Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Alicia

Azazie Alicia Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$119

product info

Fun and flirty, this comfortable Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this brilliant Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a V-Neck, Illusion neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Emma
Reviewed On: April 04, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
43
Waist
38
Hips
46
Height
65
Right
I was really excited to wear this dress! Overall, the fit was right for my body with the exception of the straps. In photos, the dress appeared that it fit perfectly! From my own perspective, there were gaps in my bust area and the sleeves didn't lay flat to my body. The color was as expected, but the sleeves were less sheer than the photos make it seem. I would still recommend this dress to someone shopping because it was very flattering! I would definitely recommend getting your body measured and ordering a custom size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Aubrey Nitschelm
Reviewed On: March 13, 2018
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Small
I wanted to love this dress so bad... it just didn't quite work out with my body like some of the other dresses did. This doesn't mean it can't work for you! Compared to other size 6 Azazie dresses I tried on, this one seemed to run smaller in the back (as you can see from the picture). The length was definitely going to be too long and I am 5'6". HOWEVER, that could easily be fixed with a custom order if needed. The biggest thing that got me was the mesh over the sweetheart neckline. Whenever I would slightly bend over, the mesh would fold over the main part of the dress. I could easily see this not being attractive in pictures. AGAIN, this is not me saying that the dress is poor quality (because it was excellent fabric).... it just didn't work for my athletic body type! I HIGHLY recommend trying the Sample Dresses because it really gave me an idea of what would work best for my figure. The dress pictured is a Size 6 in Dusty Blue.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Hannah
Reviewed On: January 28, 2019
Color: Dusk
body type: Pear

Slightly Large
Beautiful dress. My size was too big so I didn't get the actual feel for the dress. Despite the dress being too big, it was very apparent that the straps would need to be altered due to being too long.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
cwilcox94
Reviewed On: January 20, 2019
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A26
Right
The dress fits well and true to the sizing chart. I am tall, and it is long enough to hit the floor, but not too long that I'm tripping over it. My only issue is that the back goes lower than I wish. Being larger chested, I have to wear a decent bra, which doesn't go low enough to stay hidden behind the V back. I did find a low back bra converter that pulls it down enough, but it's just a hassle to wear. Not everyone can wear low backs easily, which is something I imagine is pretty common with bridesmaid dresses. Gotta be a middle ground between modest dresses and plunging backs.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
syavorsk
Reviewed On: October 08, 2018

body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A2
Right
I think picking out the bridesmaid dress color was the hardest part of wedding planning, especially as I was planning from abroad and Facetiming my friends to see how the samples looked! Eventually decided on Dusty Blue and was SO happy with how it looked. The process was so smooth - from ordering swatches to submitting sizes to delivery time. Now I'm seeing Azazie dresses everywhere. It's a really reliable site at an affordable price. I let my bridesmaids choose whatever style they wanted; all did custom sizing. My sister chose the Alicia and it fit her like a glove, whereas two of my bridesmaids needed some additional hemming on the length even after measuring without heels on. They were reimbursed so it wasn't an issue. Overall I would highly recommend!! I'm attaching some iPhone photos so you can see the 'real-life' photo, and one professional photo. Depends on your photographer's style, but I found it hardest to visualize what the dresses would look like in person because every photo was edited in its own way and changed the color.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
wkate82
Reviewed On: May 08, 2018
Color: Silver


Right
wasn't absolutely in love. pretty dress though
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
vg
Reviewed On: April 11, 2018
Color: Dusty Sage
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
36
Waist
30
Hips
38
Height
64
Right
The sweetheart cut top makes my curvy chest look flattering, but the overall cut isn't the most flattering on my straight body type. The custom sizing worked great with the exception of the straps, which were a bit too long. They are not too long to warrant an alteration, but I would prefer if they were a little more snug. The straps don't lay flat on my body. There are some diagonal, gentle creases that show in the straps, as in the photo on the mannequin. I will not be able to wear a regular strapless bra with this dress since the back comes down lower than I thought. The sides of the bodice have bulges of fabric that appear in different places depending on my posture.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
preston.alx
Reviewed On: March 28, 2018
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A16
Height
70
Right
I am totally in love with this dress! It fits great, and is slenderizing. The only reason I am giving 4 stars is because I was really excited about the sheer thick straps. The picture online is misleading because it's really not sheer at all unfortunately. It's still a gorgeous dress! I hope to be in another wedding so I can order from Azazie again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
sarah
Reviewed On: February 11, 2018


Size Ordered: Custom Size
Slightly Large
I did custom size, but the dress was a little shorter than I anticipated so I had to purchase shorter heels which wasn't a big issue. There is a lot of boning which I had to get used to and the chiffon shoulders gapped a bit in the back, but not enough that I felt like I needed to get it altered. Overall, I liked the dress but I would not buy this design again.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
halster7
Reviewed On: November 27, 2017
Color: Cabernet


Overall, I liked the dress. I ordered a custom size. I did not add any extra length for heels since the last dress I did that for was much too long, but now this one is too short!! I'm very disappointed about that, hence the low rating. Other than that it was fine.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
kimberlybe13
Reviewed On: September 20, 2017
Color: Dusty Blue


I took my measurements prior to ordering size A2, and I think they were a bit off. A size 0 would have fit me perfectly, I'll just have to get it taken in slightly. Other than that I am satisfied with my purchase!The color of the dress is absolutely gorgeous, exactly like the picture. The material seems of nice quality as well!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)