Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Sofia Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Style Sofia by Azazie is a knee-length A-line/princess bridesmaid dress in a comfortable chiffon. The attractive dress features a sweetheart neckline and back zip back style. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. Azazie's Sofia style comes in sizes A0-A30. 

Kristen Line
Reviewed On: 2015-11-28 09:44:16
Thought it would flare out more at the bottom like in the picture, not curvy enough for this dress
Alexis Dopudja
Reviewed On: 2015-10-18 11:12:00
Can't wait to get the photos from my photographer but my bridesmaids (the other is taking the picture!) looked so pretty in all their different Azazie dresses
kat.oneal
Reviewed On: 2015-07-21 14:36:17
Love this dress!!! Bought this dress for a bridesmaid dress. I added a halter top strap to it. The fit was great and it was everything I had hoped for. I did have to order a size bigger then I normally wear and glad I did! This is a great dress to flatter a larger girl, like myself! It was great at making me feel and look great!
Desiraean
Reviewed On: 2015-07-06 16:50:00
I ordered a custom dress and when it arrived it was very big! I was extremely nervous as my sister's wedding was a few short wks away. I contacted Azazie and I must say their customer service was AMAZING! They responded extremely FAST. I took my dress to be altered, which cost $55, all I had to do was send a picture of the receipt and right away I saw the $50 reimbursement in my account. I ordered the dress in royal blue and it was perfect! I had previously ordered the swatch to be sure it was the color I wanted, which was in fact a little lighter than the pic on the website. Overall I was happy with the dress and the quality. I got many compliments at my sister's July 4th wedding! Just be prepared for the possibility of alterations.
lwongshopping
Reviewed On: 2016-11-29 23:05:59
It fit very nicely, though the waist part was a little bigger then expected, it is nothing that can't be fixed. The bodice area is very nicely made and thicker fabric because of the layers.
Kandice Boydston
Color: Flamingo
Reviewed On: 2016-06-07 18:29:18
I am actually very satisfied w/ my purchase. The only thing that doesn't fit is the chest because it keeps growing, but that's an easy alter. The dress overall is really flattering
mkuchenbecke
Color: Dark Navy
Reviewed On: 2016-04-29 17:04:11
The dress shipped in 3 weeks and I am very happy with the quality. I am 5'4 and the dress goes down to my calves though. I will have to have the length altered. The dress was also too big around my middle. I matched up to a size 4 on the sizing chart but this is too big for me. I should have ordered a size smaller as I will have to have it taken in.
Alicia Castile
Reviewed On: 2016-04-27 01:58:56
I'm not a picky person by any means but I appreciate honest feedback. Haha, So here it goes: My dress arrived quickly, however, this dress isn't very well made and seemed thrown together. I didn't expect it to be perfect. The picture provided on the site is way more flattering. I went with the custom sizing, following all the steps provided. This dress fits perfect around my chest but it's much bigger around my hips. The chest area is also lumpy and it really shows. The dress doesn't have an A shape as pictured, it's a straight line hips or no hips. At the end of the day it will do. It's just disappointing, that I spent hard earned money on this sad little thing. Others here seem to have had a great experience, so it could work for you! Personally, I would stick to an actual store. My dress will be recycled as a costume piece, no time to return it and get a new dress. Hoping to at least get the chest fixed and possibly tailored before the wedding. CHEERS!
danielleduplantis
Color: Dark Navy
Reviewed On: 2016-04-13 14:43:16
This dress is ideal for curvy girls!!! I am 5'4 and 215 lbs i will have to have the dress hemmed and taken up in some areas but overall the quality of the dress is awesome! I am chesty and i feel comfortable in wearing this dress in the church it covers the entire boob , it does not cut if off in any area like other dresses often do. The dress is super super flattering to wide hips im not that wide so i will have it taken up but the cut is very very flattering!!!! it even has boning in the dress!! super impressed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
gahicks11
Color: Burgundy
Reviewed On: 2016-04-11 07:01:34
The color is spot on. the dress is made vary well. the dress came in a nice dress hanging bag. witch i found a grate touch, iv ordered dresses on line from other sites and never got one. i ordered this dress as a custom fit, and i definitely say its the way to go. it dont cost extra and it you know youll get whats made for you. my measurements were little bit all over the place (because im small chested, and i have wide hips and a big butt) and i got a call 2days after i placed my order to confirm my sizes were correct. i loved that!! it helped me feel more assure that the dress will be catered to my needs. the only thing i wish i did, was took my waist in about an extra inch or so.(i have herd from another Azazie costumer, that was her only problem with her bridesmaids dresses also). but other than that i love the dress, the bride-to-be loves the dress, and now all the other bridesmaids will be placing their orders in soon!
quisha_mqp
Reviewed On: 2015-08-26 23:14:05
I ordered this sample dress to get an idea of the fit since I will be part of the bridal party for my friend's wedding. The dress is absolutely beautiful and I expect the coral color will be spectacular on my friend's big day. I am about size 6-8 and when I took my measurements I was informed to get a 14. However, I decided to try a 12. It is a bit roomy especially in the bust area. More than likely expect to have to do some alterations. Will highly recommend.
map226
Color: Regency
Reviewed On: 2015-08-11 13:02:32
This dress came out exactly as I was expecting, if not better! The color was true and the fit was incredibly flattering. I did a custom size, as when I measures I was slightly between sizes, and it was just perfect. I particularly enjoy the built in bra. The timeliness in delivery was spot on as well, and came with a great garment bag for the dress. I will be recommending Azazie to anyone who asks!
Justine Kitten
Reviewed On: 2015-07-26 19:50:54
After being somewhat disappointed with the first 2 samples I tried, I ordered this one and I was so much happier!! It was very flattering- love the neckline, waist, and the pleating. I ordered a custom size and had to get the top taken in slightly. Overall I would recommend this dress!
ginachristine22
Color: Dark Navy
Reviewed On: 2015-04-15 16:10:36
I LOVE this beautiful dress!!! I decided to order it in a size instead of custom in case I needed to return it but it is really beautiful and I was smiling away when I tried it on! Gorgeous detail in person, cannot wait to wear it at my friend's wedding!
erin.kotas
Color: Spa
Reviewed On: 2015-04-07 08:39:29
I initially was hesitant to order this dress for multiple reasons - don't know my size/unsure if I measured correctly, color in person vs color online, newer company, the style seemed more fitting near the hips (I have some "birthing" hips! lol), etc, but I am glad I got this!! I ordered a swatch in the Spa color first to see what it actually would look like and I am glad I did! The actual color of the dress is not as bright as it is online and appears a tiny bit greener - but nothing too bad. I even emailed Azazie to ask about the fit of the dress near the hips and the response was very fast and helpful. It was recommended I look at a different dress with a similar design. Well, after some more thought and deadlines approaching, I decided to just go for it and custom order the dress because it was the dress I kept going back to out of all the different companies/brands I was considering. I gave an extra half inch or so in the hips measurement (just in case!), but was exact on the other measurements. I received the dress yesterday just over a month after ordering it (Chinese New Year delays at the time) and I couldn't be happier with it. It fits perfectly everywhere - I may not even have had to give that extra half inch in the hips! It hits just at the knee and I am 5' 5" tall. Their customer service is amazing - contacted them a couple times and had a response in less than a day. I wish the bride for other wedding I am in this summer would've let us pick our own dresses because I would've definitely ordered it from here as opposed to David's Bridal. The quality of the dresses, assortment of dresses, colors and fabrics, as well as customer service and prices are just great. I already have my bridal dress picked out from here, just need the boyfriend to pop the big question! I just can't say enough good things about Azazie!! Keep doing what you're doing! :)
zhang.keanne
Color: Turquoise
Reviewed On: 2015-04-06 13:28:21
Looks lovely!
haley
Color: Dark Navy
Reviewed On: 2015-02-20 14:30:59
I ordered this dress in a size 4. I should have done a custom order because the bust measurments were WAY off. I wear a 32 DD and the dress bust was huge, not even close to fitting. I'm going to have to take it to a seamstress. I just can't believe on a standard size gown they would make the bust line so big. I ordered this dress as a bridesmaid gown and I told the other girls to do custom measurement orders. The rest if the dress is pretty though!
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►