Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Abbey

Azazie Abbey Bridesmaid Dresses

FABRIC: Chiffon

$139

product info

Fun and flirty, this elegant Chiffon, Chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this brilliant Floor-Length A-line/Princess dress with a Halter neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Refine Reviews By:
Star Rating
Fit
Color
Sort By: 
Photo Reviews
amandabax
Reviewed On: April 01, 2019
Color: Black

Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
I absolutely loved this dress. It was very flattering. However, I am an H cup size and I was concerned about 2 buttons supporting the weight of my chest structurally and comfortably. The material was digging into my neck. Unfortunately for me this one won't work.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (3) No (0)
wessel.rachel20
Reviewed On: November 01, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Height
66
Slightly Small
I was very happy with the Abbey! I think that the dress comes a little larger than the dimensions, but it fit correctly overall. I am a 5’6”, 180lb and have DD bust, and the Abbey was great for me. The straps rubbed on my collar bones by the end of the night, but that was after a night of dancing! I wore an A12 in Dusty Blue
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Annafeasel
Reviewed On: September 21, 2018
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
35
Waist
29
Hips
41
Height
65
Right
I was pretty skeptical that the measurements would be accurate but to my pleasant surprise, this dress fit perfectly! The quality was impressive and it was so comfortable. I didn’t need a bra (36c) which was helpful. My only feedback is that if you have a larger chest, you may want to consider adding an extra stitch in the middle of the bust (where the fabric crosses over). By the end of the night, the stitch had started coming out and I was little nervous that it was going to break. If I wear it again, I’ll need to reinforce that one spot. The back was so pretty and comfortable. Easy to dance in, elegant, and comfy. We all ordered different dresses in the Dark Navy and loved them. We received compliments from wedding guests all night long!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Queenofshop96
Reviewed On: July 26, 2018
Color: Red
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
44
Waist
42
Hips
50
Height
67
Slightly Large
I purchased this dress several months in advance for my best friend's wedding. It came in exactly when I was expecting it to. I was so excited when I put it on because it actually fit! I ordered the custom size and listed my measurements 3 inches more than what I measured, just in case I had gained weight before the wedding. That did not happen, thankfully, and I wore this dress with confidence on her special day. The breast area was very large but nobody could notice. That would be the only thing that I did not like about it, but I did order it a bit larger as well. The dress fits amazingly and I am so happy with this purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
jjalsevac1122
Reviewed On: June 26, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
36
Height
60
Slightly Large
Ordering the dress was quick and easy, I did custom measurements. It arrived faster than we expected too. The length was off (by about 3-4" but that could have been my error in measuring) so I ended up having to wear a taller shoe than planned, but it was fine. I lost some weight before the wedding, the dress had to be taken in a few inches, the bust was also pretty large to begin with (I'm a small chested- A cup) so I was glad I had it taken in, it helped bring the chest in and I felt much more secure. And since I did custom and still needed alterations Azazie reimbursed me, which was very nice! The process of requesting the reimbursement was also quick and easy. Overall I was very pleased with my whole experience, the dress looked great and was a great price. I'd definitely recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (1) No (0)
Rachel Renée Moran
Reviewed On: June 05, 2018

body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A10
Bust
36
Waist
27
Hips
29
Height
65
Slightly Large
Really loved the dress! Fit very well and the quality was very good.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
kaceywoodman
Reviewed On: May 30, 2018
Color: Royal Blue

Size Ordered: Custom Size
Bust
34
Waist
29
Hips
39
Height
64
Slightly Large
This dress is beautiful on! I had it custom sized and I gave an extra 1/4 inch on most measurements to avoid it being too tight and wished I'd given the exact measurements or even took off a 1/4 inch as it was a bit big on me. I'm 5'4" and 130 pounds with an athletic build and ordered height 64in (with 3 inch heels it was a bit long, I would have ordered a little shorter), bust 34 inch - with a padded bra (without back straps as it looks better with the dress to wear sticky boobs) this worked but would have looked too big without the padding, 29 waist definitely should've been smaller and 39.5 hips which were fine. Beautiful dress overall and I would order again! I loved the color :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hayley.watson
Reviewed On: April 14, 2018
Color: Dark Navy
body type: Pear
Size Ordered: Custom size
Bust
35
Waist
33
Hips
37
Large
I ordered samples. And they looked great. I read several reviews saying the custom sizing was great for a Perfect fit. So that is what I did... the custom sizing did NOT work for me. The dress came in 2 to 3 sizes too big. The only thing right is the length. We messured me again when the dress was received. Thinking maybe we accidentally put the measurements in wrong. We did not. We ended up with the same measurements that were entered. I am not really sure why the dress is so wrong... Not even sure a seamstress can fix it.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
mellhill2005
Reviewed On: January 23, 2018


Size Ordered: Custom size
Right
We all did custom fit. They all fit perfectly. Love them!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Barb Miller
Reviewed On: September 27, 2017



This dress was a beautiful color. Our bride gave us about 6 different options to choose from. Unfortunately the one I loved was discontinued in the color we picked. So I had to do another round of dresses and this was perfect. The size was perfect, I only had to get it hemmed and add some boobs. I am very athletic, so I needed something that would compliment my shoulders. I'm 5'3'', 133lb, 32B and the A2 fit great.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jalia Henry
Reviewed On: September 22, 2017



I was very satisfied with this dress! I did custom sizing and I did not need any alterations, also had great chest support.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Jessica L.
Reviewed On: August 21, 2017



My bridesmaid was very happy with this dress and the custom fit that Azazie offers. I was glad I got a free fabric swatch before ordering and was very happy with the mint green color. I got a lot of compliments on my bridal party! Photo Credit: Brett Denfeld Photography
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
capri.zaire
Reviewed On: September 01, 2016



My bridesmaid absolutely loved the dresses and the fit for my wedding. They were received as designed and the swatches were true to match for color. People are still raving about how beautiful the colors and dresses were.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
lisasum
Reviewed On: June 25, 2016



I ordered 6 bridesmaids dresses and a mother of bride dress. Each different style and a couple variations of blue and green for my wedding. I'll post a picture. The dresses are beautiful. The fabrics are beautiful!! Made with layers of material, Not cheaply made!!! And still they are light weight comfortable!! Sizes... I would say the ones without lace overlay on the top will run a size big. (Lace overlay dress was more fitted,not as much leeway on material because of lace- you could order 1 size larger) A size 10 dress was more like a 12. Which everyone loved because they could have them fitted perfectly to their body. The length was generously long as well, which helped with tall girls and easily hemmed for shorter girls. Again, NOT Cheaply made with that extra length. Better to be bigger, longer than ordering a size 10 that is really made to fit a size 6. We searched and researched companies for hours upon HOURS looking for the bridesmaid's dresses and we could not of picked a better place to order from. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY- THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
laurapaulina54
Reviewed On: April 12, 2016



I ordered this dress custom size and it fit perfect! The only thing I had to fix was the length. It was very comfortable and I got a lot of compliments. Its a very elegant dress but I would say that if you don't like things too tight around your neck I would maybe go for something else. Me personally it didn't bother me at all. I was very happy with my purchase and the quality of the product.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
opeltkm
Reviewed On: May 26, 2020
Color: Cabernet
body type: Straight

Right
I loved the comfort of this dress. I am pregnant and plan to order 2 sizes up, which is what I tried on. I will have it altered to fit! The top fit so well and the waist was high enough for my baby belly. The material is great. If I wasnt pregnant I would still order it! In my past experience, not pregnant, I usually do custom size ordering though.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
monique.ariel
Reviewed On: April 27, 2019
Color: Dusty Blue

Size Ordered: A4
Bust
34
Waist
27
Hips
37
Height
62
Slightly Large
5'2". 115 pounds. 34D bust. 27" waist, 37" hips. size: a4. the bust is MASSIVE, the whole thing is a little big but otherwise fits ok. i'm really petite so i think this style overwhelms me. on someone taller this would look beautiful!!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
viggianok7
Reviewed On: April 01, 2019
Color: Dusty Rose
body type: Pear

Bust
32
Waist
31
Hips
41
Height
67
Right
This fit perfectly!
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
Amy Yelverton Walters
Reviewed On: February 08, 2019
Color: Black
body type: Apple

Height
5
Right
We ordered this as a sample dress for my daughter to try. It is beautiful and well made. We measured her exactly as the website instructs and ordered accordingly. The dress fit perfectly except for needing to be hemmed (as we expected) and it was a bit large in the top. It is definitely made for someone who is tall or has a lengthy torso. We liked it so much, though, that we suggested it to one of our taller bridesmaids.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
hayleekidd
Reviewed On: November 19, 2018
Color: Cabernet
body type: Hourglass
Size Ordered: A12
Slightly Small
The bride ordered the sample sizes for us to try on. I was shocked when the size 8 fit absolutely perfect. The length was great, and the fit was perfect! I ordered my size 8 dress same style, same exact dress and the length was long....and there was no way it would even zip ( I did not gain any weight) I had to go up two sizes and it was still snug. The length was extremely long (5'3) and it is three layers so alterations were expensive. it takes awhile for the dresses to come in as well. You can not exchange sizes you have to make a return then buy a new one... It is a pretty dress but the sizes are not accurate. We had three different styles and I fit in a 8,10,and 12 in the three different styles. However, online all dimensions online are the same for all dress styles which is not the case.
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes (0) No (0)
123
PREV | NEXT