses to a seamstress who used the material from the 2nd dress to fix the arms to this dress. So far so good. This dress was perfect except for the arms. I take aqua-fit classes and I am older so I do not have the skinny little arms of my youth. The seamstress did an excellent job and even made the sleeves a little longer, but it did cost me a lot of money for two dresses plus paying the seamstress.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (11) No (0)
    Lupiwh
    Reviewed On: September 28, 2019

    Body Type: Pear
    Size Ordered: A16
    Height
    67
    Right
    I loved this dress! The material is beautiful and it just the right amount of sexy! My problem was my arms are a little baggy and the sleeve was tight so if you have old lady arms it might not work.
    Was this review helpful to you?
    Yes (6) No (0)
    Page 1 of 2
    1 2
    ◄ PREV |