DELIVER TO:
style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Amya Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info

Style Amya by Azazie is a floor-length A-line/princess bridesmaid dress in a lux chiffon. The sweet dress features a sweetheart neckline and scoop back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Amya style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
5 Stars (7)
4 Stars (3)
3 Stars (0)
2 Stars (0)
1 Star (4)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (0)
Slightly Large (0)
Large (0)
Color
Pink (1)
Red (1)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (0)
Blue (0)
Purple (2)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (1)
Neutral (0)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
Christina
Reviewed On: 2016-05-26 09:20:01

I ordered a custom Amya dress in Mulberry, and my order arrived in less than a month--much sooner than expected! The color was exactly as pictured on the site, and the dress fit perfectly. I was really impressed by all the detailing and structure in the bodice and sleeves--would definitely recommend this style.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (1)
Nina R. Rezai
Reviewed On: 2017-12-29 12:25:26

I love this dress. I wear a size 12 dress and it fits in the bodice perfectly. I am going to have it hemmed and the straps taken up a bit, but I am still happy with it. Dress arrived un- wrinkled in a garment bag. I can see myself wearing this to other formal engagments in the future with some glitzy jewelry. I am 5'3". The peace of mind knowing I could return it for a full refund if it did not fit at all was reassuring to me to order a standard order instead of custom sizing. The wedding is in March, so I don't have any pictures yet.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: 2017-11-14 12:24:00

The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: 2017-11-14 07:12:02

The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: 2017-11-14 07:08:32

The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
katebrindisi
Reviewed On: 2017-11-06 13:02:30

I did the try at home this dress looks so pretty on the model but for someone with a large chest it just did nothing for me. That being said dress was extremely well made just not the style for me.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
zannierob
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14 05:45:42

This dress was good- the construction is perfect and so well done (very boned) that I called it bulletproof. You won't be adjusting this which is good bc you'll be doing that for the bride all day. The fabric is sturdy but I mean it's polyester- is what it is. I have a big hips/ booty and this wasflattering- much more so than the kaitlynn which made me look pregnant. I'm 5'10 and anticipated needing custom length but the size 8 jumps an inch from the size 6 and it was perfect with 2 inch heels, shockingly. I am a 32dd, 30in waist, 42inch hips and the 8 was perfect. Ignore the hip measurement for this style basically- plenty of room. Got the straps taken up quite a bit but that's easy. Arrived in the promised 5 weeks with rush shipping- no earlier.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
bridesmaid1
Reviewed On: 2016-06-15 08:28:52

LOVE this dress! exceptional quality- much nicer than any dress I have worn as bridesmaid before. I was skeptical of the custom sizing and ordering online- but it turned out perfect!! I am so grateful that Azazie offers this because I will not have to spend so much on alterations. I do suggest making sure you add extra length- you can always have it hemmed. thank you Azazie!!! color, fabric and fit all amazing!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
MNL0003
Reviewed On: 2016-02-18 17:41:37

Custom order was PERFECT!! And the dress is beautiful!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sgreene511
Reviewed On: 2016-02-17 10:32:32

I've been looking through several long dresses in lilac with cap sleeves to compare different styles for my bridesmaids. Out of all of the different styles, this was definitely the most flattering on all different body types. The color was pretty, slightly more purple (less blue) than is seen on the website. The length was appropriate for taller brides and would require hemming for shorter brides. However, the cap sleeves on this dress were just strange. I felt like they were part of a military uniform, and your eye immediately goes to their odd shape. Definitely more dramatic than is seen in the picture, so I am ultimately returning this.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (1)
meg
Reviewed On: 2016-02-05 09:58:24

Great dress! The fabric falls very nicely when worn! The only thing that I would change is that even though I measured how long it needed to be and requested that the extra 2" for high heels not be added (planning on wearing flats) it ended up a little too long, so I'll probably just get shoes with a very slight wedge.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
taylin.robinson
Reviewed On: 2015-12-09 11:32:07

I am so I pressed with the quality of this dress. It is way better than the $300 dress I bought from Macy's. When I get married all my bridesmaids will order their dresses from here.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
MMcB
Reviewed On: 2015-11-20 18:51:01

This dress fit just as expected- Very accurate to the size chart. It is truly gorgeous. My only problem was that the straps were a little long, but that may be fixed with custom sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Terri
Reviewed On: 2014-12-26 11:38:04

ordered custom size, dress fit perfectly, and had at door 10 days after ordering.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►