Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Angelique BG

Azazie Angelique BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Organza

$449

product info

This Chapel Train, Ball-Gown dress by azazie is constructed in an exquisite Organza, Tulle, Lace. Azazie Angelique BG features a Button, Illusion back style and a Scoop neckline. Azazie Angelique BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
aubrey.stanforth
Reviewed On: April 28, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass

Bust
45
Waist
38
Hips
50
Height
53
Right
This dress is IT! This was the one. I wear a 38F, size L/XL in tops, and size 16 in jeans. The mesh on the chest/shoulders is there, but it's not like when you look at it you go "oh there's fabric there" immediately. The scalloping on the bottom of the dress was gorgeous, it looks more delicate than what it is. All of the lace/flowers on the bodice and trailing down the skirt are well applied, I wouldn't really worry about ripping them off or damaging them. The dress was actually surprisingly full without a petticoat either, it's so nice this one comes with a free pannier! (At least it does at the time of me ordering it). Stunning beauty and quality for $449. The v in the front between the breasts does come down a little far, so if you are planning on wearing a bra make sure you get one designed to be worn with deep v's. However, I tried it on without a bra, and it was surprisingly supportive and comfortable! Nowhere in the arms or sleeves does it pinch, which is nice for us ladies with a little bigger arms. It felt overall a little heavy, but not a bad heavy in any way, it was a good quality heavy. It felt very nice on. I'm a little short (5'3") so of course I needed to pick up the front a little to move, but otherwise very easy to move in. I imagine it will be even easier to move in with a pannier. I am getting it altered, only to add a bustle since this is (I believe) a cathedral length train. SO gorgeous though, I didn't think I was a train person but then I tried this. I absolutely recommend Azazie's try on at home service as well. Excellent experience all around.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Angeliki Beyko
Reviewed On: April 25, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass

Bust
41
Waist
38
Hips
47
Height
63
Right
The sample dress (size 16) arrived quickly. I was surprised that even during a global pandemic, that there wasn't a delay in shipping. When I unboxed the dress and hung it up, I immediately fell in love with it. The dress was just the right size and I absolutely loved all the lace detail. There will be some adjustments made, like making it shorter and bringing it in a little around the waist. When I showed the dress up close to my friend who is a seamstress, she said the dress was made in just the right way to allow for all these adjustments. I'm really happy with the price and quality of this dress. This is the dress I said YES to in the end! I ordered it almost immediately after trying on the sample.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Mandi Duncan
Reviewed On: December 29, 2019
Color: White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD22
Right
This dress is beautiful! It was perfectly sized everywhere, including the length! I'm only 5'5" so that's a major win for me. Also, I'm a big girl and was worried that the dress wouldn't translate smoothly from the smaller models onto a size 22 body, but it fits like a dream! My only very small critique is that the bodice is slightly sheer so you can see the boob pads a little, but I'm putting in a modest panel so I'm not bothered by that and it's super fixable. The dress came very nicely packaged inside of a dress bag and the petticoat is very fluffy which is exactly what I was hoping for. This is an amazing dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Abbynicole
Reviewed On: July 30, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD10
Right
The dress came 2 days earlier than the original date! I was super nervous ordering online, but will continue to use Azazie over Amazon! I know what I'm getting truly is what I'm getting.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (19) No (0)
kuzel013
Reviewed On: April 08, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD18
Height
63
Right
Dress was beautiful just not for me. I’m too large breasted and the dress couldn’t handle my hour glass spillage. The lace was itchy and I didn’t use the Lanier and the dress was BIG. If you’re looking for princess this is the dress for you. It was worth a try, and beautifully made. I think it may be hard to alter for shorter women like me because of the lace detail at the bottom of the dress.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
gnss_urbina
Reviewed On: April 01, 2020

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD20
Height
65
Slightly Large
I ordered this dress as a sample dress to try on a gown style. I really love how it looked on me. The lace is beautiful and the length and everything is just what I'm looking for. The only thing I'm not so happy on how it looks on me is the short sleeve. I'm self conscious about showing my underarm area so it's a bit off putting for me. But definitely keeping this dress in mind and as one of my faves.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Riche' Aaliyah
Reviewed On: February 01, 2020


Size Ordered: WD20
Bust
50
Waist
39
Hips
51
Height
66
Right
I ordered this dress to try on but I was a little disappointed. The quality of the dress was amazing but details about the dress are left out. I was under the impression that the mesh for the illusion neck was nude because it blended into the models skin. Unfortunately, it is bright white. I am an African American woman & the white mesh does not flatter my skin. In conclusion, it’s a beautiful dress. Just not for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
amandaandkatherinereed
Reviewed On: November 18, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD24
Bust
53
Waist
43
Hips
54
Height
65
Right
Beautiful dress! Not sure it's the one though. I have two more coming and I can't wait to try them on!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Jordan
Reviewed On: August 01, 2019
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Right
I tried on the wrong size which was totally my fault. This dress is nice and well made. Material is heavy enough to lay nicely. The lace is pretty. Because I did not try it on in my size it was hard to get a feel for how the neckline, bust, and back would really look.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
treasur.sholtz
Reviewed On: July 12, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD14
Right
Such an absolutely gorgeous dress. Truly looks amazing. The only thing you should be aware of: it has a VERY deep V in the chest area.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
shulammite_12
Reviewed On: June 25, 2019
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Height
67
Right
I love my dress and I can't wait to wear it at the wedding! I couldn't be happier with how it came and how it fit! It's definitely custom fit for me, with enough room to breathe. I'm having lace from my mom's wedding dress custom dyed and added to the yoke for modesty.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
crisma
Reviewed On: December 29, 2018
Color: Diamond White

Size Ordered: WD8
Right
I LOVE THIS DRESS!!!! This is an absolutely beautiful dress. I first ordered the sample and I fell in love whit it! Then I decided to buy it. The dress is so beautiful, just like the picture. I really love the back details!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
CJ
Reviewed On: October 11, 2018
Color: Diamond White
body type: Apple

Right
Ordered this as a sample. It looks just as beautiful in person. I usually wear 12/14 but I had to order a 16 since it was the closest size available for me, but I could tell that if it was the right size it would look great on me. I love that it's light and easy to walk around in. The illusion off-the-shoulder is perfect for showing some skin but staying a little modest. I am on the fence between this dress and another Azazie dress as my bridal gown, but I'm heavily leaning towards this one!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
johnetteiovany
Reviewed On: June 20, 2018
Color: Diamond White
body type: Pear

Right
I really enjoyed trying on this sample dress. The details are wonderful and overall it is a very lovely dress. Although the dress was not my particular size (since it was the sample dress) I could tell that if my size was available for the sample dress that it would have fit just right.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (0)
becomingpatterson18
Reviewed On: June 20, 2018
Color: Diamond White
body type: Pear

Slightly Large
The amazing dress looked just like the picture.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)