Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Alcyone MBD

Azazie Alcyone MBD Mother of the Bride Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$166

product info

Dress Azazie Alcyone MBD by azazie is a simple Chiffon, Tulle, Lace mother of the bride dress featuring a boat neckline on a Floor-Length A-line/Princess skirt. The back of the gown is finished with Back Zip, Illusion back style. Available in sizes A0-A30 at azazie. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
Kim Pickett
Reviewed On: December 22, 2019
Color: Ink Blue
body type: Straight
Size Ordered: A8
Waist
32
Height
67
Right
I wanted a bridesmaid dress with sleeves and thought I would try this mob dress since it came in ink blue. My waist is 32 inches (sizing chart says to get size 12), but my bust and hips measure a size 8. I got an 8, and it fit perfectly aside from needing to be hemmed. The sleeves fit a little loose and aren't tight like on the model. I also noticed that the mesh shows wrinkles very noticably in pictures, so the top needs to be steamed for sure. The dress is great quality and looks flattering. I just don't think it's my style, so I'll be returning it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (8) No (0)
lois.lindquist11
Reviewed On: November 02, 2020
Color: Mulberry
body type: pear
Size Ordered: A14
Height
65
Right
The dress has a nice fit to it. I will need to tailor the sleeves and hem but that is to be expected. Color (mulberry) is beautiful. Well put together, no flaws. I did the try on and then ordered this dress for my occasion.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
barbaradellinger
Reviewed On: October 01, 2020
Color: Stormy


Small
I am not able to wear the dress. The bust and waist are fine but the dress is uncomfortably tight around my rib cage. The sleeves were disappointing—too wide for my thin arms. That could have been altered, but the arm holes were large and showed through the sheer sleeves. It would need to be hemmed also. I wanted to love the dress and excited when it arrived, but I cannot wear it for my son’s wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mlaandr73
Reviewed On: September 29, 2020
Color: Silver
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Right
I loved this dress. I didn't end up choose this one but for the right occasion it would be perfect
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Brenda
Reviewed On: August 15, 2020
Color: Dusty Blue


Slightly Small
Loved this dress and thought it was very appropriate for the mother of the bride. Slightly small for my size.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
amslaughter12
Reviewed On: July 27, 2020
Color: Silver


Right
Size 12, fit perfectly! Silver was the listed color on the website.The color is not green, as it appeared to me on the website. Its really grey, if you ask me. I'm 5'8"ish, and about 160ish pounds. I think a short wedge or heel would work for my height. Shorter people will probably need theirs hemmed, or wear really high heels. I liked the quality.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Janet
Reviewed On: May 20, 2020
Color: Steel Grey


Right
Very pleased with my dress. I had previously tried on a sample and was hoping mine would fit exactly like the sample did. It arrived, on time, and the fit is perfect! It's very nicely made and excellent value. I looked at a LOT of different options for a mother-of-the-bride dress, and Azazie definitely had the best selection and great prices!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
jaylaur
Reviewed On: January 27, 2020
Color: Dark Navy


Slightly Large
The dress was well made and very pretty. I tried on a sample of this dress, ordered an A-10. I am really in between A-10 and A12..little bigger busted but smaller shoulders. I found that this dress looked very nice on, but I really would have needed to alter the shoulder area as it looked very sloppy on me. I was concerned about all the detail and mesh being altered, so went with another one
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
Ronda Myers
Reviewed On: January 23, 2020
Color: Mulberry


Right
This is a lovely dress. It fit just right. I didn't choose it because I decided to go with a knee length dress instead. If I would have chosen this dress, I would have ordered it in a different color. I would have had to have it custom ordered because it was way too long for me. I am short, only 5' 2".
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (1)
jngold114
Reviewed On: November 09, 2019
Color: Sky Blue


Right
This dress is beautiful and forgiving! The detailed lace top is comfortable, not scratchy, and the sleeves are a great length. The dress itself is very long and will have to be shortened, but I expected that since I'm only 5'2".
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (24) No (1)