Back to Product Page ►READ WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING

Azazie Alejandra Bridesmaid Dress

FABRIC: Chiffon

$109

product info

Fun and flirty, this fabulous chiffon bridesmaid dress is appropriate for any wedding from the beach to the church. Your bridal party will love this charming knee-length A-line/princess dress with a scoop neckline. A playful bow detail on the dress makes it feminine, flirty and sweet. 

lookie.hpfan
Reviewed On: 2016-09-13 18:18:42
My wedding was on August 20th, 2016, and I wanted to leave a review for these wonderful dresses (but had to make an account, and was only able to pick a wedding date from this day onward. Anyway.) My bridesmaids and best friends looked beautiful in these dresses! They flattered all of my friend's figures, from a lovely tall woman to a slender and petite woman. It suited them all, and no one felt awkward or uncomfortable in them. The color was beautiful, and I'm so very glad I went with dark green instead of emerald. The bad things: my maid of honor's dress came with a bad rip in the sleeve. She contacted Azazie and they promised to ship out a new dress before the wedding at no extra charge, which was wonderful (because we were only two weeks off!). Another friend was denied purchase of the dress, and we were all freaking out about it. HOWEVER, my MOH was sent two new dresses! By some crazy luck, they are around the same size, so we were all dressed the same. My advice: ORDER EARLY. Don't wait for two weeks in advance. Order it as soon as you can, as it takes some time for the dress to ship, and longer if it's being made to your specific measurements. The dress runs a little big, but not by much! You're better off ordering a custom size if you're not sure how it's going to fit. Overall, my ladies looked so beautiful, and they loved the dress. Four stars!
kat.bagley
Color: Steel Grey
Reviewed On: 2016-04-19 06:59:34
Love this dress. Unlike a lot of chiffon bridesmaid dresses, this had some weight to it, which was great. Fit was amazingly true to size. Color (steel grey) is gorgeous. And the zipper is actually sturdy. My two complaints are: 1) the two-tiered layers at the hem of the dress are slightly more pronounced in person than in the picture, and 2) the sleeves are REALLY billowy. There's a lot of extra, unflattering fabric there. I'll have them taken in. (The picture is of me holding in some of the extra sleeve fabric to get a sense of what it would look like after tailoring) Otherwise, this is a great option for a bridesmaid dress with sleeves.
Jaclyn & Chelsea @saltedsisters
Reviewed On: 2016-04-14 18:57:44
I loved azazies dresses! I love how many different options for dresses and that they basically come on every color! Would Defintely recommend!
MissMini
Reviewed On: 2016-01-22 05:12:26
I was quite impressed with the quality of this dress! It arrived on time, as expected, and is obviously well made. The color was a little bit different than what I viewed on the computer, but not dramatically (it was a bit more purple than anticipated). I was disappointed to find that the sash/tie was not adjustable, but in fact sewn onto the dress. I also felt that the dress (in this color), without the right accessories, can appear quite matronly (we were all in our mid/late 20s). Overall, I'd recommend this dress.
mgirl4ever
Reviewed On: 2016-11-26 15:18:48
I was so nervous ordering this off of a website, but it turned out perfectly! I got the dress in moss, and it turned out so well. I was so happy it fit and looked good because the wedding was in a couple of weeks after I got the dress in. I got so many compliments, and people called me a Christmas fairy! I would totally recommend this site, and I might even need to order from here again because my sister just got engaged. I got the standard A10 size because it was my measurements. I was nervous about the dress being too tight, but it fit perfectly. I even had a little room to breathe. Plus, I can wear it again. LOVED THIS DRESS!
casey.hendrickson
Reviewed On: 2016-11-17 15:04:19
Ordered this dress as a last minute substitute for Christmas pics (because you can't beat this price), and it came quickly! Proper sizing without alterations, gorgeous, and definitely a keeper for special events! Easy to dress up or down.
katherine.robinette
Color: Peacock
Reviewed On: 2016-07-14 14:23:41
The dress, fabric, construction were all beautiful. The waist is much higher than expected, even with the custom size option, so the fit was pretty bad. They don't ask about throat to waist measurements, so unless you have a very short torso or like to look like a little girl, I wouldn't recommend this dress. Everything else was great. Too tight in the neck and shoulders, even though the measurements I gave them were accurate, again, because they don't ask about shoulder-to-shoulder sizing or arm size. Not flattering because the waistline of the dress hit high on my ribs and not on my waist.
ckhunter13
Reviewed On: 2016-06-11 14:31:35
This dress was custom ordered to fit a 30 year old young lady with Down Syndrome who will be serving as a bridesmaid in my daughter's upcoming wedding. I was very impressed that your company corresponded with me to check on the variance in measurements for her as the hip measure was quite a bit larger than the waist. It came out very beautiful and she loved it when it was shipped to her home. I should have ordered it a bit longer as her mother is afraid that if she bends over, the view of her backside will be an unpleasant result. I am trying to figure the best way to add some length to it without attaching another layer of fabric. I suppose we could have her wear leggings or bloomers underneath but would appreciate any suggestions you could give me. I do sew myself but am just not sure what the best solution would be. Her mother mailed it me in Oregon so that I could look at and possibly come up with a solution. The underlining rides up when she sits down due to the large size of her thighs and hips so I will probably slit it or cut it out for comfort. I hope that the other layers aren't too sheer so that it becomes see-through. I have a photo of her wearing it on my phone and could send it by text so you could see how cute it is on her. Any help which you could give me on this would be greatly appreciated by myself and her mother. My youngest daughter ordered her dress for matron of honor from your company as well and we were very impressed with the quality of the fabric and workmanship on her dress, too.
RG
Color: Peacock
Reviewed On: 2016-05-06 09:13:02
This dress looks light and flowy but it is actually thick and heavy. I'm tall and slender and should have looked great in this dress, but instead I looked wide and lumpy. I'm very disappointed in what I had hoped to be a nice dress.
eeyorenurse101
Color: Tahiti
Reviewed On: 2016-05-04 15:47:51
Love this dress! Fits well looks great and very flattering!
girl4god88
Reviewed On: 2016-03-24 12:10:29
Great color as ordered, nice dresses, but both bridesmaid dresses were measured accurately and were too small when they arrived. Thankfully, because the wedding is too soon to order another dress, there is a generous amount of fabric in the seam allowance so we let each dress out. Great service, fast shipping, great prices! Just order a couple sizes bigger to allow for room!!
meaganliz05
Color: Dusk
Reviewed On: 2016-01-19 10:13:47
I was very pleased with the quality of this dress. My one complaint is that the color is a bit off vs how it looks online. It's a little less gray, but definitely still pretty and will work with the color theme. I also didn't realize it had a built in bra so I'll have to have that area taken in a little. But other than that it's a good fit!
lisawbecker
Color: Orchid
Reviewed On: 2016-01-18 13:54:10
The sample I tried on fit perfectly. This one seems a little smaller and has a built-in bra that is very stiff, which was not the case with the sample.
milgromail
Color: Mulberry
Reviewed On: 2016-01-16 13:32:18
The dress was beautifully made and fit great! We will be ordering the rest of the bridesmaids dresses soon.
veraclark52
Reviewed On: 2015-11-30 18:30:02
My bridesmaids and I love the dresses. The color is rich and beautiful. I can't wait to order my mother of the bride dress next May. I will recommend you to everyone. The dresses arrived a few weeks ahead of schedule. You are great. I am so glad I found you.
rae_0811
Color: Wisteria
Reviewed On: 2015-11-30 05:19:21
I am very pear shaped so am always nervous about dresses being to big on top and to small on bottom. Because this dress has a fuller skirt and is a-line I felt confident ordering the size that fit my top best without the skirt being to tight on my wide hips. The skirt fit them just fine. I do feel a little frumpy in it, the waist could be a little more fitted for me and across the shoulders in the back where the zipper is seemed to be a little big. The quality of the dress is exceptional. There are seams going down breasts on the front of the dress which you can see through the top layer, not a big deal, but something you can't tell from their photo.
hannahsaagman
Color: Steel Grey
Reviewed On: 2015-11-17 17:45:19
This dress is not NEARLY as pretty as it looks in the picture. The waist is lower than what it looks like and the belt is not adjustable.
hannahsaagman
Color: Steel Grey
Reviewed On: 2015-10-22 18:21:59
This dress was much baggier looking than the picture. The belt is not a true belt, it is just for looks so you can't tighten it or adjust it. Also, the padded bra was in a weird position.
averi
Color: Dark Green
Reviewed On: 2015-06-17 11:59:18
Dress is adorable on my bridesmaid! Perfect length and color (dark green). Exactly what I expected and hoped!
sarah.drake10
Color: Peach
Reviewed On: 2015-05-14 14:42:41
My dress came quickly enough and in excellent shape - hardly any wrinkles, and the garment bag was an added bonus that I wasn't expecting. The fabric is high quality, true to the color on the website and the fit was perfect (that never happens with me!). I love this dress and cannot wait to wear it when my sister gets married in June! Thanks, Azazie!
Page 1 of 1
1
◄ PREV | NEXT ►