style quiz

Bridal Style Finder

Take our quiz & say 'I do' to your dream dress!

Style Quiz

Describe your bridal look

Select all that apply

beach
BEACH
casual
CASUAL
traditional
TRADITIONAL
vintage
VINTAGE
fairytale
FAIRYTALE
modern
MODERN
elegant
ELEGANT
simple
SIMPLE

Choose silhouette

Select all that apply

a-line-princess
A LINE
ball-gown
BALL GOWN
trumpet-mermaid
MERMAID
sheath-column
SHEATH-COLUMN

Pick a color

white
WHITE
ivory
IVORY
blush
BLUSH
other
OTHER

Choose length

Select all that apply

Floor Length
KNEE-LENGTH
Knee Length
TEA-LENGTH
No Preference
FLOOR-LENGTH
No Preference
WITH A TRAIN

Select your favorite features

Select all that apply

lace
LACE
sweetheart
SWEETHEART
cap sleeves
CAP SLEEVES
detachable train
DETACHABLE TRAIN
v-neck
V-NECK
illusion
ILLUSION
halter
HALTER
pockets
POCKETS
< Back
SkipShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

style quiz

Style Finder

Take the quiz to discover the perfect look for your
bridal party

Style Quiz

What's the color theme for your event?

pink
pink
red
red
yellow
yellow
orange
orange
green
green
blue
blue
purple
purple
neutral
neutral

Which dress length do you prefer?

Floor Length
Floor-Length
Knee Length
Knee-Length
No Preference
No Preference

What features do you want on your dress?

Chiffon
Chiffon
lace
lace
Sleeveless
Sleeveless
Straps
Straps
Off-the-Shoulder
Off-the-Shoulder
v-neck
v-neck
Sweetheart
Sweetheart
Pockets
Pockets
strappy back
strappy back

What’s your price range?

Under
$100
UNDER $100
$100-$150
$100-$150
$150+
$150+
< Back
NextShow Results

(Matching dresses: )

Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Alma Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Lace and Charmeuse

$139

product info

Fun and flirty, this fabulous lace and charmeuse bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this attractive knee-length A-line/princess dress with a v-neck neckline. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
1 Star (1)
2 Stars (2)
3 Stars (2)
4 Stars (7)
5 Stars (10)
Fit
Small (0)
Slightly Small (0)
Right (1)
Slightly Large (0)
Large (0)
Color
Pink (2)
Red (6)
Yellow (0)
Orange (0)
Green (0)
Blue (3)
Purple (1)
Brown (0)
White (0)
Grey (1)
Neutral (3)
Black (0)
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Photo Reviews
Ratings (Show High to Low)
Newest
Helpfulness (Show High to Low)
Amanda
Reviewed On: 2016-08-23 12:12:08

My ladies wore this dress for my wedding at the end of April and while the sample we originally ordered looked great, it just didn't translate when we got them in everyone's sizes. We had a heck of time getting this dress fitted for some of the girls and the seamstress found it odd that the hemline wasn't finished on some but finished on others. All in all it was a great color and my girls looked great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Kelsey Beer
Reviewed On: 2016-05-20 11:31:32

So the dress itself was cute, it looked nice on. I am 5'6' about 160. The dress was good quality and came in a nice zip up bag. But the issue I had was that I have thicker arms and the lace material, around the arms, did not give much. So it was actually pretty tight feeling and the material was scratchy. So I know after awhile of wearing the dress, I would have definitely had some red marks around my arm, from rubbing. I got a size 10 and honestly everything else fit nicely, but the material was just not quite comfortable enough, so I returned it. Also, forewarning I do not have big boobs and the dress is pre-padded. Although this is somewhat nice and still looks good in a photo, the actual padding was quite a bit higher than my boobs, even with a strapless bra on. So it's not quite built right. If you are slim and have little arms and don't mind having padding that is too big for your actual boobs, then go for this dress. Haha I mean, it looks nice. But the material is not comfortable. So I don't think I'd recommend this dress to many.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
heather.m.morice
Reviewed On: 2016-03-11 13:05:12

I ordered this dress to wear for my engagement pictures and it turned out great! The dress fit well and I am glad I got a custom size. I wanted to make sure that I could trust this company before having all of my bridesmaids order their dresses from here and I am so glad that I did. I am much less nervous about having them order dresses from Azazie and I now have a beautiful dress of my own.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Courtney Young
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12 17:41:40

My girls looked amazing in their Azazie Alma dresses in dark navy! Great quality dresses that fit everyone perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Christina Rengo
Reviewed On: 2015-11-04 04:12:00

Thank you to Azazie for the wonderful bridesmaid dresses! We got "Alma" in Burgundy, Grape and Tangerine and added a fun belt to them for some extra bling. The matching ties and pocket squares for the groomsman were perfect! Truly wonderful for our fall wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mknemiller4
Reviewed On: 2018-03-11 17:36:01

Right
Love the dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
chasadeedavis
Reviewed On: 2017-10-05 07:29:53

The material of the dress was great, but the color "burgundy" was a little too bright to be considered burgundy. Also, the measurements seemed off. I measured myself and this dress was way bigger than it should have fit. I am having to get it altered on top of paying for this dress since I don't have time to order another dress online.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
c.mcintyre1112
Reviewed On: 2017-09-28 06:36:55

Junk. Fit terrible. Padding in bra is terrible. I would not recommend this company.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Dani
Reviewed On: 2017-09-20 13:39:14

The dress fit well when altered. The cups were rather pointy.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cegoettel
Reviewed On: 2017-09-04 19:27:37

I was surprised at the high quality of the dress. Very well made and lovely fabric. However I didn't realize it had cups already sewn into it. I'm 5/6, 140, and I felt like a giant blueberry. The cups made my chest look very large and unflattering. I ended up not ordering this dress because of it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Lorri
Reviewed On: 2017-08-11 06:23:07

The dress is beautiful and just like the sample I tried on. The color was just right. I did the custom size and it fits wonderfully. The dress arrived much sooner than stated which was great and removed a lot of anxiety. The bride is happy with how the dress came out too. I am very pleased with the whole process and would definitely use Azazie again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
chelsi.price54
Reviewed On: 2017-02-20 18:44:15

It fit well and I thought the material was good quality. The burgundy is more red than wine, which is what we needed for my friend's wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jodie
Reviewed On: 2016-09-19 09:44:31

I ordered this as one of a few sample dresses and just didn't love how it fit. I think the biggest issue was with the cup padding - it was very unnatural looking (more pointy than rounded). It also felt a little frumpy since it was also a little long on me (I'm 5'1"). If it was altered to the right length, that might not have been an issue. The color was really pretty though (the sample I got was a light blue), as was the lace. Overall the fit was true-to-size based on their size guide, which is information I'm very happy to pass on to my bridesmaids!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
EPALMR
Reviewed On: 2016-04-05 07:30:13

The dress fit like a glove! It is super cute and cannot wait to wear it for my friends wedding! I am having my bridesmaids also buy from Azazie and would buy from them again myself! This is also a dress you could dress down with a jean jacket and boots! So for those stressing over the price like I was, it actually is something you could wear again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
livingwater4all
Reviewed On: 2016-03-08 10:10:43

This dress was for sample and sizing purposes. It did give a good idea as to fit. It was returned (as it was for sample purposes only), dresses we purchased were not consistent with sizing.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
tpierce703
Reviewed On: 2016-02-08 16:34:20

Very pretty! Can't wait for the big day!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
livingwater4all
Reviewed On: 2016-02-05 12:54:24

OK
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
richashleyc
Reviewed On: 2015-08-12 06:09:39

This dress is flattering for all body shapes. After having 2 children I am overly conscious about my tummy area. This hides it and gives the wearer a very flattering shape without shape wear. Not only is it flattering, it is extremely comfortable and I see myself wearing it after the wedding is done as a special occasion dress. It was priced nicely and is well made. It is shipped in a garment bag and there were no loose strings.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
pannadams1961
Reviewed On: 2015-08-03 11:20:23

This dress fit PERFECTLY! Thank you - it's everything I hoped for Good service, timely and accurate. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
natilobos_04
Reviewed On: 2015-06-17 05:31:06

This dress is very flattering for all body types. I was weary at first because of the sample dress. The color does make a difference on how nice this dress looks. The Burgundy color is great and made the dress look way more elegant than the sample dress color. Shipping was as expected, fast for 5 dresses! All my bridesmaids love it :).
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |