Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Aimee BG

Azazie Aimee BG Wedding Dresses

FABRIC: Tulle

$249

product info

This Sweep Train, A-line dress by azazie is constructed in a comfortable Tulle, Lace. Azazie Aimee BG features a Back Zip back style and a V-Neck neckline. Azazie Aimee BG by azazie comes in sizes WD0-WD30. Fine lace covers a fitted bodice above the skirt, this perfect maids frock has a dash of romance. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
rissakathryn
Reviewed On: June 19, 2019

body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD10
Height
66
Slightly Large
This was the first dress I tried on out of the three sample dresses that I ordered and I absolutely love it! I ordered the sample size 10, which was a bit big on me. The tule at the bottom is so elegant and soft. There is a lot of layers though if you want to get it shortened (that's why I'm giving it 4 starts). It feels poofy enough where you feel like a princess and gives you a flattering a-line shape. My favorite part of the dress is the bodice with the lace detail and how it runs past the waist and on to the tool, and I love that the straps are adjustable! They didn't feel itchy to me at all. The illusion neck line works great for my body since I have a smaller chest. I definitely recommend this dress!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kristenlinner
Reviewed On: April 12, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Apple

Height
61
Right
I normally wear size 8, I would wear this dress in a size 12 for a decent fit (except for length). What a pretty dress! The skirt was a bit poofier that I thought it would be, and I prefer a less poofy and more flowy type of skirt. I loved how the top looked on me, since I want to minimize how my waist looks. BUT I did not like how scratchy the straps were. Also, since they were adjustable, I didn't trust them to stay put.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Kay
Reviewed On: October 26, 2017



So romantic!! Love the illusion straps and soft tulle. It's romantic and princess-y without being too overwhelming. It's going to be perfect for a spring outdoor wedding!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Azazie Stylist Review
Reviewed On: October 09, 2017



Aimee Height: 5’7.5” Body Type: Pear Shaped Size worn: 4 Usual Size worn: 6 I like the top, but I think the bust is a bit too big. I really like the applique and how poofy it is, even though it feels heavy when it's not on I feel light and airy in it. The straps a bit scratchy though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (2) No (0)
Azazie Stylist Review
Reviewed On: October 09, 2017



Body Type: Plus size and curvaceous (Very booby) Size worn: 20 Usual Size worn: 20 I love the skirt and freedom of motion, I also like the sweetheart illusion neckline. I really enjoy the adjustable straps, the only issue is that straps are a little scratchy, and it kind of put too much pressure on my shoulders as I am busty girl. The quality feels really good and lace was great quality, worked for my body type.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (4) No (0)
Azazie Team Review
Reviewed On: October 05, 2017



Height: 5’4” Body Type: Straight Size worn: 14 Usual Size worn: Medium 8/10 I wanted to give this a 5 but the lace applique is itchy/scratchy. I don't mind the crinoline layer underneath because it's surprisingly comfortable as it's fully lined. The adjustable illusion straps are also really cute and helpful! The dress is super romantic but I feel like it'll still let my personality shine through.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
rachelle2898
Reviewed On: May 10, 2020
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: WD8
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
39
Height
65
Slightly Large
I absolutely love this dress. For reference: I'm 5 foot 5 inches tall and 130ish pounds. This dress fit me how I expected. Pros: great price, well made, very flattering Cons: slightly itchy in some areas, cheaper straps on the back, very much too long. Honestly for me the cons aren't so bad that it's not worth keeping. I was planning on getting it taylored anyways so adding some better straps and shortening it isn't a big deal.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Mbj0853
Reviewed On: January 13, 2020
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Slightly Large
I got my normal size in this sample and i would have definitely needed to size down. as for the dress itself, idk it was alright. it was very big and very poofy, too much for my taste. but if you want big and poofy, this might work for you
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
adpcrochet
Reviewed On: July 22, 2019

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: WD12
Bust
41
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
62
Right
I was very hesitant to order a dress online, so I decided to do the try at home option, and I’m so glad I did! The quality is WAY BETTER than I anticipated. This dress fit perfectly (except the length bc I’m super short no surprise there) it has built in boning that gives great support to the girls (double d’s) I loved the quality of the lace and how it comes down onto the skirt. Def a top contender for me for my wedding.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
karinakimberlee
Reviewed On: October 16, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Bust
49
Waist
36
Hips
41
Height
63
Slightly Large
This dress is beautiful! I am looking for a second dress for my private church ceremony, if this didn't match my original dress I would have definitely purchased it. The straps are a tad itchy/scratchy but it's very easy to look past. The back is to die for! So sexy and elegant. If you are looking for a low budget ballgown wedding dress, I highly suggest you try the sample dress for this one. You will love it!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
victoriabigay
Reviewed On: April 19, 2018
Color: Ivory
body type: Pear

Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
36
Height
62
Slightly Small
Loved this dress! So glad I sampled it first. It looks so chic and classy. I bought this for the faux straps (didn't want a strapless dress) and the front and back lines give a beautiful shape. Also fits over stomach very comfortably; the only thing that would make this perfect is if it had secret pockets. I'm a size 4 regularly but I fit into a size 2.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)