Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Amya

Azazie Amya Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info

Style Azazie Amya by azazie is a Floor-Length A-line/Princess bridesmaid dress in a lux Chiffon, Chiffon. The sweet dress features a Sweetheart neckline and Scoop back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. azazie's Azazie Amya style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Christina
Reviewed On: May 26, 2016



I ordered a custom Amya dress in Mulberry, and my order arrived in less than a month--much sooner than expected! The color was exactly as pictured on the site, and the dress fit perfectly. I was really impressed by all the detailing and structure in the bodice and sleeves--would definitely recommend this style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
mkunzelman217
Reviewed On: July 22, 2019
Color: Peacock

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
44
Waist
38
Hips
45
Height
68
Right
So far I am very satisfied with my purchase. I love the color and the style. The fit seems to be perfect so far but I don't have to wear it for the wedding for another month and a half now. I'm looking forward to really wearing it and showing it off!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
roar2me
Reviewed On: January 12, 2019
Color: Marigold

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
38
Waist
32
Hips
43
Height
72
Right
I LOVED my dress. I got this dress in yellow and with my brown hair I kept getting compared to Belle from Beauty and the Beast
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Nina R. Rezai
Reviewed On: December 29, 2017
Color: Dusty Rose


I love this dress. I wear a size 12 dress and it fits in the bodice perfectly. I am going to have it hemmed and the straps taken up a bit, but I am still happy with it. Dress arrived un- wrinkled in a garment bag. I can see myself wearing this to other formal engagments in the future with some glitzy jewelry. I am 5'3". The peace of mind knowing I could return it for a full refund if it did not fit at all was reassuring to me to order a standard order instead of custom sizing. The wedding is in March, so I don't have any pictures yet.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: November 14, 2017



The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: November 14, 2017



The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (2)
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: November 14, 2017



The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (4)
katebrindisi
Reviewed On: November 06, 2017
Color: Mulberry


I did the try at home this dress looks so pretty on the model but for someone with a large chest it just did nothing for me. That being said dress was extremely well made just not the style for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
zannierob
Reviewed On: August 14, 2017



This dress was good- the construction is perfect and so well done (very boned) that I called it bulletproof. You won't be adjusting this which is good bc you'll be doing that for the bride all day. The fabric is sturdy but I mean it's polyester- is what it is. I have a big hips/ booty and this wasflattering- much more so than the kaitlynn which made me look pregnant. I'm 5'10 and anticipated needing custom length but the size 8 jumps an inch from the size 6 and it was perfect with 2 inch heels, shockingly. I am a 32dd, 30in waist, 42inch hips and the 8 was perfect. Ignore the hip measurement for this style basically- plenty of room. Got the straps taken up quite a bit but that's easy. Arrived in the promised 5 weeks with rush shipping- no earlier.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bridesmaid1
Reviewed On: June 15, 2016
Color: Steel Grey


LOVE this dress! exceptional quality- much nicer than any dress I have worn as bridesmaid before. I was skeptical of the custom sizing and ordering online- but it turned out perfect!! I am so grateful that Azazie offers this because I will not have to spend so much on alterations. I do suggest making sure you add extra length- you can always have it hemmed. thank you Azazie!!! color, fabric and fit all amazing!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
MNL0003
Reviewed On: February 18, 2016



Custom order was PERFECT!! And the dress is beautiful!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sgreene511
Reviewed On: February 17, 2016
Color: Lilac


I've been looking through several long dresses in lilac with cap sleeves to compare different styles for my bridesmaids. Out of all of the different styles, this was definitely the most flattering on all different body types. The color was pretty, slightly more purple (less blue) than is seen on the website. The length was appropriate for taller brides and would require hemming for shorter brides. However, the cap sleeves on this dress were just strange. I felt like they were part of a military uniform, and your eye immediately goes to their odd shape. Definitely more dramatic than is seen in the picture, so I am ultimately returning this.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
meg
Reviewed On: February 05, 2016
Color: Lavender


Great dress! The fabric falls very nicely when worn! The only thing that I would change is that even though I measured how long it needed to be and requested that the extra 2" for high heels not be added (planning on wearing flats) it ended up a little too long, so I'll probably just get shoes with a very slight wedge.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
taylin.robinson
Reviewed On: December 09, 2015



I am so I pressed with the quality of this dress. It is way better than the $300 dress I bought from Macy's. When I get married all my bridesmaids will order their dresses from here.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
MMcB
Reviewed On: November 20, 2015



This dress fit just as expected- Very accurate to the size chart. It is truly gorgeous. My only problem was that the straps were a little long, but that may be fixed with custom sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Terri
Reviewed On: December 26, 2014



ordered custom size, dress fit perfectly, and had at door 10 days after ordering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)