Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Angelina

Azazie Angelina Maternity Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Charmeuse

$99

product info

Fun and flirty, this exquisite Charmeuse, Mesh bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this brilliant Floor-Length Empire dress with a V-Neck neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Katie
Reviewed On: July 13, 2020


Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
39
Waist
38
Hips
39
Height
5
Right
This is a beautiful dress! I am 9 months post partum and still breastfeeding. I needed a dress to wear to a wedding (not bridal party) that was nursing friendly and this was one of the styles recommended to me by the Azazie chat person. I thought it was going to be more stretchy in the bust than it actually is, but I think it is going to work. I ordered a custom size and the fit is very good. Perhaps a little extra room in the sleeve, but I think that will be helpful for nursing. I asked for 1 inch extra for heels, but I'll need to wear at least 2-3 inches not to trip over it. The fabric is polyester and is quite static-y, so I'll need to bring some dryer sheets with me. It will easily snag on a heel, I almost snagged the bottom just trying it on. One other thing to note is that the neckline is quite low. I couldn't tell from the picture how much cleavage would show, but as you can tell from my picture it's pretty low. I have a feeling they photo shopped out the cleavage from the model photos, which is annoying to me but I had sort of expected it. If that is a concern, know that cleavage will definitely show and the neckline does not lay higher up as shown in model photo. Overall, I love the color, the fit, and I feel beautiful in this dress! Glad i went with a custom size, and there seems to plenty of belly room, too, so I'll most likely be able to wear it for future pregnancies.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Ea3
Reviewed On: July 04, 2020
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: A16
Bust
36
Hips
40
Height
56
Right
This dress fit like a glove! I’m only 20 weeks at the time of it arriving and will be 30 weeks at the wedding. There is a lot of room to have a growing belly but it doesn’t look like way too much fabric now with a smaller belly either. Length is just maybe 2-3 inches too long, I am 5’6” and will be wearing flats. arms, straps and bust all fit perfectly. Super happy with this purchase and the material!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hall.brooke82
Reviewed On: April 21, 2020
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A16
Right
This dress is gorgeous! I ordered a size up, being that I am going to be rearing the end of my second trimester at my brothers wedding. The dress is a bit big but seems to be about right for having sized up and leaves me some room to grow in the chest "area. I am pretty short sitting at 5'3 and this dress is REALLY long on me and the shoulders are also long. I think I can alter this by pinning the length up under the waistband, as I don't think it could be hemmed. Overall I am really happy with the purchase and hopeful that it will be a perfect fit in month 8 of my pregnancy ordering up a size. This could also be worn with or without the sash and still be beautiful.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Momma of 2
Reviewed On: August 12, 2019
Color: Steel Grey
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A8
Bust
37
Waist
31
Hips
41
Right
I am 25ish weeks pregnat and will be about 28ish weeks when i am a bridesmaid in this upcoming wedding. I was blessed to have a mother that is also a seamstress. She measured me 6 weeks before the wedding. I called Azazie and gave them my measurements and we picked the dress together, that matched my measurements the best. This is my second baby, so I was predicting my largest growth spurt for the post-wedding weeks. The dress was at my door in 3 weeks, and it fits perfectly! Below doesn’t give me an option for my belly measurement- it was a 38.5 inches. It’s a huge stress to get a maternity dress, because there are so many unknowns, but Azazie’s customer service is top notch! They were super easy to work with, and when my dress came in, it was the perfect fit! This dress fits perfect in the bust area, and has room for my belly to grow, yet the cut doesn't leave too much flow to make a preggo lady feel like she's being swallowed in fabric. It’s been such a relief to work with Azazie, they are awesome. Oh! And this maternity cut is super flattering! I don’t feel like a cow, I feel beautiful!! Thanks so much to the bride for choosing to work with Azazie, and thank you to Azazie for being so kind and patient with me! I wish I could remember the associate's name I spoke with, but i don't. She was great!! Thank you all again! I hope I can go back to my review and post photos in the dress when the wedding photos come out!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
Amy.salins
Reviewed On: April 16, 2018
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Straight

Slightly Large
The fact that I could get a sample dress was amazing! I did not know I would be preggo for my friends wedding and you all were helpful in finding a dress that would allow me to grow :) Great!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (2)
Ashleymrosenbaum
Reviewed On: August 01, 2017
Color: Dark Navy


I normally wear an 8-10, but I ordered a size 12 for my growing belly and chest. The bust was still too tight! I returned this and ordered the Bethany which fit much better!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
pregobridesmaid
Reviewed On: June 01, 2017



I liked the way this dress looked from the back but the zipper did not lay flat in the back which is why I didn't pick this dress over the Madison. I measured with a padded bra to give myself some room to grow but I don't think that's necessary as the top is stretchy and a bra under these won't work really either as I tried it one with them. I tried on a size down non maternity dress that another bridesmaid ordered and it just fit me, so I ordered the size up for the maternity. I was able to get this dress on without even zipping it. So, long story short, just use your actual measurement.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (1)
pregobridesmaid
Reviewed On: June 01, 2017



I really liked this dress and how the front fit. I thought the back of the dress wasn't as slimming as the Angelina but I think the overall material of the rouging in the back will look better when I am 7 months pregnant! I pick this dress! I measured with a padded bra to give myself some room to grow but I don't think that's necessary as the top is stretchy and a bra under these won't work really either as I tried it one with them. I tried on a size down non maternity dress that another bridesmaid ordered and it just fit me, so I ordered the size up for the maternity. I was able to get this dress on without even zipping it. So, long story short, just use your actual measurement.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (6) No (2)
Kinzie.baldwin
Reviewed On: October 25, 2016



This dress is very lovely and seems to be very well made. When choosing a size, I was worried that the "hem to hollow" length seemed several inches too long (unless I wanted to wear 6-inch heels at 32 weeks pregnant...ha). I ended up ordering the dress the way it was instead of custom ordering and am glad I did. I am 5'6", and 125lb pre-pregnancy. I ordered a size A2 and it fits very well. I'll be able to wear reasonable heels and could probably get away with wearing flats if I wanted to. My advice- don't worry about the length, not sure why it seemed too long from the description, maybe it has to do with accommodating the growing belly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (1)