Sample Dress Sample Dresses


product info


Reviewed On: 2016-10-20 10:37:04
This dress was better than I anticipated! It's very form fitting which works well for me and it's still a comfortable dress. I'm 5'5" and 130lbs and I ordered a size 6 for my 28" waist. I definitely recommend if you're looking for a more elegant and conservative look. I attached a picture so you could see the dress on me.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-20 10:33:23
I loved this dress online, but when I tried it on the back parachuted outward and didn't fit me the way I'd hoped. The front cups were also a little large on me, which not surprising because I'm a B cup, but I ordered this in a 6 to fit my hips, so it just wasn't proportioned well enough for me. Maybe if it were customized. I attached a picture so you could see the dress on me.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-20 06:25:18
We really loved this dress!! Out of the 3 samples we rented, I instantly knew this was the one. It fit & look exactly like a dress we had liked in a boutique, except $50 cheaper! The size my sister tried on was a little big, so we pinned it back in pictures to get a better idea. I think it flatters every body type, and the chiffon material is super comfortable.
Angie F.
Reviewed On: 2016-10-05 11:29:39
Since I've never purchased from Azazie before, I ordered a sample dress according to my measurements. I am very impressed. It arrived quickly in a nice garment bag. The dress fit perfectly. Returning it couldn't be any more simple. Now I am confident to order it in the right color. There are several weddings about to happen, including my own. I'm going to be purchasing several dresses. The nice thing is that I can wear it for any other occasion. This is definitely money well spent. Thank you.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-03 10:16:51
This was a pretty cute dress. I was looking for a blush pink, but Azazie didn't really have one at the time I ordered so we tried this as an option (Dusty Rose). It was a little muted for my tastes, color wise, so we probably will go with something else. I went with the size 6, which was right according to measurements for me and it fit perfectly.
Reviewed On: 2016-09-03 10:13:36
This was a pretty cute dress. I'm not a huge fan of cap sleeves so I rolled them in when my sister tried it on and would have them taken off if we went with this dress (we ordered a sample to test colors). I was looking for a blush pink, but Azazie didn't really have one at the time I ordered so this was my best option (Pearled Pink). It has slightly peachy undertones, but is nice. I went with the size 6, which was right according to measurements for me and it fit perfectly. It was a little big on my sister (pictured) who is probably a 4 by measurements.
Reviewed On: 2016-08-14 13:43:56
Ordering sample dresses was so easy and such an amazing idea. The dresses are gorgeous. Fit accurately to size. And are really nice quality! Would love a colour choice in a lilac grey though.
Reviewed On: 2016-02-18 22:02:17
I'm 5'11'' and height is not an issue with this dress. I got a size 12 because my bust is a 40 but waist and hips are smaller than the measurements for the 12 so that might need to be taken in. But that's my own fault for not getting the custom sizing. Also, I ordered the dress in the colour Jade and I found it wasn't like it was on the screen and was more green than blue (although isn't jade a type of green?). The imagine on the screen seemed to be more of a light blue. Lastly, the lining on the inside is very green compared to the rest of the dress, not that you can see the liner. I'm giving it a 4/5 because of the liner colour, the colour wasn't similar to the one on the screen, and the zipper is also very hard to pull over a section.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12 18:25:02
This dress nearly became my wedding dress. The two problems I had with it: The straps were too long, so they would have needed significant shortening to fit well, and the waist was too high; with shortened straps it would have been 3 or 4 inches above where I would have wanted it to fall. I wish you could adjust lengths with custom sizing, not just widths.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12 18:19:19
This is a nice dress. The sweetheart neckline ended up looking a little strange on me (possibly a sizing issue). The sample came without the belt, which was a bummer; without the belt the transition from bodice to skirt is quite abrupt.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-12 18:13:50
I wasn't wild about the material or the look for me. The back wasn't a particularly flattering shape.
Reviewed On: 2016-01-06 04:50:04
I love the shape and feel of this dress, and LOVE the back cut-out! However, the illusion neckline as shown in the picture is not remotely visible on the actual dress. I still love the dress without the illusion, but I have to say I was just a bit disappointed with that part.
Reviewed On: 2015-12-25 00:19:15
This dress is so beautiful I love it. My sample dresses arrived so quickly it amaze me. I ordered two dresses they were both in a dress bag in a box and was delivered to me in a timely manner. We decided on this dress because of how spectacular my girls look in it. It's true to size the only problem we had with the smaller girls was the strap being too big. Other than that I can't wait to see the girls in the dress on my wedding day.
Kristen Line
Reviewed On: 2015-11-28 09:44:16
Thought it would flare out more at the bottom like in the picture, not curvy enough for this dress
Reviewed On: 2015-11-21 15:26:25
The dress is very pretty and flattering on any body type. I have a wide range of bridesmaids and the dress looks great on them all. The straps are a little long if you lack in the chest department but nothing a little alteration can't fix... I highly recommend ording the sample dresses. It's nice to see it in your ladies to see if they like it and double check the sizes. I had all my girls give me their measurements before ordering and they all fit into a dress 1 size smaller than the website recommends when your hips are the biggest number. The second picture of the blonde girls photo is more true to color.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-14 06:19:11
The quality of the dress feels nice. It's soft and feels well made. The fit is clearly quite comical on my body type. I am 5'1", 110lbs, and Bust - 34, Waist - 26.5, Hips - 34. I am wearing the size two in the pictures. I actually ordered the dress more for the color than the style, but figured I would see what the sizes were like too. Tge color was pretty but more of a baby blue than I was looking for. The dress is obviously too large in the bust area and made for someone at least 6 or 7 inches taller. I'm not sure if Azazie makes theirs dresses based on their customer's height, but if not, you'll definitely want to plan on alterations unless you are almost 6'0" tall.
Reviewed On: 2015-11-13 19:41:56
This was my favorite fit! One of bridesmaid loved this empire shape and would like to see this exact dress in a one shoulder too!
Reviewed On: 2015-11-13 19:35:23
Its a cute dress, would look awesome in Lavender!
Reviewed On: 2015-11-13 19:33:43
Loved this dress in Lavender!
Reviewed On: 2015-11-13 19:29:44
Tried this on for my bridesmaids, I think it would look nicer in the right color though. All Azazie dresses are gorgeous!
Page 1 of 21
1 2 3 4 5 21
◄ PREV |