Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Clara Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

The chic knee-length bridesmaid dress by Azazie has an A-line/princess cut in a gorgeous chiffon. Style Clara features a v neckline, and comes in a full size range (A0-A30). A pleated detail at the front and back of the flowing skirt makes it perfect for the reception or a city hall wedding. 

Liz
Color: Pearl Pink
Reviewed On: 2016-11-03 11:07:43
Azazie was wonderful! I was a little skeptical up front since I'd never heard of them before, but the personal reviews and photos from customers convinced me to try them out. So glad I did! Bought a dress for my sister to wear as my MOH, and the color (Pearl Pink) and fabric were absolutely beautiful. We went with the stock size that was closest to her measurements, and the dress was true to measurements posted online (she had some measurements for one size and some for one smaller, so we went with the higher size and she had the smaller bits taken in). She was even able to go sans bra, which can be a challenge for either of us in most things but it worked beautifully. Highly recommend Azazie to any bride or bridesmaid!
48 year old bridesmaid
Reviewed On: 2016-07-21 08:11:29
I'm broad shouldered, self conscious about my torso, and no spring chicken! This style-- Clara-- with its empire-style waistline + v-neckline is flattering to my body type and makes me feel comfortable and festive. It is a great party dress! I wear somewhere between 14/16, but ordered the 18, and it fits really well. Others had issues with the straps being too long, but they're OK for me. I'm 5'6" and the length was just right for me-- it hits just below the knee and would look fine with flats, but better with a bit of a heel. Seems well made-- nice lining, flow-y chiffon, seemingly sturdy zipper-- at a very fair price. And, I'm blown away by how quickly it got to me: I ordered the dress on July 8th and received in on July 20th! Kudos, Azazie!
Sarah Campbell
Reviewed On: 2016-06-24 16:29:51
I loved how the dress looks! Unfortunately once I got the correct size, I ended up needing a 10 for my chest size, during the entire wedding photos and events, the ribbing for the dress I guess was to long for the dress as soon as I put it on it start poking right by the boob/armpit area,...at the end of the night I was actually bleeding from the ribbing coming through the fabric as it continuously gouged me...it was a pain,...the dress was beautiful we just had no way to fix the ribbing we couldn't even push it back in...I'm still in love with the dress hoping I can figure out how to fix it :)
rkaymay
Reviewed On: 2016-04-18 00:27:35
I am a size 12-14 and a bust 36D-DD. I first ordered this dress in size 12, then sent it back and ordered a custom size with the same measurements as the size 12, but added an extra .5" in the bust. The dress fit well - I didn't even need to wear a bra - but I had a large amount of cleavage. Just something to think about if you have large chested maids!
duckie_411
Reviewed On: 2016-03-20 16:09:59
I normally wear an 18 (5'6", 36H, 230), but ordered one size up as suggested by other reviews. I am glad I did. Everything flows well, the dress ends right at the top of my calves, and covers my tummy rolls well. My only two issues: the shoulder straps are a little long for me, and due to my large breast size, I have a crescent moon shaped portion of bra showing just below where the bodice and strap meet (not pictured). Perhaps altering the straps will help this.
Krystal Mirabile
Color: Blushing Pink
Reviewed On: 2016-03-15 09:04:59
I had to order two bridesmaids dresses as they discontinued the trial program where you could try on different styles for a nominal fee. It was between this and the Grace. The Grace made my chest look too big because the top of the dress came too high over the chest. I chose the Clara because of the neckline. It is very flattering for a larger chest. My complaint is the back of the dress. The point at which those straps connect with the back of the dress are in too far creating a major backfat look. Even if you are a size 0, I feel you'd still find this back unflattering. Unfortunately with the bridal trial program discontinued I had to keep one dress and work with it. I'm a size 10 jeans, but a size 36DDD chest. I ordered the 16 and it zipped up perfectly for the chest, but the rest of the dress was big, I will have to get tailored. The chest will have to get taken in a bit to stay flush against the chest - there was some space. And the straps shortened/tightened as they were loose and could fall down. Overall great look from front and if you have a bigger chest, order to that size not the rest of your body. And I'll just have to make sure everyone only looks at me from the front and get on those pushups! Don't mind the black bra in the photo - I had to decide very quickly on these dresses to return immediately. It has not been tailored yet.
yangp7
Reviewed On: 2015-11-09 15:03:18
* I'm a 20/22 and chest size of 44DD. I've ordered from different places with going up a size and the chest area never ever seem to fit. * This is site is amazing!!! -process was quick and easy - I love how it came in a mesh bag and hanger, nice and neat. - true to color - quality and price is great * Although the dress is a tad bigger than I expected, I'm so in love with the dress. I'm happy and the bride is happy. Thanks to Azazie and staff for making this experience an amazing one. I truely recommended this site and definitely will come back to shop here for another wedding in the near future.
hkn11
Reviewed On: 2015-04-25 08:12:00
Love the Clara dress! Can't wait to get my very own in Dusk! Loved the packaging too!
Purpleliz924
Color: Wisteria
Reviewed On: 2015-02-28 14:27:46
I was very pleased with my order! The team was awesome in that they were aware of my date of event and made sure they had to shipped to me on time. They also touched base with me regarding my custom ordered size. Which at first offended me because I am on the heavier side but then soon realized they were simply verifying that measurements were correct so my dress would fit perfect and it did!
slacourse1624
Color: Burgundy
Reviewed On: 2016-12-02 18:10:30
Cute dress, measurements were accurate. Like most people already said, a little loose in the straps, but nothing a little alteration won't fix. The dress came much sooner than I expected. Thanks, Azazie!
nunce
Color: Dark Navy
Reviewed On: 2016-11-07 16:10:41
Great customer service! Came when theyes told me it would come. Dress is beautiful and fits me well. Theit sizing chart I found was excellent.
thewindthesea
Reviewed On: 2016-10-10 09:42:09
I purchased this dress in Sky Blue for my best friend's wedding. It fit great, was super comfortable and everyone was asking me all night where I got the dress from and telling me it fit me super well. If I ever had another event that I need a dress for, I will definitely be coming to Azazie first.
kdowney07
Color: Grape
Reviewed On: 2016-09-26 17:26:24
We took measurements prior to ordering the dress but it still didn't fit. It fit everywhere but the around the ribs and the chest even fit great. Once it was zippered it didn't look flattering at all and the straps are way to long. If you get this dress be prepared to get it altered.
fjls.rhea
Reviewed On: 2016-08-19 15:50:25
Nice design and flow. Not exceptionally flattering to fuller figured women.
lyndsey_stirland
Reviewed On: 2016-06-24 06:43:12
I LOVED this dress!!! It's as cute as the picture, and fit great! Good quality and I REALLY loved the sample dress program. I ordered the sample and got to try it on at home! After I realized that I really liked the dress, I had a full week to show the bride and the rest of the wedding party what it look liked, then shipped it back easily with the return label. I will DEFINITELY be ordering for the wedding.
avaloncostumes
Reviewed On: 2016-06-24 05:26:39
Oh my goodness! I bought this on a whim and I am so glad I did! It is perfect! The sizing was spot on!
acraig819
Reviewed On: 2016-06-16 09:43:15
I love that you can order the sample dresses to try on before you decide on which to buy. i am currently pregnant and will be a bridesmaid this august so it was very helpful to see which dresses would work well with my growing belly.
jerijae
Reviewed On: 2016-03-14 14:48:50
Purchased for my daughter. The dress appears to be well made and is really cute!
lindsey.moore
Color: Chocolate
Reviewed On: 2015-10-05 15:11:48
This is a very pretty dress, flattering on the body. Well made. Beware: it runs smaller than the measurements say, at least in the bust. I had to go up two sizes, rather than my normal one size up for bridal.
Ophelia Howley Simpson
Reviewed On: 2015-09-16 13:51:57
The dress was cute but the straps were too long on all of ours and kept falling off our shoulders. The zippers are very poor quality and broke completely on one dress. I had to see her into it before we walked down the aisle.
Page 1 of 2
1 2
◄ PREV |