Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Amya Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info

Style Amya by Azazie is a floor-length A-line/princess bridesmaid dress in a lux chiffon. The sweet dress features a sweetheart neckline and scoop back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Amya style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Christina
Reviewed On: 2016-05-26 09:20:01

I ordered a custom Amya dress in Mulberry, and my order arrived in less than a month--much sooner than expected! The color was exactly as pictured on the site, and the dress fit perfectly. I was really impressed by all the detailing and structure in the bodice and sleeves--would definitely recommend this style.
Nina R. Rezai
Reviewed On: 2017-12-29 12:25:26

Color: Dusty Rose
I love this dress. I wear a size 12 dress and it fits in the bodice perfectly. I am going to have it hemmed and the straps taken up a bit, but I am still happy with it. Dress arrived un- wrinkled in a garment bag. I can see myself wearing this to other formal engagments in the future with some glitzy jewelry. I am 5'3". The peace of mind knowing I could return it for a full refund if it did not fit at all was reassuring to me to order a standard order instead of custom sizing. The wedding is in March, so I don't have any pictures yet.
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: 2017-11-14 12:24:00

The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: 2017-11-14 07:12:02

The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
Jen Rules
Reviewed On: 2017-11-14 07:08:32

The pleats in the chest area was very heavy and seams loosened and some even broke! Some pleats were coming apart and I had my mom help me add extra stitches to keep the pleats from falling apart at the last minute before wearing my bridesmaid dress. This dress was a nightmare from beginning to end! It was a custom sized dress that I had to get altered for additional $50 due to fitting issues. No receipt since the hobby tailor is recommended by a friend. Then, My mom noticed the Stitchings in the chest area was coming apart, so she spent some time fixing that! Lastly, I had to dry clean to get out the wrinkles for another $18, because it took forever using the clothes steamer. The dress material is poor quality and quality control for this dress was missing. Do not ship a custom dress if it is not inspected. I was extremely stressed out when I had to fix all these issues in 2 weeks time before flying out to be at my best friends wedding. I am very disappointed with the quality of this dress. Buyers beware! I do not recommend this dress and this online company for that matter.
katebrindisi
Reviewed On: 2017-11-06 13:02:30

I did the try at home this dress looks so pretty on the model but for someone with a large chest it just did nothing for me. That being said dress was extremely well made just not the style for me.
zannierob
Reviewed On: 2017-08-14 05:45:42

This dress was good- the construction is perfect and so well done (very boned) that I called it bulletproof. You won't be adjusting this which is good bc you'll be doing that for the bride all day. The fabric is sturdy but I mean it's polyester- is what it is. I have a big hips/ booty and this wasflattering- much more so than the kaitlynn which made me look pregnant. I'm 5'10 and anticipated needing custom length but the size 8 jumps an inch from the size 6 and it was perfect with 2 inch heels, shockingly. I am a 32dd, 30in waist, 42inch hips and the 8 was perfect. Ignore the hip measurement for this style basically- plenty of room. Got the straps taken up quite a bit but that's easy. Arrived in the promised 5 weeks with rush shipping- no earlier.
bridesmaid1
Reviewed On: 2016-06-15 08:28:52

Color: Steel Grey
LOVE this dress! exceptional quality- much nicer than any dress I have worn as bridesmaid before. I was skeptical of the custom sizing and ordering online- but it turned out perfect!! I am so grateful that Azazie offers this because I will not have to spend so much on alterations. I do suggest making sure you add extra length- you can always have it hemmed. thank you Azazie!!! color, fabric and fit all amazing!
MNL0003
Reviewed On: 2016-02-18 17:41:37

Custom order was PERFECT!! And the dress is beautiful!
sgreene511
Reviewed On: 2016-02-17 10:32:32

Color: Lilac
I've been looking through several long dresses in lilac with cap sleeves to compare different styles for my bridesmaids. Out of all of the different styles, this was definitely the most flattering on all different body types. The color was pretty, slightly more purple (less blue) than is seen on the website. The length was appropriate for taller brides and would require hemming for shorter brides. However, the cap sleeves on this dress were just strange. I felt like they were part of a military uniform, and your eye immediately goes to their odd shape. Definitely more dramatic than is seen in the picture, so I am ultimately returning this.
meg
Reviewed On: 2016-02-05 09:58:24

Color: Lavender
Great dress! The fabric falls very nicely when worn! The only thing that I would change is that even though I measured how long it needed to be and requested that the extra 2" for high heels not be added (planning on wearing flats) it ended up a little too long, so I'll probably just get shoes with a very slight wedge.
taylin.robinson
Reviewed On: 2015-12-09 11:32:07

I am so I pressed with the quality of this dress. It is way better than the $300 dress I bought from Macy's. When I get married all my bridesmaids will order their dresses from here.
MMcB
Reviewed On: 2015-11-20 18:51:01

This dress fit just as expected- Very accurate to the size chart. It is truly gorgeous. My only problem was that the straps were a little long, but that may be fixed with custom sizing.
Terri
Reviewed On: 2014-12-26 11:38:04

ordered custom size, dress fit perfectly, and had at door 10 days after ordering.
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►