Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Mariam Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon and Charmeuse

$109

product info

Fun and flirty, this beautiful chiffon and charmeuse bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this lovely knee-length A-line/princess dress with a scoop neckline. A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Elizabeth Kim
Reviewed On: 2016-08-13 14:30:43
For my wedding in June, I had my girls go through Azazie to get their dresses. I am SO glad I did! All my girls looked stunning in their dresses. A few of them mentioned that though they ordered the right sizes, the dresses were still too big for them. I think only one of them got it altered a bit, but they all still looked incredible. I'm sure it's better that they be too big than too small! I was very impressed at all the options Azazie had to offer. I searched many places to find the style and color of dress that I wanted for my girls to no avail. The only places that offered anything similar were either international or very expensive. I was so relieved to find such a vast array of options on Azazie for such an incredible price. I found the exact colors and dress style that I wanted (watermelon and sky blue). One of girls could not get her dress until just 5 or 6 weeks before the wedding, but Azazie had the dress made and shipped in plenty of time which was a huge relief to us all! Thanks to Azazie my wedding was everything I had dreamed it would be! I will definitely be recommending Azazie to future brides!
Kelly
Reviewed On: 2016-05-23 09:32:15
Absolutely loved this dress and the style! I was in a wedding in Texas in May, and the Texas heat was in full force! The dress was light so I didn't get overheated at all. I did a custom order, and had to have it shortened about 2 inches for it to be knee length. The second photo is before I got it hemmed up, and is several inches below the knee. Overall I loved this dress and the whole ordering process. I had questions about sizing, and there was an online chat service available with a REAL person and not a robot. I have already purchased another dress from Azazie for a different wedding and enjoyed that process as well. Will definitely be ordering more dresses from Azazie for future weddings and events.
olive0801
Color: Dusty Rose
Reviewed On: 2016-04-29 10:46:40
I appreciate Azazie's variety of sizes - I really do! I was relieved when my friend asked us to get our bridesmaid dresses from here. I was able to found a dress that looked pretty in my size! When I got it in the mail, however, the is dress was still very pretty, but really not well suited for a shorter, plus-size, busty woman. It would be much better for people with flat chests and long torsos. The bodice is fitted and structured, but not so much that big-chested girls don't have to wear a bra. The boning and structuring within the top really only adds bulk, since you have to wear a bra underneath. The biggest issue, however, is in the back. The back gapes and doesn't lay flat. There is baggy extra fabric on the top half after the corset ends. The back opening also extends below the braw line - exposing my (very necessary) bra. I am 5'3, a street size 18, ordered size 18 per my measurements, and size 40 DDD bra.
Georgia Stansell
Reviewed On: 2016-03-20 23:21:01
I ordered these for my little sisters for my wedding in June because they are junior bridesmaids and they are so pretty! ! The only problem is that it is a little tight in the waist but still zips and is big in their chest. I would recommend getting custom sizing if you see the generic size is to big or little in one or two areas but fits in another. Also the back zipper has a tenancy to get stuck a little bit. Other than that the dresses are very nice and classy and look great!! We are very happy:)
Cara
Reviewed On: 2015-10-28 14:33:52
I ordered the Mariam dress for my friend's wedding in the dark navy. I am normally 34A cup size, so since I had read in reviews that the dresses run large in the chest, I ordered the smallest cup size available. It fit perfectly, and since the opening in the back goes below the bra line, I was able to wear the dress comfortably without a bra. It has built in cups, so with a bra it looked too padded anyway. Let me just say, the dress was gorgeous. The navy is not quite as dark as pictured, but it is a true navy. The neckline of the dress is great for statement necklaces, and I wore it with my hair in a low updo. The drop waist made it flow very elegantly. The accordion illusion nexkline was not too dramatic or sheer. This is a beautiful bridesmaids dress for most body types and definitely for larger chested ladies to keep cleavage from being seen. I will wear this dress to many upcoming weddings! Other azazie dresses are on my friends in the photo as well!
Kristina Bowles
Reviewed On: 2015-09-23 01:56:31
Azazie dresses from my wedding on 3/8/15
annabaumheckel
Color: Sky Blue
Reviewed On: 2016-12-06 10:41:02
Wonderful dress! I wear a size 16, and it fit perfectly. I was skeptical about the built in ribbing and support, but it works like a charm. No bra required-even for my 38DDDs. It is a more snug fit under the arms and around the neckline, but that's just the design of the dress. I'm definitely looking forward to wearing this in the spring :)
roafille
Color: Burgundy
Reviewed On: 2016-08-10 07:47:53
The fit is weird, the waist is low, the place where your breasts go is too low, the entire torso portion of the dress is for breasts because the plastic wiring goes that low. I don't think it is designed for thin women, it may be beautiful on those who are full figured, but just looks odd on me.
debra.gallet
Color: Grape
Reviewed On: 2016-07-05 10:19:33
I am not completely satisfied with this purchase. Even though I provided my measurements the neckline of the dress is way too high and chokes my throat. The arm holes are also too small and do not provide enough room for movement and comfort. I will have to try and get the dress altered again in order to be comfortable.
dudethatstight
Color: Watermelon
Reviewed On: 2016-05-13 08:12:28
The dress is fine, except for the weird and bulky breastplate??? Also, Azazie does not know how to make a dress with the correct measurements. My dress, and others who ordered the same dress all received baggy, ill fitted dresses. And yes, we took our measurements and ordered accordingly.
Aneese156
Color: Lavender
Reviewed On: 2016-04-27 13:31:17
The dress fits great. I ordered it the first time using the size chart which came to a size 8. It was huge, so I sent it back and ordered a 4. It was still huge in the bust so I reordered it using a custom size. Now it fits great. If you have a small bust size, I would get it custom sized.
christjesusismylord
Color: Sky Blue
Reviewed On: 2016-04-15 13:12:55
I had my seamstress measure me before I ordered and I ordered the dress that supposedly matched my measurements but it's at least 2 or 3 sizes too big. And the ribbon doesn't match the color of the dress. I ordered sky blue and the ribbon on the dress has a weird green hue to it. Makes the dress look dated.
eubanksalyssa
Color: Dusty Rose
Reviewed On: 2016-04-13 11:15:58
I thought the dress looked beautiful off of me, but what the picture doesn't show is that the overlay is VERY loose- billowy. When you stand perfectly upright, it falls nicely and doesn't bulge. When you leave or move, the crinkle top layer billows and I didn't find it flattering. On women with slender arms and shoulders it would be very flattering, but I have solid arms and a narrow waist, and the fit doesn't flatter. I wish the item description or picture could have shown the loose overlay, as I wouldn't have chosen this one. Additionally, I gave my measurements small on purpose because everything always runs large on me. Even doing this, the bodice did not fit well, and may need to be altered. The darts and the sweetheart bodice doesn't line up where they should, and form almost a "uniboob" the cups are so close together. Despite that, the bodice and waist was too large- I could pinch an easy inch and half.
megan.jundt
Color: Dark Navy
Reviewed On: 2016-03-29 13:09:51
This dress was very pretty but just wasn't great for my body type. I am 5'2" and have a larger chest which made it sit funny on the top. I think on another body type it would be great.
Leah Marcus
Reviewed On: 2016-03-03 20:36:46
LOVE this dress!!!! I just got mine in the mail! Quick shipping and super cute! Exactly what I wanted. Color was exactly how I wanted it! Cute little diamond like button in the back!
jschmittgens
Reviewed On: 2016-02-25 15:12:54
This dress is very well constructed and made of high quality material. The color was also gorgeous. The fit was not great though. Like some others said, the back gaped a lot and did not lay nicely. I also found the bust way too big (not an issue I normally have). It was longer than I would have liked but at least that is easy to fix. I'm not sure if the rest can be adjusted much. High quality dress, but this style did not work for me.
Cara Meyer
Reviewed On: 2015-11-11 11:06:31
I ordered the Mariam dress for my friend's wedding in the dark navy. I am normally a 34A cup size, so since I had read in reviews that the dresses run large in the breast, I ordered the smallest size available. It fit perfectly and since the opening in the back goes below the bra line, I was able to wear the dress comfortably without a bra. It has built in cups, so with a bra, it looked a little too padded anyway. Let me just say the dress was gorgeous. The navy is not quite as dark as pictured, but it is a true navy. The neckline on this dress is great for statement necklaces and I wore it with my hair in a low updo. The drop waist made it flow very elegantly. The accordion illusion neckline was not too dramatic or see-through. This is a beautiful bridesmaids dress for most body types and would look great with all bridesmaids wearing it with matching statement necklaces! I will wear this dress to many weddings to come.
smlinderer
Color: Jade
Reviewed On: 2015-07-26 22:35:38
Ordered 8 different styles same color, knee length chiffon using custom measurements. Very good quality, well made, fast delivery, great prices. However, every dress fit perfectly except this Mariam style. Bridesmaid has 41.5" bust, but arm holes were huge, entire top of dress was made for a much larger person. Not a slender woman with a large bust. Highly recommend an additional measurement to prevent this problem; under bust rib cage perhaps. We were not able to alter it for less than the purchase price & had to order a different dress from David's Bridal in lighter color. Fortunately it was maid of honor so different color worked, but this dress was completely useless, & no refund because of high cost to alter.
Saravogelpohl
Color: Dark Navy
Reviewed On: 2015-07-23 17:45:33
The dress is elegant. I was drawn to the dress for the pleats on the top and the classy way it buttons in the back. However, the gap in the back puckers and, as a result, bunches out.
olsonkj26
Color: Ocean Blue
Reviewed On: 2015-06-28 20:06:12
I have a pretty athletic shaped body, think of an upside down triangle...that's me. I ordered this dress with custom measurements, but the dress still did not fit my shoulders because of the straps (something they don't take into account when making). Additionally, the mesh fabric inside the dress is extremely scratchy and rough, so those with sensitive skin-beaware! Because the dress fit my body aside from the shoulder, I waited and thought I would just get the straps altered. However, seamstresses refuse to tough the straps! Something with how it is made makes it too difficult and risky to alter. So now, 3 weeks before the wedding, I am ordering a dress 2 sizes too big just to be able to be comfortable in this dress.
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |