Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Amelie BG

Azazie Amelie BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$449

product info

This Cathedral Train, Trumpet/Mermaid dress by azazie is constructed in a comfortable Tulle. Azazie Amelie BG features a Back Zip, Scoop back style and a Sweetheart neckline. Azazie Amelie BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Accented by glittering rows of sequins, the dress has a polished ladylike appeal that's entirely elegant. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
zoeylol
Reviewed On: October 27, 2020
Color: Diamond White
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD4
Bust
34
Waist
26
Hips
37
Height
62
Right
I ordered a size 4 to try on at home, I won't waste time on the way it fits in regards to the size. So let's talk about the dress itself. This dress is very heavy! The train on this dress is gorgeous and makes up most of the weight, as it has multiple layers of fabric. If the train on this dress is carefully expanded, I'm 1000% sure it would make an extremely beautiful photograph. The detail on the train is far too beautiful to not have exposed. However, keeping it laid to display was nearly impossible. The layers of fabric would all blend and cause it to look like plain white sheets bunched up. This dress MUST be bustled if you plan on walking around pictures and ceremony. The detail throughout the entire dress is completely breathtaking, this dress has so many patterns of lace all over it. This dress gave me a nice amount of cleavage (B-34) which should be kept in mind depending on your personal style and religious beliefs. The back of the dress is in a lovely U-shape which surprisingly makes the dress pop, but can feel a bit nude in the area. The straps are also unique yet precious as they consist of a nice floral lace design. The waist of this dress has a clear lace covered with none other than, more lace. My personal take, I did not like the shape this dress gave me. Even with alterations, this dress will not fit like a mermaid dress (as id hoped). This dress has a straight skirt, and because of the U-shaped back, I could not achieve the look I wanted. My waist and hips were completely lost in this dress, it simply took ALL my shape away. It personally made me feel older. But don't let this discourage you from at least trying on the dress. Overall, this dress gave me nice warm summer vibes. The detail throughout the entire dress is fascinating, this dress is far from plain and boring. The fabrics used did not irritate my skin at all. So my final thoughts... This dress is worth every single penny.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
courtney3847
Reviewed On: June 08, 2020

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD18
Height
5
Right
This dress is stunning! I’m 5’1 so it is quite long on me but fits in all the right places.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Laura
Reviewed On: September 23, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD0
Bust
32
Waist
25
Hips
36
Height
64
Slightly Large
Beautiful dress with a stunning train. Be warned this dress has a TON of layers which make it a bit difficult to move around in and might get hot in the summer. The bust was way bigger than the measurements specified (maybe because of the open back). Dress is good quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
mrmaurer16
Reviewed On: September 15, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD10
Slightly Large
I ordered this dress through the try on program, and I thought it was nice. It is not my personal style and didn't hit in quite the right places, but overall it was nice. There is a lot of detail on the dress. However, this dress was very heavy, and the train was really long. Overall, this is not the dress for me, but pretty in it's own right. This dress was large on me, ordered in a size 10 (only size available), but it was definitely larger than the other dress that was a size 10.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
amberriley87
Reviewed On: June 02, 2019
Color: Cream
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
36
Waist
29
Hips
41
Height
64
Right
Absolutely stunning! I got a custom size mainly for length which ended up perfect! I will still need a few alterations, but otherwise perfect and very comfortable. Ordered in cream
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kat
Reviewed On: March 23, 2019



Right
This dress is a show-stopper! I tried on a size 8, which is a street size I commonly wear, and it was definitely too large, particularly in the torso and bust. This dress boasts lace appliques on the top layer and the layer beneath it, so there's a lot of visual texture. The fabric is comfortably heavy and opaque -- black underthings approved! -- with a slight amount of stretch. Overall very comfortable, and the train is long and dramatic with a scalloped, lace-finished edge. The plunging neckline with mesh panel is alluring while still offering decent coverage. The low back and thin straps don't offer a lot of support for those of us with a full bust, though the straps have an unobtrusive anti-slip underlayer that help them stay in place. Like other Azazie dresses I've tried, it also has sewn-in cups. The side cutouts are sexy and visually draw in the waist. If I were to order this dress, I'd definitely go for custom sizing, though the dress is high-quality and flattering off the rack!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (5) No (0)
cici.cha
Reviewed On: January 23, 2020
Color: Diamond White


Slightly Large
I love the fact that you can try on these dresses before making a decision on buying it. I have a smaller bust, so the bust area was too loose for me. Dress was gorgeous.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Steph
Reviewed On: January 05, 2019



Right
I am in love with my dress! I took a gamble and just ordered it without trying on a sample or anything because in my long-winded dress search, I loved the look of this one more than any other! I am also only 5 feet tall, so I did custom sizing for length purposes (which made this truly a gamble as there are no refunds when you customize size). The fit is near perfect!! the only thing that does not truly fit is the chest. I am "small chested", so maybe I should have ordered smaller measurements with the super-low neckline. A few alterations to the straps will fix it, no big deal. The quality is seriously amazing, especially when you think about the price compared to the "designer" boutiques. I have zero regrets on purchasing this dress. It is lightweight and the two layers of lace are gorgeous, perfect for a wedding at the end of June. I am SO excited to wear this dress on my wedding day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
scpe33
Reviewed On: October 26, 2018
Color: Cream
body type: Straight

Right
I was very satisfied with this sample dress that was sent to my house in a very professional way. The dress was gorgeous!!! I love that this site lets you try on different styles right at home. It definitely takes some of the stress out of planning everything for a wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
dakota.dw4
Reviewed On: October 15, 2018
Color: Cream


Slightly Large
I loved that I was able to try on the dresses before ordering! Gorgeous dress. I ordered a size 4 and it seemed a little big compared to other size 4 dresses.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
FarA
Reviewed On: July 19, 2018



Slightly Large
I am completely satisfied with this dress! I didn't expect the quality to be this good for the price that I'm getting. The dress size is a bit too big for me, but I expected this since it's a standard size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
leeann.k.rust
Reviewed On: June 20, 2018
Color: Cream
body type: Hourglass

Right
looked amazing on! very well made for a great price. really made me feel like a bride!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)